We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed in one of the villas and really enjoyed the week long stay at the end of our honeymoon. We were worried about not having much to do but we booked a few trips to keep busy, the bike ride was well worth it. The staff are very friendly and the spa treatments broke up the day. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki w
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello Vicki, Thank you for staying with us at the end of your honeymoon, and thank you also for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and still cook the recipe from the cooking class. We hope that getting back to life at home has been good and...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

When we visited Spa Village a few years ago, we were very impressed with everything, with one notable exception. At that time, the food did not live up to the extraordinarily high standards of everything else about the resort. Returning recently, we were delighted to find that this defect has been remedied in style. Under the leadership of Austrian chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonandSofie
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello Simon and Sophie, Thank you for your visit and for this wonderful review. It was lovely to have met both of you in person. Thank you also for noticing the tremendous improvement in the kitchen and F&B departments, under the leadership of our Executive Chef, Martin Buchele. We hope that Chef’s superb menu--designed with wellness in mind--and our exceptional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

As soon as you arrive, you will think you've found Nirvana. This resort is amazing. We loved it from the moment we arrived - and you will too. Within minutes of stepping out of the car, your feet are washed with volcanic sand soap granules in a bowl of warm water with flower petals and your shoulders gently massaged after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NomadGirl60
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for recommending our hotel highly to the Trip Advisor Review readers. I had a good chuckle reading, “As soon as you arrive, you will think you've found Nirvana.” Our staff loves to provide guests with warm, genuine village hospitality but glowing reviews such as yours have convinced...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We spent one day and night at this resort on the north coast of Bali. Off the beaten-path, it is the opposite of the touristy areas of Ubud, Seminyak and Nusa Dua. This is an adults-only resort, age 16 and up. The welcome alone was a treat. When you arrive they bring a foot-bath with rose petals and give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_shongololo
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We thrive on providing our guests with very special treatments and we are delighted that you appreciate our efforts. Our menu changes everyday, provides three (3) choices of appetizers and main courses, and there is always a Balinese options in the menu. I am sorry about...

Reviewed 16 July 2015

We were there for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The place advertises itself as being about peace and serenity and this part could be improved. Noisy teenagers spoiled the calm of our yoga session one night, as well as fighting for a sunbed by the pool due to limited space and people "reserving" a sunbed hours before they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida H
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Spa Village Tembok in Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to spend part of your honeymoon with us. Thank you also for recommending us to others. It is our pride and joy to make our guests stay with us pleasant and memorable. However, we realize that there is always...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

After four days on Borneo, this resort on Bali was our second stop on a 19 day endeavour of the two Asian islands. Village Spa and Resort proved to be a hidden gem away from the more busy areas at Bali. The drive from Denpasar airport was around 2.5 hours. Full board including 50 minutes spa treatments was a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo I
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello Jo, Thanks for taking the time to write this response, for your wonderful recommendation, and for your kind words of encouragement. All of us at Spa Village Tembok thrive on providing quality services to our guests. We are so fortunate to have the benefits of old Balinese village feel, being a few hours away from the touristy South of...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Don't come here if you want a busy holiday with lots of nightlife - it's really not for you. But, there is plenty to do apart from enjoying a beautiful pool with attentive helpers and a deserted beach as there are no other resort hotels for miles. Our daily massages were wonderful and I'm missing them now we are home!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I had a chuckle reading your first sentence. It’s so true! Our village lifestyle hardly makes for a busy holiday with lots of nightlife. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful pool and the pool attendants, daily massages, bike ride and a walk in the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Spent 2 nights with my wife for a relaxation getaway. It is so isolated and due to that there was a long travelling time from the airport. But the travelling time was forgiven as everything was so amazing. The room, food, scenary, staff, massages, you name it, were just to die for. The resort is truly a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdc728
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for highly recommending Spa Village Resort Tembok. It’s great to know that the long drive from the airport didn’t deter you from having a wonderful time with usSpent 2 nights with my wife for a relaxation getaway. I’m glad to know that you appreciate our effort to disconnect from...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We spent 5 nights here, arrived in the dark - it is a 3hour car drive from the airport ! however by the next day we had forgotten all about that as the resort was just beautiful. Not big ,really nicely laid out ,no beach(its volcanic black sand) but a lovely pool. You stay full board and the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordsofYorkshire
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Warm greetings from sunny Tembok. Thank you for spending 5 nights with us and for taking the time to write this kind review. I am glad that the morning sun on your first morning with us erased the memory of the long drive from the airport and that you enjoyed the pleasant surprise of a daily 50-minute. On behalf of...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 10 days to celebrate our Ruby wedding. Room good,food fantastic lots of choice beautifully served.Daily massage fantastic.We can honestly say we have never met such lovely friendly people in all our travels.it is isolated in the North of Island but if you want to relax this is the place to be!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theluckype0ple
Savitri T, Wellness Director at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for ten days to celebrate your 40th wedding anniversary. I am delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you more happiness in your life together back at home and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Perhaps another anniversary?...

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejakula
5.9 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
153 reviews
39.6 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
1,004 reviews
4.0 km away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
21.1 km away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
3.0 km away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali to experience some of the delightful discoveries of Balinese life. To guide you towards the positive effects of an ancient lifestyle and to help you restore or re-discover your sense of "self" we provide four paths; Balance, Creativity, Vigor and the Spa Village Academy. Immersed in Balinese culture, each path is designed to offer you an authentic Balinese experience. We invite you to join us on a journey into these rich and colorful traditions. Here you will learn how to apply some of the aspects of the local culture into your own life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali

Address: Jalan Singaraja-Amlapura No 100 Desa Tembok, Tejakula, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula
Price Range: $253 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali Hotel Tembok
Hotel Village Tembok Bali
Resort Village Tembok Bali
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tejakula
#2 Spa Hotel in Tejakula
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tejakula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't worry about upgrades, all rooms are awesome”
MarkF568, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The place is well laid out so you cant really go wrong with your room choice.”
Anorajen, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a pool or sea view”
Angela2875, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are two bungalows available each has a plunge pool but the infinity pool is better! Unless you are a recluse, don't bother.”
GolfDelSurophile, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The garden rooms are large and comfortable”
GlasgowHappyscot, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5