We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Park. The only unit available this time was one of the new waterview units, with very restricted view and no privacy at all!!
In fact the location of the waterview units is generally disappointing, all...More
Thank Andrew T
Response from Josh v, Operations at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded yesterday
G'Day Andrew T and thanks for your review. We're disappointed to read that your stay in one of our new cabins didn't meet your expectations. Appreciate your concerns and they will be addressed directly with our staff as we are constantly striving to improve our...More
We stayed here for a night on Christmas Day. Although reception was closed, staff were obliging. When we got to our room, it smelled like dogs had been in the room, and the bathroom was even worse. I actually had to get some air freshener...More
Response from Josh v, Operations at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 2 weeks ago
G'Day shanemelb1968 and thank you for sharing your review of Discovery Parks - Gerroa. We were sorry to read that the cabin you booked didn't meet your expectations this Christmas. Dogs aren't permitted in the park, but this has been raised with the park directly...More
Great location close to beach and within a short drive to a number of tourist activities such as jamberoo. Stayed in the "manager's quarters" which was very comfortable and spacious. Will definitely be back next year.
Response from Josh v, Operations Support Coordinator at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 5 weeks ago
G'Day ayrestim and thank you for your review of Discovery Parks - Gerroa. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We think it's a beautiful spot too, come back again soon!
This basically a trailer/ cabin park with some cabins for rent as holiday accommodation. Most of the cabins are privately owned and used for weekend breaks and holidays. Our cabin was clean and well-equipped for 4 people but it wasn’t obvious when booking that there...More
Thank Gill C
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 5 December 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our cabin, location and facilities, Gill. We do hope you have the chance to stay at our Gerroa park again.
stayed for two nights in the waterfront spa cabin which overlooked the Crooked River, the cabin had all the requirements for a nice couple of days relaxing, the BBQ on the veranda was very handy and put to good use. The park is nice and...More
Thank Rod E
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 29 October 2017
We're glad to read that you enjoyed the cabin overlooking the river, Rod. Thanks for your review.
The amenities we used are at the camping end. There's a newer block closer to the entrance that I didn't use. The camping ones were always clean - from memory 4 showers and 4 toilets. If you are at that end of the park, be... More
The amenities we used are at the camping end. There's a newer block closer to the entrance that I didn't use. The camping ones were always clean - from memory 4 showers and 4 toilets. If you are at that end of the park, be aware that it is a very steep ramp up to the amenities. Definitely ask to be near the newer block, closer to the reception if you can.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Avoid Waterview Unit 38 as it has no water view from the verandah or lounge area"