We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Banksia Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Banksia Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a few days, kids came to visit. The grand children loved the playground and pool both close to our site which made it great Park was clean and tidy, toilets were cleaned twice a day which is fabulous. BBQ area was large and had a pergola for shade which was great for the kids on such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here found it boring there's nothing around here. The toilets where messy half the stalls had no paper The pool wasn't or didn't look very inviting. Used the BBQ area it was filthy we wont be back.

Helpful?
Thank Bigwheel7

Travellers are raving about these Hazelmere hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay at Banksia tourist park in Midland WA .This park is very accessible to Perth city they have a bus service which runs straight past the caravan park 11mins to the train station and 25mins to Perth.The park itself is set out really well lovely big sites very good amenities and fantastic helpful service from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry T
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were here last year at a powered site which was very good.This time had an Ensite Site which was even better. As we had lots of space.The Park allows dogs (we had ours with us ). The Park is very clean and the grounds are very well kept.Great location to look around Perth. We will be back .

Helpful?
Thank carolD5897EP
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here in June 2015 and had a great time. Unfortunately our visit recently July 2016 was mediocre. In June 2015, receptionists Dawn and Josephine made our trip. They were flexible, accommodating, warm and found solutions to any problems we had. We had travelled 3,500 km to see the birth of our first grandchild. My husband was ill and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliceDesert
sherie W, Manager at Banksia Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Banksia Tourist Park is a family run business and the park has not changed ownership, we have however had staff changes. Our drive through sites have been designed for large vans or buses that are too large for our regular sites. As part of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Very poor standard of caravan park Office staff are rude. Office hrs are not convenient or flexible. Condition of abolutions was attrocious. Admit they are doing some work to the tiles but they never advised us of this work. Only 3 toilets and 3 showers available to use in ladies. Hubby tells me 2 each in men's. We have been... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Floreat, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed for one night as we were at a function and didn't want to drive back home. Were we part of a larger booking but because we were locals we had to pay a A$200 bond! This is a first. We couldn't book more than one week ahead and curiously couldn't cancel our booking without 14 days notice. Go figure.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank davrel
Karratha, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed several nights in a comfortable chalet and, with new caravan purchased, moved to a convenient van site. Well shaded sites, clean and spacious amenities and laundry, fantastic swimming pool, BBQ facilities and very courteous, responsive and helpful reception staff. Convenient to major traffic arteries and close to Midland & Forrestfield commercial and retail services.

Helpful?
Thank Graham D
Andy M, Manager at Banksia Tourist Park, responded to this review

HI Graham Thanks for your comments and we're really pleased you had a good experience with us. We try and do our best for everybody. The staff here, from reception to maintenance and cleaners all do a great job they can be proud of. Next time you come and visit we have hopefully improved our service even more. Yours sincerely... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Okay park. Too far away from anywhere but close to airport which is why we stayed here otherwise we wouldn't have. You needed to drive to get milk and paper. I think that the price they charge you, you would think they could supply some needed items. Amenities okay. Pool nice and large. It is a quiet park but again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Andy M, Manager at Banksia Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Denise Thank you for your comments, we like to get reviews so we're able to work towards improving our service. We can't do anything about our location. As you say it's a quite semi-rural location, which suites many people, but I guess it depends what you want to access as we are very close to the hills, national parks,... More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Travelling in caravan with dogs. The new management were lovely, nothing was a problem even our early departure. No complaints but I'm sure if we did have they would have been addressed. Good caravan bays, and great exercise area for our fur babies. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Grsouthern
Andy M, Manager at Banksia Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really do try and make people's stay here pleasant as possible and know how many people love their pooches! We don't always get it right but it's lovely to hear back when we do and we hope to see you again and again. Thanks again Andy More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelmere
5.8 km away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
237 reviews
6.1 km away
Midland Tourist Park
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
76 reviews
7.6 km away
Central Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
7.4 km away
Discovery Parks - Perth
Discovery Parks - Perth
#1 of 1 in Forrestfield
97 reviews
10.5 km away
Acclaim Swan Valley Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Banksia Tourist Park

Address: The Banksia Tourist Village 219 Midland Rd, Hazelmere, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Hazelmere
Price Range: $31 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banksia Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Banksia Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banksia Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Banksia Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like to ask for somewhere close to the toilet block for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Julie2308, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“This type of cabin is suitable for 2 people”
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee2303, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would suggest you utilise the Delux Cabin or Superior Cabin as they are free standing.”
 of 5 bubbles KingM599, 13 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the Chalets, very clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles denised524, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a better bed than we did!!”
 of 5 bubbles LeighC89, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay