We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Those who have read my reviews on here for other hotels and eateries, will note I am almost always positive, as the reason I write my reviews is to provide constructive information that will assist a traveler. When hotel or restaurant experiences are just average, I don't provide reviews for them as there is nothing worthwhile adding that separates them...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam L
Best Western P, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and I wanted apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. I have checked the reservation and spoke to the girls at the front desk and there were no complaints. I wished you could have let us know so we can do something to make you stay more comfortable. I...

encino, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here a few nights based on proximity to the airport and other areas in Richmond. The hotel is just plain worn. There were positives: a large room with a king size comfortable bed, large TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, free wifi, free breakfast and shuttle to the airport.. However, the room has single paned windows so it was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose412
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn. We are currently renovating our ground floor and it will be ready by the end of the month. A new seafood/steak restaurant will be open next year Spring ( located where the breakfast area is right now ) and we are working on upgrading our internet too. Lots of new plans...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Convenient to airport with good directions on newer connecting road. Good value for moneyand includes breakfast. Older but well maintained. However, the great restaurant is no longer operating so have to leave hotel for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbN2123MU
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A new restaurant is coming to our hotel ( I heard it will be seafood/steak ), we just got our license approval from the city of Richmond! Hopefully the restaurant will be open next year Spring :) We look forward...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

OK I stay at too many hotels and do not link the names. The outside looks like an old English Coach house. Inside there are lots of pictures from Scotland with many places I know very well. The hotel was nice and close to Vancouver Airport for my flight out of Vancouver first thing. Sadly it meant I missed the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are happy to hear that you had a good time during you stay. I will pass on your comments about the lightings in our guest rooms to our operation manager. Hopefully when we start our renovation on the ground floor in December, we can switch our lamps in the...

Kitchener
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I have stayed at this location on several occasions while on business in the Vancouver Area --- good location - they offer an airport shuttle service that is efficient --- had the opportunity to dine at the Chinese Restaurant on site - fabulous meal ---- Really enjoyed the space that Room 312 offered - sufficient space for a business meeting...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunc7906
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back and visit us often and we look forward to see you soon :)

Reviewed 11 November 2016

One night. Very average place, tired. I can't complain about the street noise because I know the area but the windows ARE single pane glass. Not a place if you need quite. Coffee in the room was very good and the full breakfast a nice surprise. Staff was friendly. Parking easy. Bed fairly comfortable not great or terrible either. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn! Our hotel is taking small steps in renovations. In fact, we are preparing for our next hotel renovation soon and hopefully it will be the carpets! We look forward to see you soon in the near future

Dallas
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Our family stayed at the Abercorn for 3 nights while on vacation in Vancouver this summer. We were a group of 10, between the ages of 7 and 75, experienced and easy-going travelers. Our experience at the Abercorn went south from just about the moment we checked in and got worse from there. We had found the hotel through Priceline,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loh-Sze L
Best Western P, sales manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Based on your comment, I'd assume you have stayed with us in the summer time ( because you mentioned about the roof renovation). Our hotel was extremely busy this summer, every night was a full house with the rate over $250...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Positives; Staff great Nice beds Relatively clean Close to the Airport Negatives; No Restaurant Very outdated Complimentary breakfast poor (too salty, coffee out of a machine) Priced too high for the lack of amenities and quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and I do apologized for the inconvenience during your stay with us. A new restaurant will coming to our hotel next year around summer time and our breakfast will be different too. Please do come back and visit us again next year and try out our new restaurant! We look forward...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

For the longest time, this was a real gem in the Best Western Lineup...very good rooms, a nice restaurant, and a cozy bar. All done with a Scottish theme. A real warm breakfast was included and the staff was excellent. Over the years , we stayed there many times. We recently booked another stay after a few years absence. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the best western Abercorn inn and thank you for your comments. I will definitely let our management team know about your experience of your stay. Our hotel is currently taking small steps in renovations and a new restaurant will be open in the beginning of next year! Breakfast will not be the same next year once...

China
Reviewed 1 November 2016

As others have said, this hotel is suitable for a one night stay before a flight. It's definitely worn around the edges. Service was fine. Decor was a little strange for a Best Western in Richmond - Scottish theme.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinaExpat5
Best Western P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Tub (40)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Tub (33)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $126 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kamloops, Canada
3 months ago
Air Ronge
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a tip to choosing a good room? Choose one at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles C323UXadaml, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both sides of the hotel are on busy streets”
 of 5 bubbles 235jeffn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davurs, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one with a Sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles karenbE663RG, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter. Elevator is available.”
 of 5 bubbles timl725, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5