We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1390)
360
Panoramas (61)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Magnificent Oceanfront hotel, for adults only, with spectacular views of the island La Gomera. RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora is perfectly integrated in the South west coast of Tenerife, in the fishing village Alcala. A beautiful unspoiled area at the foot of Mount Teide, five minutes by car from the Los Gigantes cliffs. While its glorious design combines to perfection the elements sea, earth and air, the hotel sets new standards for luxury, in order to satisfy the most demanding travellers searching for a truly unforgettable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Special gifts!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Calle La Costa, S/N, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Sur Reina Sofia Airport31 km
La Gomera Airport42 km
See all nearby hotels
1,588Reviews
1,647Photos
161Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,248
  • 215
  • 76
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel deserves 10 stars!! From the customer service to the decor to the rooms and high class services amazing!! So accommodating. From all the melias this hotel tops it off. The staff at the other hotels should train here
Read more
Response from Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded yesterday
Dear leah557hjki, We would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our service, our rooms as well as regarding our gastronomic offer ideated to create unique culinary experiences. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Beatriz Ávila Red Level Director
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The Red Level is fairly self-contained, so you don't need to use the rest of the (vast) hotel if you don't want to. The pool and garden areas are immaculate, with plenty of sunbeds and a constant supply of clean towels, water and coffee. The rooms are spacious and
Read more
Response from Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest tandsd. Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Beatriz Ávila Red LevelDirector
Read more
Everything about this hotel is perfect. Staff excellent Food outstanding Rooms are immaculate Pools perfect Public areas are all kept to a very high standard Gardens perfect and are very well kept. Very relaxing hotel to visit.
Read more
Response from Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tracey B, Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. Kind regards, Beatriz Ávila Red Level Director
Read more
This was our first trip to this hotel.We had enjoyed the standard in the Seville Melia so decided to try another of their hotels. We were not disappointed. The hotel is huge, but the red level is fairly contained.Our room was spacious,but we would have preferred a balcony with
Read more
Response from Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 2 days ago
Dear leo3158, Thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor. It is a delight for our team to know that you have appreciated our exclusive facilities created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience. However, we regret if your experience with your room did not meet your expectations and you may rest assured that we will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Beatriz Ávila Red Level Director
Read more
I booked this resort for my husbands 30th birthday and i am soo glad i did! The hotel is situated a beautiful area of Tenerife. We went at the end of September and the weather was great, around 30 degrees. When we first arrived to the hotel we actually entered in to the wrong
Read more
Response from Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dhariw4l, Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday to Tenerife, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also we truly appreciate you kind comments about our team, our gastronomic offer, and our facilities. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us. Kind regards, Beatriz Ávila Red Level Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
The Redlevel Villa at the RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio De Isora
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
The Redlevel Villa at the RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio De Isora
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
The Redlevel Villa at the RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio De Isora
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
The Redlevel Villa at the RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio De Isora
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
The Redlevel Villa at the RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio De Isora
PreviousNext
12345653
Hi Tonimarie we,ve just been back a week now. We stayed in the room with a large verandah overlooking the pool. The large verandah rooms have 2 loungers and a rattan sofa and chairs along with a sun umbrella. Really large. The other rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floor so therefore have better sea views and are balcony’s rather large verandah. I loved the large verandah rooms because there’s a little gate at bottom which takes you directly to the red level pool so convenient if you need to nip back to your room during day! We had sun shine all day from about 11am (room 2066) however the rooms on the 1st level looked dark all day ..... only disadvantage with verandah pool rooms is that you have to be careful getting into hot tub, although right outside room you could be seen, my husband angled the sun umbrella to give me privacy! Hope this helped abit :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a gym at the hotel? Thanks
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a gym at the hotel? Thanks
Yes - and it’s good.
2 votes
Show all answers
Could any one tell me what the difference between full board & full board luxury is please?xx
‘Luxury’ entitles you to enjoy dining @ Duo, Nami & La Terrace without incurring a supplementary Charge. Great value if you eat 3 x courses at each sitting.
1 vote
Show all answers
You can’t go to the normal red level I’m afraid.. you have to book red level for families which has a different lounge faculty to the actual red level boutique hotel .. you do get complimentary child care I believe so you may be able to use red level pool then (yes it is heated but so is family pool).. but not babysitting in evening .. Weather in March is a bit hit and miss from experience. March was coldest month I have been 🥶 December being the best as not too hot but very nice . As for board you can have any combination. The food is not that good at the moment though for the price .. so I would advise half board with wrist band for drinks (which you can cancel if you find as we did that after a few days £40 each a day is a bit hefty ) remember if you stay red level alll water tea coffee and happy hour are free drinks anyway so you may find that is enough for you ..
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345633
"All rooms are perfect"
"No - because we need the availability to return on a regular basis!!!!!"
"red level part"
"3 meals a day is too much, big portions, breakfast and snack done me"
"When you book red level check before you leave home with the hotel that that is exactly what you have booked to avoid any confusion"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$275 - US$592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeGuia de IsoraAlcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing