We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Walkers Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Walkers Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Walkers Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The pub is done up beautifully with huge windows and outside pavilions which would be fantastic in warmer weather. Service & food was ok, though some in our party thought the servings a little small (e.g. Pasta main seemed only slightly larger than entree size) or on the pricey side for a pub (e.g. steak did not come with sides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Secret_Possum
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Venue, setup, staff and location great. Chicken for main was terrible, cold dry and processed. Sauce, polenta, greens were lovely, hence I didn't complain, i would have asked for a fresh hot main but Inwas so hungry because of the 40min wait. Entrée was delicious and really loved the mixed dessert. I think i can say that for everyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessPink86
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JessPink86, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your main meal was cold as we would have been more than happy to replace the meal straight away if you had alerted one of our staff. Regarding set up of the room, as the ceremony was held in the centre we were unable to do a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Simply the best service and lovely rooms. We were surprised how nice the rooms were when we first arrived and have been back twice since. Very clean and beats a lot of top hotels. The staff down stairs in the bar and restaurant are top class. Service is lacking at a lot of restaurants and eateries nowadays and it's great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemane7
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We often call in for dinner and have favourites on the menu, including the share plates with sliders BUT the menu has changed and our meals were not up to standard. Side salad was lettuce- all by it's self with nothing else! Uninteresting, food was average, areas of the hotel are now under construction. Disappointing experience as this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dianne B, Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned our venue has been undergoing some redevelopment, with the opening of our new Walkers Arms Events Centre taking place last week. The Drinkers Platter is currently being changed to reflect customer feedback, so stay tuned for our new menu release. Regards, Walkers Arms Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I know the area, the hotel is newly refurbished but the place is feral. This was a business trip and I thought I'd give it a go. How disappointing. As reception was closed I was served by a rude, ill tempered bar manager. I was neat and tidy, the place was high visibility shirts and work boots. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Walkers_Arms_Hotel, Manager at Walkers Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Paul, We appreciate feedback from all of our customers at the Walkers Arms Hotel, but unfortunately in this case what you have written is incorrect, untrue and does not reflect what occurred. We strive and will continue to offer great service to all of our patrons in our venue. Regards, Walkers Arms Management

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The receptionist was very helpful and upgraded us to a king spa room away from the pub side of the hotel on hearing that we had an early start the following day. However, Room 1 did not live up to expectations: the king bed was not very comfortable as it could be folded up against the walll and therefore only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReiseleiterMelbourne
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The place was buzzing on a Monday night with groups in the outdoor beer area and groups of diners inside. We enjoyed great pub food and good sized portions, with friendly (but not intrusive) service. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty-ann H
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

10 of us travelled to Adelaide to go to the Adelaide Test Match and enjoy the city. We stayed at the Walkers Arms and could not have been more happy with the choice. It was extremely easy to grab a short taxi to anywhere we wanted to go and the staff were really helpful when it came to asking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This is our third time staying at this hotel, The rooms are a good size, we stayed in Room 2 which was quiet, with a lovely big bathroom. The hotel also included a continental breakfast in our room each day which was good as there in no dining in at breakfast. The room has a kitchenette and a table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Rostrevor
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My review of the early session of the Walker's Arms buffet (30 Dec,) is from the point of view of a vegetarian, the now embarrassed organiser of a lunch for 4 adults and 3 children. The venue is just average, the staff pleasant. There are far better looking venues around! I was most disappointed with the quality and variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiceRostrevor

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerville
0.9 km away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
222 reviews
1.8 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
69 reviews
6.5 km away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
188 reviews
3.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Walkers Arms Hotel

Address: 36 North East Rd, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville
Price Range: $141 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Walkers Arms Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Walkers Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Walkers Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa rooms are facing back of hotel are quiter and larger than the delux rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 296katharinek, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Amazing views of the Adelaide Hills" "Huge spa ensuites"”
 of 5 bubbles rosemane7, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want bad attitude try any other place than here.!!”
 of 5 bubbles pauldZ1992FZ, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie_JW_1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is a review on the dining experience only!”
 of 5 bubbles NiceRostrevor, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5