We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peace and Plenty Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Peace and Plenty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice, comfortable, relaxing little boutique Inn. Nothing to complain about but it wasn't my favorite. It has comfortable rooms (I stayed in the Devenport room). Beautiful large windows overlooking the flower garden, comfortable bed, good internet but very tiny bathroom that clearly used to be a closet that was remade into a bathroom. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

Oh dear Oh Dear, perhaps the other people at the breakfast table were not so friendly towards you as they were still somewhat tired from you banging and ringing to door bell instead of using the door phone and waking half the house up at just gone 5.30a.m. in the morning (even though I was waiting for you to phone...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a really amazing stay. After 24 hours of flying I ended up at Auckland and from there directly to Devonport, imagine how much I needed a sleep. I was reading a booklet called The Organic Explorer, written from a friend of mine and in it's pages I met a place (from another era) close to Auckland which would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanos K
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We got bumped from the Esplanade in Devonport due to a "clerical miscommunication" which translated to 'wedding' lol even though we had booked 3 months earlier.....they diverted us to Judy at the Peace and Plenty but on arrival she had no idea we were coming.....out of towners on a long weekend & an All Blacks test on....get the picture? We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddsta
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Beautiful house in a nice and wonderful area and so close to Auckland CBD by ferry if that is your wish. If Auckland CBD is not for you then you have so many choices locally. Peace and Plenty offer a beautiful room with a wonderful choice of breakfast delivered to you by a friendly and warm host.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainShinto
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I booked this with family for my mother who was visiting from overseas. The place is beautiful and well decorated with vintage furniture and free hats on arrival. The whole idea seemed fabulous and unique but we were slightly disappointed with the attitude, service and overall experience. We did arrive a little late (due to high traffic on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whereintheworldru
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to recover from our long flight before continuing to Rotorua, this could not have turned out better and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay, it's a wonderful location within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was a special surprise, the food was of the highest quality and expertly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Begley32
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review it was very kind of you to take the time and write such positive comments about your stay at the Peace and Plenty. I hope you had a good trip to Rotorua. Again many thanks .

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was beautiful in this house, the rooms, the furniture, the decoration, the breakfast and of course the owner Judy. We can't speak highly enough of how amazing our stay was. I will definitely recommend this place to our friends. Weiwei

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vv w
College Station, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed for the final two nights of our New Zealand honeymoon in the Victoria Room looking out on Mt Victoria. Pros: Everything. The house is gorgeous and Judy's special touches make the place feel like home. I don't know if the best thing was the wonderful location, quaint neighborhood, beautiful room, wonderful breakfast or Judy and her adorable dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seeley P
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Recently stayed at this 5 star B and B after having the place highly recommended to me by friends and can I say it lived up to all the high praises it got. The host was absolutely amazing friendly would bend over backwards to accomodate my every request the rooms were up to the very highest standards absolutely spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry P
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Away from the bustle of downtown Auckland and yet only a 12 minute ferry ride away, this is a perfect place to stay. Lovely room, charming host (and Cooper, the dog!). Very relaxing. The room has all required amenities. Balcony and excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Na J

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.2 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
188 reviews
4.0 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
4.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
1,926 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 68 in Auckland
1,032 reviews
3.1 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Peace and Plenty Inn is a magnificently restored Victorian villa (circa 1880), situated in an unbeatable waterfront location in the heart of the historic maritime village of Devonport. We invite you to stay at our gracious home offering comfortable and friendly luxury accommodation. We host visitors who come to relax from all over the world, along with New Zealanders enjoying a weekend away. High Teas are available most weekends and we also host small boutique weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Price Range: $266 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace and Plenty Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Peace and Plenty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Devonport Room is nice but has a VERY small bathroom. Choose another if you like space in the toilet!”
 of 5 bubbles 189jeffreya, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room has it's own unique taste... You just have to be there and feel it!”
 of 5 bubbles thanosk714, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden Roon for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles toddsta, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable as we did not stay overnight...”
 of 5 bubbles Whereintheworldru, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Victoria Room's balcony was wonderful in June.”
 of 5 bubbles seeleyp2014, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay