We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

3rd time in Tahoe and first time self catering. First Townhouse we got (412) was shocking! Heating did not work (minus 2 outside) and the electrics blew when we got a heating fan, so the first night was not the best best , as no one on site knew what to do! Moved to 459 in the morning and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H16KSY
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at one of the townhomes at this hotel that has 3 bedrooms, a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms with another family. The location was really convenient. We just didn’t like the dated furniture and the bed was really uncomfortable that I even felt the spring. It seems like it’s been used for years. Hopefully they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welovetotravel20
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Welovetotravel, Thank you for your Tripadvisor comments and my sincere apologies for your experience with your unit. Please have my assurance that this is not the norm for our resort, and we are currently in the process of evaluating and renovating any needed units to remedy this situation in the future. Our upgrading includes furnishings, beds, televisions and other...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Thought this would be a nice place to stay. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. The room was a little rough, outdated and not particularly clean. The bathroom was small and the toilet seemed to be like RV size. There is a fairly decently supplied kitchen if you wish to cook. The TV was older and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ffcatalina
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear ffcatalina, Thank you for your Tripadvisor posting. I am glad to hear that you received great service from our staff, but please accept my apology for the items you mentioned regarding your unit. We are currently in the process of updating any deficiencies in our units' furnishings, televisions and other areas that may require attention. We are standardizing flatscreen...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had an opportunity to visit Lake Tahoe last week and were very happy to have picked the Aston Lakeland Village as a place to stay. There were other options at large casinos, but I'm sooo glad that we didn't decide to stay in one of those places! For me that's not what a ski trip or being in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mycostaricalink
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here for a week with five friends and the week was extremely enjoyable. Netherlands condo was extremely spacious and comfortable and has more than enough space for all of us. The availability of a washer and dryer in our condo was definitely convenient and made taking care of our laundry much easier than having to trek over to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinaIPPS
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 January 2013

There are two sections of Lakeland Village, the townhomes and the hotel. This review is for the hotel only. Rooms are spacious with small kitchen, loft area, separate bedroom, pullout sofa, balcony and 1.5 bathrooms. Our room was rather dated with old fashioned tvs, and a slight musty odor. Room decor and upkeep was very date, but I must say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank labs222
Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I have stayed at Lakeland Village a few times, it has become our go to spot when in Tahoe. The first time we stayed, a friend rented a condo from an owner via VBRO. It was a 3 bedroom w/ loft - plenty of room for our party of snow boarders. Having a kitchen is a definite plus; perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heyitsjulie
Riverside, California, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My boyfriend, his sister and her Fiance stayed at Lakeland Village for 3 nights at the beginning of the month of December. We had just missed a hard snowfall the week before and I also believed it snowed when we left as well. But I'm sure driving all the way up from southern CA in very snowy conditions would have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jasmine_Phoenix
california
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We spent Thanksgiving at Lakeland Village. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our traditional Thanksgiving dinner! The room was clean,comfortable and very well equipped. The location couldn't be better. We can not wait to come back this summer to take advantage of the lakefront facilities :) Over all this place can't be beat!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nhafenfeld
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Room looks nothing like the photos. Run down and the walls are so thin you can hear everything that goes on next door. We were on top floor and can't imagine what it would be like if you had tramping overhead as well.Bed was hard. Duvet had huge rip in it. Had the woman from Hades next door who refused...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 31Mimi
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mimi, Thank you for your Tripadvisor posting and please accept my sincere apology for the noise issue you experienced. Please have my assurance that we will be immediately looking into this issue and the duvet issue, and I apologize on behalf of the adjoining room's guest behavior. This is definitely not a normal experience as seen by the many...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.5 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
833 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
783 reviews
1.9 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#19 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
483 reviews
0.5 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
417 reviews
2.0 km away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#16 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $151 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about location of bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasS1100RP, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't walk the driving route to your house. Take the map and follow the footpaths, which get you where you're going in half the time.”
 of 5 bubbles N9130LHpeterb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you have a bunch of people and get a big unit you might be right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles PetraSwift, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View room before you commit”
 of 5 bubbles bayliss77, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Verify a/c in the area where you are sleeping if traveling in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles 998lr, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5