We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This hotel has a building permit posted on the outside wall. They should consider renovating with a bulldozer! The hotel is dated, with slipshod repairs, poor decor, lighting, and heating. The ONLY positives are: that there was plenty of hot water and the cleaning staff did a decent job and the wi-fi was good. Something is wrong on the management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fhuza
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

This was my first stay in a motel, but compared to my other hotel/hostel experiences I would rate it rather highly. Rooms are not stylish by any stretch of the imagination but just functional and very comfortable, which is exactly what I wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G0cornas
RTP64, General Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear you found our rooms comfortable. Hoping to see you soon on your next trip to Tahoe.

Herald
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a room here and once we checked in and went to our room we found a dead bug on the bed spread. Where the smoke alarm should have been was just dangling wires and then the shower had mold growing in the grout. We were so unimpressed that we just left and didn't even bother...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank upsers7573
San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 October 2015

They used to be a Quality Inn, but is now an Econo Lodge. The rooms are still spacious, and they added in charging stations for our electronics - even offer charging adapters at the front desk if you need them. Same friendly woman at the desk. But let's be real here - it's an Econo Lodge, not a luxury resort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlondieOriginal2014
RTP64, Manager at Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Yes we have new charging stations in all rooms for your convenience. Looking forward to your next time here with us.

Ben Lomond, California
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Staff could not be nicer, however everything in rooms completely dated and must be entirely original from when it was built in the 70's?....... It was clean, again showing staff are doing their due diligence, however owners need to reinvest money to completely update. If updated this could be a gem. Now the restaurant "bar"-- run away!!! Terrible -waitresses were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley M
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Cheap but nice place to sleep. People at the reception very friendly. Close to the action at South Lake Tahoe. Clean room, sheets and bathroom. Small breakfast, not so many options, but is free at least.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Okay, so my wife and I stayed here for two days to attend a wedding, the hotel is located pretty close to the state line, maybe about a 10 to 15 min walk, the hotel was quiet while we were there. For the price we payed,$185 for two nights we did not expect much, the room was a king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This place is a dump they don't even deserve one star. They would not honer price lines rates when we got there and wanted more money we had no other place to go it was late and we where tired from a long drive. They have the nerve to have a high pressured sales men trying to Shame you into...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy G
Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We were driving in bumper to bumper traffic on Tahoe Blvd. trying to find the Quality Inn we had reservations with. Our GPS said we were there, but we couldn't find it.. Finally we decided since Econo Lodge is also a Choice Hotel, we would stop and ask them if they knew where it was. Well guess what, we made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean A
Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Great value for the area, only $66 or so (with taxes) for a night! Great location - not too far from some of Lake Tahoe's prominent attractions like Emerald Bay. The room was clean, comfy, and quiet. The bed was also really comfy. The only negative was that the pillows are kind of small. Basic breakfast (cereal, yogurt, and toast)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charzie2015

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
245 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#47 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
15 reviews
0.2 km away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#46 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#57 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
425 reviews
0.1 km away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
#52 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
43 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelers Inn & Suites
Travelers Inn & Suites
#54 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area)
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $56 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kansas City, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in the very rear and it was quiet as it was away from US Highway 50”
 of 5 bubbles Road_Rambler59, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Clean room with a great price”
 of 5 bubbles peggyc155, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is probably better.”
 of 5 bubbles dougvk, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the queen rooms are very small, pay the extra $20 for the king room”
 of 5 bubbles M5013FZdavidt, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is not a good room at this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyontheMove_12, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay