We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prescott Hotel Kajang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Prescott Hotel Kajang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the hotel for 2 Superior Room through Agoda for a 4 days visit for business trip, however, on the day we arrived at about 12pm, they say room not ready, so we walk about till 2pm. Then they say no room available, cause tour group occupy all rooms, will take us to another hotel which is higher price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakuna M
George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was late checked in as booked thru booking.com. The receptionist suggest & upgrade me to king-size bed instead of twin sharing for a smoking room. Im so lucky to stay in bigger room located at the corner/end of the building. I was attending an interview in kajang and able to settle it down at 1pm. Again the front lines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waddywoodpecker
PrescottHotelKajang, General Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm Greetings from Prescott Hotel Kajang. Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know that our staffs has made you very happy and we will definitely inform and reward them. We are preparing for refurbishment works for our guestrooms to be started early 2017. We truly apologize for the yellowish towel which was placed...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was lated check in and make a call when i cant reach at 4pm, stand another 2 hours due to traffic jam. The room i has booked is not available. Its something mistake from receptionist. However they give us executive room with same price. Room is clean and tidy, unfortunately, the kettle is dirty, still have a tea bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miera M
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Miera Warm Greetings from Prescott hotel in Kajang. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on our services. We are happy to know that our staffs went way out to assist you and made your stay a memorable one. We wish to apologize for the dirty kettle and we will take preventive measures to ensure that this...

Penang
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Started staying at Prescott Kajang since last year on several occasions. Last stay was in December 2015. Recent stay was in September 2016. Has always been satisfied. Yes, hotel is old but value for money. Staff has always been helpful especially Hafiz. Stayed in room 2306 this time. There was stand fan in the room. Very useful especially at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Lee C Warm Greetings from Prescott Hotel in Kajang. Thank you for your review and we truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will inform the staff concerned that you truly appreciate the services which was rendered by them during your stay. We , the management will definitely reward them for keeping our...

Tawau, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel decoration and it's furniture is rather old. Because of the carpet there is a type of stench upon arriving at our floor. Plus point is that it is in a strategic location and the single bed is relatively big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AaronT26
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are in the midst of proposing for a hotel makeover to our owner on the rooms and hopefully, the plan will kick start in the coming year.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at Prescott Hotel on 3 occasions (June 2014, March 2016 and May 2016). Our latest stay (May 2016) was for 2 weeks. We returned to this Hotel for several reasons. We first located this hotel via the Internet. We chose it as it was centrally located in the town, reasonably priced, had a 24-hrs front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesWong191143
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Mr James Wong, We value you feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we welcome again in your next visit to Kajang.

Reviewed 10 April 2016

We booked this hotel because the description says it is centrally located. It IS centrally located only not in Kuala Lumpur. The description has since been changed to: "Strategically located in the heart of Kajang, this 3-star inn is minutes away from the central business district and shopping precinct. Apart from featuring a central location in Kajang, Prescott Hotel Kajang...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank flaflex
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

i was there for my daughter's first birthday and we made use of the metro 2 @ first floor it was well decorated and also the event was one of the best and the staffs are good and the food was great my guest finished all the prepared dishes and even took the rest home i was so surprise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAKABOBBY
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you, your family, relative and friends had a wonderful night on your daughter's 1st birthday! We welcome you again to our hotel!

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 10 March 2016

In my recent visit in Malaysia, I stayed in this on road hotel. As it is on the main road, it has its own pros & cons as transportation & parking is easier but very noisy during the night good sleep is a challenging one. Swimming pool is not attached with the hotel and it is 200 mtrs far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2ZTripAdvise
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we welcome you again in your next trip to Kajang!.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Honestly, Its one of the worst 'hotel's we have stayed in so far and mind you, we have stayed in numerous hotels all over the world. The rooms are not maintained whatsoever. Once you start walking in the hallway of the rooms, you are embraced with the stinking smell of cigarette smoke and it becomes worst once you open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Jake R, Firstly, we apologise for the so much trouble you and your wife had to go through during your stay. As much as we wished for our guests to feel at home, we sometimes are affected by external contractors / parties which may have limited control on our side. Yes, we can't deny our hotel is aging but...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kajang
3.8 km away
Uptown Imperial Kajang
Uptown Imperial Kajang
#3 of 6 in Kajang
8 reviews
7.1 km away
RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional
7.9 km away
Soho Hotel Semenyih
Soho Hotel Semenyih
#2 of 2 in Semenyih
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
11.0 km away
Palace of the Golden Horses
Palace of the Golden Horses
#1 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
570 reviews
9.1 km away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#5 of 9 in Putrajaya
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Prescott Hotel Kajang

Address: Wisma MKH | Jalan Semenyih, Kajang 43000, Malaysia (Formerly Prescott Metro Inn Kajang)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Price Range: $27 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prescott Hotel Kajang 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Prescott Hotel Kajang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Metro Inn Kajang Hotel Kajang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prescott Hotel Kajang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JakeyJake81, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Please ensure get the correct information and double confirm the information when speak to the hotel receptionist.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikiijm, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing road may be noisy from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles SanjayRaphael, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are naturally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 104JohnT104, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't set your expectations high and choose it if you just need a bed to spend the night. Choose the back room (not facing the traffic), less noise from motorist for a better sleep quality.”
  • If there is stains you should change??
 of 5 bubbles vin000, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay