We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3300 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7907
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
travelup.comUS$160
PricelineUS$135
AlgotelsUS$183
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (160)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (163)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Azure is conveniently located across the street from Lake Tahoe's El Dorado Beach, a few minutes away from Heavenly Mountain and providing easy access to all that Tahoe has to offer there is something for everyone at Hotel Azure. We have a fully equipped fitness room, outdoor swimming pool (year-round) and bi-level hot tub, as well as a complimentary bicycle or snowshoe rentals (seasonal) and to top it off NO RESORT FEES.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Skiing
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English
882Reviews22Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 503
  • 220
  • 102
  • 35
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DesertFarmer wrote a review Sep. 2022
El Centro, California126 contributions60 helpful votes
Medium small privately owned hotel. Older property nicely updated. Room had new grey wood flooring, well maintained Jacuzzi, was large suite. Two TVs..both large. Good bed and pillows. Good computer desk. Clerk polite and helpful....at request, suggested suitable restaurants for dinner n breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
acothran2022 wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
These updated suites were a lovely stay for our wedding party. The hotel was highly accommodating, and I liked the security of requiring a keycard to access the lodge. The walls are fairly thin and the mattress had some old springs, making for a few early wake-ups. I loved the private balconies, and our suite had a nice view of the lake, but with this came highway traffic that prevented us from leaving the sliding door open overnight. That said, that door blocks the noise very well! Cleanliness was above-average for hotels, and staff is very willing to stop and help with whatever guests need. Parking (permit-required) was readily available at all times. The location is wonderful for walking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
baker3333 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Oxnard, California42 contributions35 helpful votes
The proximity to and view of lake was why I booked this hotel. Had room on 3rd flr with balcony. Great view but could not sit outside with constant traffic on main road. No noise with sliding glass door closed. Good AC. Clean, crisp sheets. Comfy bed and pillows. Clean bathroom, good towels and nice shower. Old bldg. Old carpet. Hallways smell funky. Room smelled a bit but not noticeable after turning on AC for awhile. Coffee maker with coffee in room. Little fridge not super cold but okay. Ice machine on 1st flr is good. Great staff. Nice pool. MacDuff’s Pub is one block away, very good food with outdoor seating. Safeway/Starbucks 2 blocks away. Lake and bike/walk path across the street. Best for mid week. 1st 2 nights were quiet. Then loud neighbors on both sides yelling and slamming doors with loud music the last night. Very small elevator. 2 person max. Would stay again in a pinch. It was very clean and the lake view was gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay on top floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
btweedy1002 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel for my honeymoon. We traveled from the Midwest to get married in a rural part of Northern California and then decided to honeymoon in South Lake Tahoe. Maybe it’s on me, but my expectations for the hotel were clearly a little too high. I put in the booking notes that we had just got married and ordered champagne and chocolates to be delivered to the room. No one was even able to pretend to be excited for us and our champagne and chocolates never came. We also booked our stay in a suite, so we spent extra hoping for an above average experience. You’re 100% paying for location here, and that part was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kenneth B wrote a review Aug. 2022
3 contributions
We visit this hotel 2x per year and love it every time. Beautiful views, dog friendly and always very clean! The 1 and 2 bedroom suites are very spacious and we love the location as well! Great hotel for family visits or for a romantic getaway with your significant other or a even a friends-trip!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew K wrote a review Aug. 2022
Chicago, Illinois5 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Disgusting and ridiculously overpriced. Not even close to being worth the cost. Picked a king room with a "lake view" which turned out to be a view of the very busy/loud road, parking lot and the backside of the event center. It looks like the only event being held there is depression. The property is run down with fixtures needing to be replaced or repainted. Room was not clean with a gross red snot looking like stain in the bath tub. Carpet was stained, AC barely runs and doesn't keep the room cool at all during the hot summer days. The bed was so hard I woke up every morning with back aches. The worst of all is the smell. Have you ever used a towel for too long and it gets that gross mildew musty smell? The whole place smelled like that and I would get allergy symptoms over night and would have to leave the balcony door open at night to the sounds of heavy traffic or not breath properly. On top of this we were paying close to 400 dollars a night. Complete rip off.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Trek505112 wrote a review Aug. 2022
44 contributions63 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights here traveling from Yosemite. I’d read great reviews about the location and was a little disappointed on arrival to see that our lake view room essentially looked out over the highway which lay between the hotel and the lake. The noise of the AC drowned out the noise of the traffic but the room had an odd cabbage smell and was quite small for a family of 4. That said it was perfectly comfortable and the front of house were really helpful with tips on what to see in the limited time we had. The pool was ok but the view was of the parking lot or road and we didn’t waste any time there when the lake beach was across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
janicehpearson wrote a review Jul. 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Over all this was a great hotel to stay in with a great location. You can walk to restaurants and the grocery store. My only complaint was the pillows and Mattress on the pull out sofa. But I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded Jul. 21, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so pleased you had such a great stay and thank you for recommending Hotel Azure. We hope your future travels bring you back to Hotel Azure and beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Thank you again for the amazing review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k2fazzone wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
We were scheduled to go to Lake Tahoe for the first time in September 2021. At that time we had 14 traveling with us and had reserved a VRBO. Due to the fires, we had to cancel our trip. We rescheduled for July 2022, and this time because only five of us were traveling, we decided to go with a Hotel Azure. What a great decision! Location was great, staff was great, the room was quite spacious. My only complaint, if you want to call it that, was that the bathrooms were a bit small as far as counter space. Other than that, everything was outstanding!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded Jul. 21, 2022
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are all so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope that you will come back again very soon. Thank you once more for the wonderful review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJW wrote a review Jul. 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in July. We booked a 2 queen room with lake view. Our room was right across the street from the lake. We could sit on the balcony and enjoy the lake and the people coming and going. There was a great view of the fireworks from there. The room was clean and well-appointed. It had all of the modern amenities you would expect. Multiple places to plug in USB cords, charging outlets, etc. All of the employees we encountered were nice and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance of a great restaurant/pub, McDuff's. There is another restaurant next door called Freshly's that we did not try but seemed to be pretty popular. There is also a great little ice cream shop next door. Centrally located to all things South Lake Tahoe. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 206 is a corner unit, facing the lake. Great room to ask for if you can. 203, 204, and 205...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded Jul. 21, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you had such a great view of the Lights Over the Lake Fireworks show. Thank you also for recommending Hotel Azure so highly. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to Hotel Azure. Thank you once more for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn by the lake hotel south lake tahoe, hotel by the lake, by the lake tahoe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn by the Lake
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Azure - Reviews, Prices UPDATED 2022 - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Azure
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Azure?
Nearby attractions include Trapped in Tahoe, Inc (0.10 km), The Idle Hour (0.2 km), and Tahoe Bowl (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Azure?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Azure?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Azure?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Azure?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Azure?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macduff's Pub, Sidellis Lake Tahoe Brewery and Restaurant, and Freshies Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Azure?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Azure?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Azure?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tallac Historic Site (6.6 km) and Vikingsholm (5.1 km).
Does Hotel Azure have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Azure accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.