We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Sunset SUL

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
5 reviews
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good40%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“mosquitoes”(2 reviews)
“beds”(2 reviews)
“accommodation”(2 reviews)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquitoesbedsaccommodationstaybeach
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved my stay here. I was staying in the Blue House, which was set away from the road and near the lagoon. Amazing sunsets from the day beds on the veranda. The accommodation is very comfortable with a huge bed and a good quality...More

Thank SparkyClarky1974
Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Owner at Lagoon Sunset SULResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sparky, we are so glad that you enjoyed your month in the Blue House at Lagoon Sunset ! A month is quite a long time, really enough to perceive qualities and problems about a place, therefore what you are writing gives us a lot...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and safe place. We had some issues with mosquitos. If you want to stay there you really need a lot of repellents. Kitchen is very poor equipped. Two huge pots, I think they are for 10 people. Not really privacy because a lot of...More

Thank angelikaneu
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Sunset Lagoon. Although not on the beach, it has a great outlook over the “lagoon” which as far as we could tell was a huge expanse of grass and reeds. Beautiful nonetheless. The location is pretty good,...More

Thank DanO68
Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Manager at Lagoon Sunset SULResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Daniel and Tracy, Thank you so much for all your kind words in your review. I think we can use some of your descriptions for our own website, very well put : ) We are happy to read you enjoyed “the large veranda, furnished...More

View more reviews
Price range
US$58 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lagoon Sunset SUL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Tofo
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lagoon Sunset SUL staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing