We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Casino Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the hotel at the end of the presidents holiday,it was more than adequate for what we paid ,it was not a luxury hotel and could do with a little t l c ,we used the outdoor jacuzzi once,it was great.the room was fine and it had a small fridge as well.The breakfast were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollypip
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your day to complete our online survey. We love to hear feedback from our guests and it sounds like you and your son had a nice time. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you the same hospitality. Warm Regards, Mike, Mgr. Rodeway Inn...

Jefferson City
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night traveling through. We stay in a lot of $50-$60/ night hotels all over the country, and this one compares well to others in that range. It is an older property that is adequately maintained. Our room was clean, shower was hot and the bed slept well. It had a cute little balcony and many outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey and to write a review. We value your feedback and appreciate your nice comments. We are an older property like most in this area and it is a never ending job to maintain and upgrade and I am very lucky to have a team that pride themselves in the work...

Merced, California
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The Rodeway Inn is not only very accessible by foot to the casinos and restaurants on the border between California and Nevada but it is in a very picturesque area and only one block from the beach with private access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenitygardens
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your day to complete our online survey and write a review about your stay. We love hearing feedback from our guests and I do see you are a repeat customer which we call our little Rodeway Inn family. We are continuously working and I lucky to have a great team that all take pride...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

stayed here with my wife for our 1 year wedding anniversary. close to the lake 1 min from the lake cheap rooms but customer service eas very poor no help with anything breakfast was cold and had mold on my bread.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Av1987
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I don't show any incident report during your stay or we would have addressed the situation immediately. Our breakfast cook does not understand english so if she came across as rude I do apologize for her behavior and I sure wish you would have come over to the front...

Redondo Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Clean, comfortable, pleasant late night clerk. Easter Sunday, snowing, but bad snow year so very few cars in parking lot, likely few rooms rented, so QUIET. Well, quiet except for the room heater that sounds like an 18 wheeler idling. Unplugged it, got a little cool in the room, but problem solved. Had to run the sink water "forever" to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for writing sucha a detailed review. I wish you would have come and told us about the heater so we could move you to another room, I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Customer satisfaction is important to us and again, sure wish you would have let us know rather than later in...

Santa Cruz, CA
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is not a top notch five star hotel, but it is a solid, well appointed, casual hotel that can accommodate your needs for the most part. Pet friendly, decent sized rooms, attentive front staff, decent pool/hot tub and in a great area. If you would like to stay near the action, but do not want to pay out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyvacmom01
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback which is so very important to us. My staff and I thank you for the nice comments you wrote. We all work so hard and it is so nice when a guest takes the time to share their experience and recognize us with a nice thank you. Everyone seems to focus only on the negative and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Called 2 days prior to coming to enquire about internet/computer that I could use once I arrived, spoke with Dee who informed me that I could "use the computer and printer in the office", which I was greatful since I usually don't bring a laptop prior to a long flight over the pacific ocean. I arrived and spoke to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Dear Tamara, Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey. On behalf of my entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since we do not have a computer for public use, our front desk clerk Dee said to let you print on one of our front desk computers that we use for...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I would expect more about the cleaniness of the room. I got an allergy because maybe the carpet was not deeply vaccumed. Also, terrible experience in trying to open the shower. However, it's nearby Heavenly (walking distance).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo H
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Hello Paulo, Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your stay. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are having a very dry winter and lots of allergens in the air right now since there is no snow. I too have allergies and things are in the air that usually lay...

New Delhi
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I am gonna go with excellent because i only paid $50 for a night and it gave me all i wanted. Just a block away from the casinos, quite street so good sleep. Plently of parking... Very clean rooms with decent bathroom, coffee maker in the room. Ice machine on the floor. I really can't complaint. The complimentary breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit M
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Dear Mohit, Thanks for taking time out of your day to complete the online survey about your stay with us. We value your feedback and it sounds like you had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe. This is what we like to hear from our customers and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our...

Corinth, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Check in was easy. Front desk was friendly. As a solo female traveler all my request were met & beyond. Offered fridge & microwave for the duration of my stay. One poster commented on the cleaning smell. The 1st day the smell was very strong in the hallway & room. The place is either wiped down sanitary or smells to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmho4u
Mike M, Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and write a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is so very important to us and I have shared with my entire team so that we all are on the same page. We are all goal orientated and work very hard to create a superior stay...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi Tub (41)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard King with Balcony (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.5 km away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#28 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
204 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#53 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#35 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#37 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
446 reviews
0.5 km away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#19 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $73 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Casino Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Casino Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The good room is in a different hotel, so try there.”
petefa, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Didn't ask for a specific room”
veronicabH8469NS, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay some other place!”
957donnad, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the ground floor near the pool.”
  • mini fridge was repurposed from somewhere else and was all scratched up.
  • Really large awful stain on furniture. There was more, but the only two photos I took.
SteveE778, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I brought a small cooler to keep items chilled in the room.”
628candaces, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5