We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews oatmeal coffee maker private beach cold cereal within walking distance small pool heavenly gondola free beach pass harvey's casino nice stay spacious room english muffin free breakfast heavenly village state line gas fireplace motel
I was very disappointed with my stay at Big Pines Moutain house. If you want a place to relax and sleep in, not a great idea. The walls are paper thin. So you literally here every one around you. You will be woken up every...More
My mother and I stayed here just two weeks ago and it was great. We stayed here before in October and figured we should come back. The rooms are cozy and clean. Had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and so much more. They accepted our...More
Thank Alexandria A
Response from Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of TahoeResponded July 2, 2018
Thank you, thank you, thank you....
Please come back soon!
For everyone who writes a negative review there are at least 10 people who forget. I almost forgot to leave this review. Dark room with sticky floors, toilet wouldn’t stop running, NO HOT WATER on any of the three days I was there. Air conditioning/heating...More
Thank Laura S
Response from Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of TahoeResponded 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback and support, we will continue improving until we gain your full satisfaction.
Again, thank you!
My family and I stayed over labor day. The room was very dirty and we had no water in the bathroom the first night. The room smelled like mold and mildew, and the sheets were dirty. For 1700.00 we expected much more! We had two...More
Response from Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of TahoeResponded 4 weeks ago
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience. However, we do not charge $1700 for a night.
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe has over 70 comfortable rooms, private beach access, outdoor heated swimming pool, coin laundry, continental breakfast and our Meeting Room available for groups, …Moregatherings and special events. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.