We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
 Click to rate
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in one of the cute self contained cabins. Owners Michael and his wife were lovely approachable people. Absolutely amazing views and accommodation. A fishermans paradise! So sad to leave we will be back and we strongly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eadefam
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to relax and chill out. The location is just amazing staying Just a stones through from the water. It's a pity that the purpose of our trip was business Hosts Michael and Linda were lovely very helpful and accomadating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STANY1958
Hinchinbrook Ma... M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stan & Alla We enjoyed meeting the both of you and thank you for your lovely review looking forward to our next meeting.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not waste your hard earnt holiday money here.....so angry and disappointed very poor customer service We booked for 5 nights Easter 2017 we had the place booked in advance for 12 months in house number 5 the house has 2 kings and 7 single beds which means it sleeps 11 I rang 3 times prior to showing up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robeeeeee
Hinchinbrook Ma... M, manager @ Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resor at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hi You have posted this review on the wrong website You are looking for" Hinchinbrook Resorts" and not Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort 54 Dungeness rd . We are to the right of the public boat ramp but i have to say very sorry you had such a bad experince . Have a safe trip home Michael

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The rooms were dirty and uncomfortable, the owners were very unfriendly and put down everyone else in the area, telling us where not to shop or eat instead of where to. Bitten by Mosquitos & sand flies all weekend and the owners told us to toughen up they are sick of hearing the same thing from everyone. Very noisy at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve D
Hinchinbrook Ma... M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

It is part of our job to make sure we send all our guests to the right places for a great dinning and drinking experince while staying with us . You must be friends of the Channel Inn Sorry but we do not support that place as too many guests have had bad experiences over there. We would never treat...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Had a really relaxing stay. Owners helped us out heaps, even set up a filleting table for us and got rid of our old fish frames. The owners were really helpful in getting us ice for our esky in late hours of the night. Definitely rate this place 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
Hinchinbrook Ma... M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jake Thank you for your great review ,it was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and thank you for the fillets you left in the freezer for us . Nice to know you have hade a safe trip back home and we look forward in seeing you guys aain at a later date.

Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We found this place totally by accident, we walked over to the office to get some help/advice. We ended up staying here for our 2 nights, and could not have been happier. The villa's have everything you could want or need, for a comfortable stay. The boat ramps are well maintained and would be easy to use. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tygilly
Hinchinbrook Ma... M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review , I love guest like your self's as you make my work so much more enjoyable and it was truly a great pleasure in helping you have a great stay .Look forward in catching up again soon

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My family and myself stayed at this resort for 6 nights and we couldn't be happier Michael is extremely helpful and on a very hot morning brought my 2 kids a cool zooper dooper ice block unit was great we even had the use of a bbq and 6 foot tressel table during our stay we prepared ourselves with aero...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhfergus
Michael M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Wow what a great review thank you so much for your kind words ,Have a great new year and we look forward in seeing you all back again soon

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This place has it all, great accommodation, great friendly staff - cold air-con, private pontoon, a spot for your boat adjacent your room, and much more...... Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort is perfectly located with all facilities literally at your door step making for a fisho's and boaties dream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua N
Michael M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hi Josh I have only now read your review thank you so much for your kind words and welcome back any time mate as it is always a pleasure to see to brothers having such a great time . All the very best for the new year to you both

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I really should have hooked the boat up before leaving home to stay here. When they say there is a boat ramp in the middle of the lodges! The kids loved the pool, we had a pleasant stay after buying some RID at the jetty store. Boy the sandflies come out for a chew at night, but you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
Michael M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hey mate thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review on our resort and we look forward in seeing you and your family back again in 2017 all the very best to you and your family for the new year

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We booked late in the evening online and arrived after 10PM. I called the manager and it wasnt a problem at all. Friendly staff, spotless big rooms. The view from the rooms terrace is amazingly beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yannick B
Michael M, Manager at Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hi ,I remember you 2 getting in very late but that is my job to welcome you with warm grettings at anytime of the night or day ,you were a lovely couple and it was truly a pleasure dealing with you and may i just say ,thank you for choosing us for your accommodation . Have a great new year...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucinda
22.3 km away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ingham
64 reviews
22.8 km away
Orpheus Island Lodge
Orpheus Island Lodge
#1 of 1 in Orpheus Island
218 reviews
1.5 km away
Lucinda Point Hotel Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Hinchinbrook Resorts
Hinchinbrook Resorts
#2 of 2 in Lucinda
4 reviews
22.8 km away
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
22.7 km away
Motel Ingham
Motel Ingham
#1 of 5 in Ingham
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in tropical North Queensland, Lucinda is the home of Hinchinbrook Marine Cove. The resort is situated on the banks of the Enterprise Channel and has stunning views of Hinchinbrook Island. Lucinda is 150 km north of Townsville and 230 km south of Cairns. The Hinchinbrook area, also known as The Great Green Way, is renowned for containing some of the most outstanding and spectacular islands, reefs and waters of the Great Barrier Reef World Heritage Area. The area abounds with fish and coral as well as unforgettable scenery. Couples, families and people of all ages will enjoy the many attractions of the Hinchinbrook area, whether they are seeking peaceful relaxation or something more adventurous. The resort offers a variety of accommodation consisting of motel rooms, bungalows, and 3 bedroom apartment. It surrounds a public boat ramp and private boat ramp with jettie and pontoons along the banks of the channel for the eager fisherman. Also available on site is a great resort pool, numerous BBQ areas, children's playground, restaurant, cafe, conference & function facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort

Address: 54 Dungeness Road, Lucinda, Queensland 4850, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Lucinda
Price Range: $144 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep and eye open for the friendly wild life on your door step!”
STANY1958, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cheaper rooms have a better view (closer to water) but no kitchen.”
Duddy81, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be perfect.”
650janeta, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows have everything you need”
wendyreinmuth1, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views are from upstairs motel units, although downstairs units also have a balcony and a great view.”
  • Balcony view overlooking channel towards Hinchinbrook Island
allonb2015, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5