We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Sunset SUL

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Overview
4.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good58%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
11 Jul 2018
“Beautiful accomodation”
10 Jul 2018
“very cosy room but a little loud”
AMENITIES
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I spent 8 nights in the Bugainvillea studio in Lagoon sunset. The place is amazing, it feels like you are staying in a tropical garden. The rooms are self catering with well equipped kitchens. Only issue I had was the noise from the road next...More

Thank simon_andersson747
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed in the 'Bougainvillea' room, which was very cosy and the kitchen was decently equipped. However, it's right at the street and people were screaming early in the morning, waking us up. Overall a great place if you don't mind the noise. The other...More

Thank Linda R
Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Front Office Manager at Lagoon Sunset SULResponded July 11, 2018

Linda, many thanks for take the time to write that review. We appreciate that you liked the room and the place. We are sorry for the noise and we want to thank you to let us know. As you have seen, we are making some...More

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

I loved my stay here. I was staying in the Blue House, which was set away from the road and near the lagoon. Amazing sunsets from the day beds on the veranda. The accommodation is very comfortable with a huge bed and a good quality...More

Thank SparkyClarky1974
Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Owner at Lagoon Sunset SULResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Sparky, we are so glad that you enjoyed your month in the Blue House at Lagoon Sunset ! A month is quite a long time, really enough to perceive qualities and problems about a place, therefore what you are writing gives us a lot...More

Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Nice and safe place. We had some issues with mosquitos. If you want to stay there you really need a lot of repellents. Kitchen is very poor equipped. Two huge pots, I think they are for 10 people. Not really privacy because a lot of...More

Thank angelikaneu
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Sunset Lagoon. Although not on the beach, it has a great outlook over the “lagoon” which as far as we could tell was a huge expanse of grass and reeds. Beautiful nonetheless. The location is pretty good,...More

Thank DanO68
Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Manager at Lagoon Sunset SULResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Daniel and Tracy, Thank you so much for all your kind words in your review. I think we can use some of your descriptions for our own website, very well put : ) We are happy to read you enjoyed “the large veranda, furnished...More

View more reviews
About
Price range
US$58 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Tofo
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Price range
US$58 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Tofo
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Price range
US$58 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Tofo
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lagoon Sunset SUL staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bougainvillea is the closest to the loud street. If you are a light sleeper, one of the other rooms might be..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing