We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Hilltop nsw
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there last week , love the place so much we have returned several times , beach & river so close , we went there with our caravan so relaxing but if you have children with you endless things for them to do . Friendly staff who are willing to help with any questions you have about site or places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had a relaxing stay and have been back so many times, it's great when guests come so much that they become great friends. I'll pass your comments onto the cleaners about the amenities, they'll be very glad as she prides herself on them. Thank you again for your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our stay at the Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park. The staff there were so lovely. We stayed in one of the safari tents, it was clean, thoughtfully decked out with anything we could need, and had beautiful views of the river. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lily291
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. So great that you had a relaxing stay in our beautiful Safari Tents, we think they're pretty special too & all our staff love making all of our guests feel very welcome. Please like us on our Facebook page so you can keep up to date...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Love this place, very nice, relaxing & fun for the kids. Boys loved the peddle carts lots of fun. River one side, beach the other! Fantastic staff who are all very nice & accomodating. We hired the Safari Tent to try for one night, was fun. Then the next few days we moved to the cabin on the river &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinaloves D
Richmond NSW Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This park has everything a family could want. Great pool, jumping pillow, beach access, camp kitchen, clean amenities and plenty of accommodation choices. Also kayak & paddle board hire. Kiosk has good food and a range of small goods. That's all the positives. Unfortunately we were there at the same time a large group of adults & children were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiBailey
Gordon T, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our park. You have highlighted some great positives of our park and we pride ourselves on all of them! Once again we do apologize for the behavior of the large group, for disrupting your wonderful weekend. Unfortunately security can only police people to a certain degree, after that point has been crossed then...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome park. Family & dog friendly. Clean & tidy. Lots of things for the kids to do. Walk to the beach. Was great to see security guard patrolling at night. We stayed a Friday & Saturday night & couldn't believe how quiet it was. Will definitely stay again. Staff more than friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine B
Gordon T, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Corrine, Thank you for your review of our beautiful park. We are glad you had a wonderful weekend filled with great memories and activities. It's wonderful to hear you appreciate the fact security was around and it was a quiet weekend for you. In winter we allow camp fires, you should come and visit us again and get the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The holiday park is well maintained if a little dated. Good powered sites and cabins. The beach is great but we couldn't take the dog into it as it's now a National Park. Spoiled the stay a bit. Coaxial cables are available to plus your TV into although we only found this from other campers. Page I'd over two sides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317marilyn53
Gordon T, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear you had a quiet and restful stay with us. Seven Mile Beach has always been a National Park, we have tried to pursue having a 'Dog on lead' area to no avail at this stage. There is a large off leash area within walking distance from the park that is off...

Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights in our own Van. Park is divided in 2, Beach side and River side. Both have pools and clean amenities. We were on the River side, main road seperates them, a short walk to the beach, River side much more quieter than Beach side. Staff friendly and helpful. Short drive to Gerringong where there are shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Lance54
Gordon T, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lance Thank you for your great review. It sounds like you had a wonderful quiet stay with us on our Riverside! We pride ourselves on our clean amenities and wonderful friendly staff. Everything is a very short walk or drive and there's plenty to see and cafes to visit around Gerroa/Gerringong. We hope to see you again for another...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

my husband, daughter and I spent the wknd at this laid back family resort and had a great time. booking was easy and staff were friendly. they were even willing to let us swap the wknd for another one when we realised their would be rain. we went anyway and still managed to go swimming as weather wasn't cold. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaChennell
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a powered site, and the experience for the phone booking, and then the check-in itself was top-notch. The information pack was great too! Very Clean amenities considering a full park on the weekend, our only hiccup - couple in van on next site had extremely loud music blasting from when we arrived to midnight. Couldn't sit outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjm2511
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our park. I'm glad you had a lovely experience booking over the phone and on check in, we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of the amenities and I'll pass your kind words onto the cleaner she'll be very happy! We do have security on a Friday & Saturday night that is supposed to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The park is seperated into two areas. We were in the area away from the reception/office so there is a 'lack' of assistance if needed quickly. TV reception in underground so you need to put your aerial cord into the point supplied at the electrical box, we were not made aware of this at booking time. Amenities are clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg D
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When checking you requested a 'Drive through site' so you didn't have to unhitch to which I advised we didn't have throughout the park. On the Beach side we have sites that back on to each other - hence why you were placed on the beach side on the opposite site to reception, to best...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
4.5 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
699 reviews
12.4 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
0.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
142 reviews
9.9 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
4.2 km away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park offers everything you could possibly need for a relaxed family holiday or an action packed getaway. Enjoy canoeing, fishing and surfing or simply unwind and listen to the rolling waves or the birds - from tennis to boat hire, camp kitchen to cafe the choice is yours! From luxury cabins to camping sites at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park we have accommodation to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park

Address: 200 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Price Range: $85 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Rosemeadow
Sydney
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the surf shacks.”
317marilyn53, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“surf shack rooms were good, but I think our bed was a double, thought it was a queen”
EmmaChennell, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its not a hotel, it's a caravan park? and we camped.”
Lowie56, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't drive by, rest awhile”
hsmith6169, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are the best”
Cjp0302, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates