We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ettington Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ettington Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ettington Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Stayed for just one night on a Heritage Winter package deal which included bed, breakfast and an evening meal. Our room was upgraded to an executive room which was lovely, albeit a bit smaller than I expected although there was a bottle of bubbly in the room which was a bonus we hadn't anticipated. The mini fridge containing fresh milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1happymum
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay with us. Kind regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last night on a B&B basis. This is our fourth stay at this hotel in 3 years, and although it was generally another excellent experience, a couple of things are seriously letting this hotel down. On our previous visits there was an excellent "maitre d" by the name of Pawel, who was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mich189
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, I am pleased that Natasha made you feel welcome. However I would be grateful if you would contact me directly to discuss your comments further jbowler@ handpicked.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you kind regards

Reviewed 25 January 2015

Unfortunately the staff are young and not trained, the yotel was very busyand hardly staffed accordingly. Recommend the walks and scenery for a drink if they arrive to take your order but overall this hotel is not worth the money you spend and is really 3 star at a push.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fam20151
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, please accept my very sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. I would grateful if you contact me in order to discuss your comments further jbowler@ handpicked.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

There is no doubt this is a beautiful building in lovely grounds. There were 3 rooms booked in our party all of which were spacious and well dressed and very clean. The reception staff were faultless and there is a general vibe of well being amongst the staff. We used the little pool and had a look around the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filmlocationhound
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, which I have shared with my team. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Having lived in the area most of my life I'd always wanted to stay at 'the park". Having moved away and being in the area on business I took the opportunity to stay over. This is a great building and worth walking round but the staff are very slow. Perhaps this is the way the hotel operates but having to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in service which I have discussed with my team. We do recommend that reservations for dinner are made as soon as possible as the restaurant does become full very quickly. I do hope that you will reconsider and visit us...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We stayed at the hotel for the New Years eve ball and New Years day package. We were in the Shirley Suite which was an enormous room with a four poster bed, roll top bath, double shower and sitting area. The hotel and its staff are exceptional. The quality of service is impeccable without being overly fussy, it's warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony L
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed the New Year Ball! whilst staying in our lovely Shirley Suite. I have shared your comments with my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Stayed here with friends on a 2 night b.b and dinner deal. Have stayed a several Handpicked hotels and never been disappointed. The staff from check in,waiters,bar staff etc are all friendly, pleasant and helpful. The rooms are lovely and well appointed with fridge stocked with water and small bottle of fresh milk (which makes a welcome change from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennywren47
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay with us. Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed at Ettington Park Hotel for just one night, over January 9th. Using a 'deal' which meant we actually saved £10 by having an afternoon cream tea! We had The Victorian Garden Suite, which is a lovely room. It's spacious and very clean. It may well have the best views in the whole of the hotel too. To the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fish_McFish
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed the comments you have made and our TV's are going to be upgraded this year. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

cheltenham england
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed at this spectacular hotel last night for our wedding anniversary. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and very interesting. There is a lot of history to the house, making it a very interesting place to visit. Everything is spotlessly clean. The staff are so friendly and it really does feel like you are staying at someone's house. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sistergCheltenham
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your anniversay stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you both back for a return stay. Kind regards

Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We just fancied a last minute family weekend away near stratford but we like nice hotels with good food and swimming pools. We were not let down! This hotel is fabulous. The staff were brilliant especially the receptionist. Chef went out of his way to give our 6 year old a pudding that wasn't on the kids menu! Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew G
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for your last minute family break and delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the pool. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (769)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (300)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderminster
10.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,820 reviews
9.1 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,518 reviews
8.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,057 reviews
13.9 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,019 reviews
2.7 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ettington Park Hotel, the only AA 4 Red Star hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon, is set in 40 acres of parkland in a verdant valley with the River Stour meandering through it. Situated just six miles from the centre of the famed home of Shakespeare and just a few miles from the start of The Cotswold Way, this spectacular property is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of contemporary life. Built from six types of Cotswold stone, Ettington Park is furnished with fine paintings and decorated with friezes that trace its centuries of tradition and heritage. This is a country house where historic extravagance meets contemporary comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ettington Park Hotel

Address: | Stratford-upon-Avon, Alderminster, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Alderminster
Price Range: $211 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ettington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Park
Ettington Park Stratford Upon Avon
Ettington Hotel Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Stour Suite - absolutely beautiful”
busymum7975, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want character ask for a room in the main house”
Ozagain, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the new wing seem to be quite noisy, do not recommend room 23”
LINTREV, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for everything”
2043nooks, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“The Shirley Suite but my son loved his room at the back too”
RozziB, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$140
Hotels.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates