We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copperstone Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Copperstone was quite an enjoyable stay. They have high quality rooms with kitchens and balconies. The hot tub communal was large and clean. The resort is pet friendly which is a huge plus for dog owners.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pomerleaumahey
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for sharing your most welcome comments during your stay at The Copperstone. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed all the ammenities the Resort has to offer and that the Pet Friendly suite was a huge plus for your dog. We too enjoy to meet and greet each and every "pet guest" as well. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Four friends and I booked a night in the mountains at this resort. It is not well taken care of - dirty room, tape on the walls, grout missing from the showers, deadbugs, fireplace that doesn't blow heat and no extra clean towels. Gave it 3 stars because the hot tub was nice. Would not stay again - there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_Doll
OpsManager01, Guest Service Agent at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your feedback as this does not reflect the very high standard that we set and we really appreciate you choosing our resort and want you to enjoy your stay. We would have loved to have had a chance to address this while you were here with us, it is always our goal to resolve any issues...

Bonnyville, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic weekend getaway. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms. This has been our 4th annual visit and can't wait for the next time. Close to amenities. We enjoyed the game room and the outdoor hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark_n_angie
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at The Copperstone. It will be are pleasure to ensure you have the same experience next and every time you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again. Senior GSA Donna

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall this is a nice place to stay at but know the limitations due to location. They price matched Expedia rates which was nice so I took a chance and booked a 2 BR suite for my family of 4. Location is about 10 minutes east of Canmore with not much around the area especially in winter. Long weekend was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that these were the issues as it is our goal to make sure that each and every single one of our Guests from checkin to checkout have an absolutely positive experience. Please feel free to contact our Management Team at your convenience...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Copperstone for the past 3 years. This year we were disappointed with the overall conditions of the resort. The facility is starting to show some wear and tear issues. 3 of our 5 nights there were no towels available for the hot tub. They ask that guests now stop in at the front desk,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunckers2
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 27 Feb 2017 First and formost as a Loyalty Guest of 3 years we are very concerned about the challenges you encountered during your stay this time. These concerns are not our standards and will be addressed to the apropriate department. We would like to request That you contact our...

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were planning a trip to Banff / Canmore with our dog and decided to stay here because of all the positive pet reviews. We were not disappointed. From the email confirmation addressed to our dog, to the personalized dog treat, to maps of walking trail, we felt welcome with our dog. The room was very clean and our suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J J
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you and your pet had such a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Joey Bélanger General Manager

Drumheller
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a place to stay with our Bernese Mountain dog. Copperstone was amazing! The rooms are huge, gorgeous, and very comfortable. We hiked the trails right behind the resort along the river. Jaxi loved every minute! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay ... we will definitely be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank egwinner
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing The Copperstone for Your stay with Jaxi! We enjoy meeting and greeting all the Family pets and love to hear it was such a positive experience for everyone including Jaxi. We hope you will return for another great stay ! Senior GSA Donna

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second review of this hotel and another 5 star rating is in order. One of the biggest reasons we keep returning to this hotel- is the staff. Donna & Jessica have been very kind to us! I admit, my husband and I have VERY high expectations for hotels... These lovely gals exceed them. Also, housekeeping makes sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear once again our standards at The Copperstone met yours! It is always a pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and to do so our Front Desk team and all departments make every effort. It is wonderful to hear you chose The Resort to celebrate your daughters special birthday occasion and hope...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its the staff at this property that stands out for our stay here in Copperstone. We celebrated our grandparents anniversary and my sister's birthday. We were glad to choose this resort instead of the busier sites. Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chebs K
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

We too were glad you chose The Copperstone to celebrate both very special occasions. We thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you return in the very near future to enjoy another memorable stay. Senior GSA Donna

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Wonderful escape to the mountains. Deadman Flats is still a quiet and peaceful location within a short drive to Canmore and Banff. Our one bedroom suite was so relaxing and peaceful, we decided to stay an extra night. The room darkening curtains was an extra bonus for a great sleep. The only negative comment would be the WIFI was slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lybrown
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your kind comments during your stay at The Copperstone this time. We are glad you found the Resort so relaxing and peaceful and surely would be glad to see you again for another enjoyable stay! Senior GSA Donna

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
One Bedroom and Den (81)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom and Den (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
7.2 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
7.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
497 reviews
8.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
7.5 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: $136 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperstone Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Copperstone Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a creek view and a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles faresm9797, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Modern apartment with everything you need...you can't go wrong at Copperstone!”
 of 5 bubbles lu_luMLH, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that is close to the ice machine, gym...or near the outdoor hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 319ericag, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 2 BR suite is well appointed but second BR has only one queen bed so be aware. ”
 of 5 bubbles T711OJphilm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are traveling with 4 adults spend the extra and get two bathroom unit well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles libraonfire, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5