We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3300 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7907
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-18
Booking.com
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$195
View deal
Hotels.comUS$218
TravelocityUS$218
ZenHotels.comUS$258
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (155)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (163)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-09-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Azure
Updated 20-09-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 69 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Azure is conveniently located across the street from Lake Tahoe's El Dorado Beach, a few minutes away from Heavenly Mountain and providing easy access to all that Tahoe has to offer there is something for everyone at Hotel Azure. We have a fully equipped fitness room, outdoor swimming pool (year-round) and bi-level hot tub, as well as a complimentary bicycle or snowshoe rentals (seasonal) and to top it off NO RESORT FEES.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English
876Reviews22Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 219
  • 100
  • 35
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Trek505112 wrote a review Aug. 1
41 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights here traveling from Yosemite. I’d read great reviews about the location and was a little disappointed on arrival to see that our lake view room essentially looked out over the highway which lay between the hotel and the lake. The noise of the AC drowned out the noise of the traffic but the room had an odd cabbage smell and was quite small for a family of 4. That said it was perfectly comfortable and the front of house were really helpful with tips on what to see in the limited time we had. The pool was ok but the view was of the parking lot or road and we didn’t waste any time there when the lake beach was across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
janicehpearson wrote a review Jul. 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Over all this was a great hotel to stay in with a great location. You can walk to restaurants and the grocery store. My only complaint was the pillows and Mattress on the pull out sofa. But I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so pleased you had such a great stay and thank you for recommending Hotel Azure. We hope your future travels bring you back to Hotel Azure and beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Thank you again for the amazing review.
Read more
k2fazzone wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
We were scheduled to go to Lake Tahoe for the first time in September 2021. At that time we had 14 traveling with us and had reserved a VRBO. Due to the fires, we had to cancel our trip. We rescheduled for July 2022, and this time because only five of us were traveling, we decided to go with a Hotel Azure. What a great decision! Location was great, staff was great, the room was quite spacious. My only complaint, if you want to call it that, was that the bathrooms were a bit small as far as counter space. Other than that, everything was outstanding!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are all so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope that you will come back again very soon. Thank you once more for the wonderful review.
Read more
CJW wrote a review Jul. 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in July. We booked a 2 queen room with lake view. Our room was right across the street from the lake. We could sit on the balcony and enjoy the lake and the people coming and going. There was a great view of the fireworks from there. The room was clean and well-appointed. It had all of the modern amenities you would expect. Multiple places to plug in USB cords, charging outlets, etc. All of the employees we encountered were nice and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance of a great restaurant/pub, McDuff's. There is another restaurant next door called Freshly's that we did not try but seemed to be pretty popular. There is also a great little ice cream shop next door. Centrally located to all things South Lake Tahoe. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 206 is a corner unit, facing the lake. Great room to ask for if you can. 203, 204, and 205...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you had such a great view of the Lights Over the Lake Fireworks show. Thank you also for recommending Hotel Azure so highly. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to Hotel Azure. Thank you once more for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Henrik T wrote a review Jul. 2022
Lynge, Denmark56 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel is placed in a good location only a short drive from Heavenly Village. Use LIME electric rollers to get around - its fun. The room was very large and spacious. Great for families with kids sharing 2 queen beds. Small pool and a small spa. The colors in the room are fairly old and brownish but its clean. I think the room charge of 450$ is too much and the hotel doesn´t live up to this price at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Close to the pool request
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though you felt the nightly rate was too much. We wish you all the best and safe travels. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
Nancy L wrote a review Jul. 2022
Palo Alto9 contributions12 helpful votes
We've been staying here for 6 years at least. We own a time share 3 blocks away where our son and wife and 3 children stay. So the location is fantastic. We've owned our time share in So lake Tahoe for over 40 years so clearly we love the area. The Azure it is a great compliment to our time share so we are close to our family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for writing such a great review. We are so pleased to hear from our wonderful repeat guests and especially that you had such another wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, thank you once more for the great review.
Read more
Bohdan wrote a review Jun. 2022
Syracuse, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
It was nice hotel. The greatest thing is that we were able to check in even at 1 :00 am. Hotel is very close to Lake Tahoe so you can even see all the beauty of the lake from your room. They have a very nice pool and hot tub at the hotel area. Room was very clean, stuff very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Little bit small parking area, we were in a bad season, but we still barely found a spot to park...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will come back again soon. Thank you once more for the great review.
Read more
Yvette1982 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Northridge2 contributions
Our family had such a wonderful stay at this hotel! The staff was super friendly, accommodating and helpful. The grounds and rooms are kept very clean and we were never without anything we needed. We traveled with our two dogs and this place was the PERFECT pet friendly hotel which made our travels so much easier. You also can’t beat the location! We were close to all the wonderful Tahoe sights and also to many shops and tons of great restaurants. If you’re on the fence about booking at Hotel Azure, don’t hesitate… you won’t regret it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded Jun. 24, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for the terrific review. We are all so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. We also would like to thank you for recommending Hotel Azure. Thank you again for the terrific review and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Read more
Marilyn P wrote a review Jun. 2022
Roswell, Georgia34 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a very basic hotel, not what I expected. For $230/night I was hoping for better facility and view. This is probably an 80's-era hotel which has been refurbished. I will say it was clean, but there is nothing special about it. We were also put off by the fact that upon check-in, the manager held back a $100/night "damage fee" - we are senior citizens and not likely to damage anything, so we felt this was a ridiculous charge. There is no dining on site, but MacDuff's Tavern is within walking distance around the corner. Lake Tahoe is across the street but it's a very busy 5-lane highway so crossing is hazardous. See the lake from another vantage point, not here. I would not stay here again, there are better hotels further up the street.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded Jun. 24, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you still had a wonderful time visiting South Lake Tahoe. Thank you again.
Read more
Cheryl B wrote a review Jun. 2022
37 contributions50 helpful votes
We loved the design of this place, 2 beds, 2 bathrooms and a nice kitchen and balcony. Traveling with 4 teens, we could walk to the grocery store and right across the street into Lake Tahoe as well as the bowling alley right on site The pool and hot tub were impeccably clean and the fellows that maintained the outdoor area were super friendly and nice. Close to many hikes. Plenty of linens to re-use all week and were able to re-hang and not have to use maid service. Minor Annoyances The cleaners they use do not smell fresh. It was very clean and tidy, but smelled bad. We opened all the windows and porch to get rid of the smell. We could have also used a Brita pitcher to keep water cold in the fridge. The filter in fridge may have been old and the tap water was better. I don't see an eco-friendly movement in this place., specifically reusing towels and it is never good see a hotel in California watering grass due to the water problems there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose room over pool to keep an eye on your children from the balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Agnew, General Manager at Hotel Azure
Responded Jun. 24, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you loved your room and location and that our Maintenance staff were so friendly and nice. We are terribly sorry to hear about the smell in the room though and the water filter on the fridge. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you come to Tahoe. Thanks again for the review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn by the lake hotel south lake tahoe, hotel by the lake, by the lake tahoe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn by the Lake
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Azure
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Azure?
Nearby attractions include Trapped in Tahoe, Inc (0.10 km), The Idle Hour (0.2 km), and Tahoe Bowl (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Azure?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Azure?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Azure?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Azure?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Azure?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macduff's Pub, Sidellis Lake Tahoe Brewery and Restaurant, and Freshies Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Azure?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Azure?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Azure?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tallac Historic Site (6.6 km) and Vikingsholm (5.1 km).
Does Hotel Azure have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Azure accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.