We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel only minutes from YVR. Stayed two nights, and never bothered by traffic or aircraft sounds. During the day you can hear the odd muffled sound of and airplane, but nothing loud. Large bathrooms with separate large soaker tub and big walk in shower. Quiet temperature control in room, no fans can be heard clicking on and off. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waylaidback
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Dear waylaidback, thank you for connecting with us and taking the time to comment on your latest stay experience at the Wall Centre. We truly appreciate your feedback and will ensure to make any adjustments as necessary in order to create an even more comfortable stay experience for our loyal guests, such as yourself, moving forward. We hope to welcome...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I understand downtown hotels charging for parking, but this just seems like a ripoff. I would not have booked this hotel had I known. I was not informed at time of booking. I will not book this hotel again as a matter of principle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsleuth1961
WallCentreHotels, Front Office Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Dear travelsleuth1961, we are truly sorry that your stay was not impeccable on every single level. We strive to deliver excellent service on all occasions and apologize if you have not been informed about our parking charges in advance. You are able to find our detailed parking options on our website and we are always able to direct you to...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a quick stop-over in Vancouver, arriving late a night on a flight from London, UK. Our flight back to the US left the next morning, and we wanted to sleep someplace other than a bench in the airport, so we booked a night in the Westin Wall Center. The shuttle arrived on time, took us to the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On February 3rd, my flight was cancelled due to weather, so my employer booked me a hotel with Westin as it was close the airport. From the moment I arrived, Mia checked me in and was such a pleasure to speak with and both ladies at the front desk genuinely cared about the situation as I mentioned to them the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shannyb99
richmond
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a one night local getaway and really enjoyed the hotel.Anna at the front desk checked us into a corner room on the tenth floor(1002),she was really nice and made check in a breeze.Our room had a great view of the river and airport,we slept with the window open and noise was not an issue.We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noxinnhoj
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was chosen due to its location close to the YVR Airport . It is positioned well in that sense however, due be warned about the incessant noise from the bridge traffic coming and going to the airport from the highway and city 24/7. Unfortunately this hotel did not for whatever reason use sound buffering windows to prevent the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DR C
WallCentreHotels, Front Office Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Della, Thank you very much for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us and will take your feedback very serious. We are actively looking into ways to make our guests more comfortable and hope you will be our guest again in...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a night the Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport on Jan 24 because we had to be at the airport by 6am and the hotel offers a free shuttle every half hour. Check in was seamless and rooms are nice as expected for the Westin brand. After an afternoon nap, my wife woke up to an allergic reaction on her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P T
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Dear P T thank you for reaching out to us and detailing your latest stay experience at the Wall Centre. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the warm welcome our team has extended to you as well as our beautiful guestrooms, but regret to read about your dissatisfaction connected to our complimentary shuttle service and bed comfort. If time allows...

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a layover en route to Hawaii Beatiful hotel, excellent room, with walk-in shower AND deep tub Booked on Aeroplan for decent amount of miles. Booked before they joined Marriott so at least paying for incidentals on my Marriott VISA will have benefits Bed VERY comfortable, plenty towels. Check-in staff were VERY friendly and helpful. ONLY drawback---restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hampdenrocks
Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for early a.m. flight. Wonderful clean comfy room. Hotel service was superb. We had one complaint that was handled expertly by front desk staff. Took advantage of the parking service for our journey away. Very convenient and reasonable. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8975qb
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't often stay near YVR when I am in the city on business but earlier this month I was lined up to fly in, meet downtown, and drive to the ferry, over a 24-hour period. The Westin Wall Centre near YVR fit the timing and convenience as I would not have to haul luggage around and could cut out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport is conveniently located near the airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from and providing guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Price Range: $174 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms face Vancouver”
 of 5 bubbles waylaidback, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“10th floor very noisy,”
  • Beautiful visual corner unit 10th floor
  • Looking out my window - likely not a good place to walk across the street. Storage Units
  • Train tracks and bridges with constant truck service vehicles and traffic 24/7
  • View facing North to the mountains
  • Two bridges which unfortunately transfer noise up to the rooms with the train track crossing add
 of 5 bubbles dellaraec2016, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We overlooked the Trade Centre construction, and the North runway approach---no noise issues at all--even with the windo cracked open”
 of 5 bubbles Hampdenrocks, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing north have best views”
 of 5 bubbles reed622, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose side opposite the fight path for the airport”
 of 5 bubbles lwtw, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5