We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I booked this hotel thru Priceline. It did not say which hotel until I bought it. Of course, it is too late to back out. I booked two beds room, since I have to share room with my dad. Turned out we got assigned an one queen bed room. After 10 mins kept telling me the hotel is fully booked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bumper12345
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Travelodge Airport Hotel. Your criticism will be passed on to our housekeeping department and will be investigated further with your specific situation. Please feel free to reach out to me so that I can offer you something on your future stay with us. I do hope that you will give us another chance...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two night following a flight in from the UK. As a family of 5 we were allocated two rooms. Our impression of the hotel is that the decor and the rooms were a little 'tired' and in need of an overhaul. The beds, however, were incredibly comfortable and for getting over jet lag this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PermanentlyPuzzled
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to take advantage of the use of our indoor pool. During the past few months, we have replaced all our guest rooms with brand new mattresses. And we are also in the process of replacing...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My standards aren't high. I simply was just looking for an affordable hotel. After all, I knew most of our time spent here would be out and about,and not in our room. There was nothing wrong with the room, or hotel; but the customer service received was terrible. I had called an hour before arrival confirming, and still at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMPacificInn
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cassidy Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to direct your comments to our front desk department. I would like to apologize for your recent check in experience. This is not a normal occurrence and I will investigate further with this matter to make sure this does not...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 July 2015

If you want a hotel near the airport, go next door to The Sandman! We booked three nights in a "business king" room as an ending to a week in British Columbia. We paid extra for a larger room with "upgraded furniture" and "wifi available in all areas". At check in the front desk clerk, Jason, sent us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNtravelbugs02
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However I believe that you had already booked at another hotel and had told our front desk agent to cancel your reservation without any penalty at our property. It was explained to me that you became very unhappy when you were told about our cancellation policy. So I was very confused with your feedback since...

London
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had booked a non smoking room on a relatively cheap deal, and turned up late in the evening to find we had been allocated a smoking room. Apparently our request counted for nothing as they were only duty bound to provide us with a room under the deal we had booked, despite the fact we showed them our booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alipali001
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our property. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. But I do believe that your booking was made through one of our third party partners. In this case, a smoking room was reserved and confirmed at the time of booking as it was...

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Location: Close and convenient for the Airport. You can literally see the passengers in the planes as they fly by to land, they are that close. Nevertheless, that didn't seem to disturb our sleep at all so the sound-proofing must be good. Room: Reasonable size and functional. Bathroom and shower good and clean. Cheap and cheerful, great for a nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Mick
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-Mick Thank you for choosing to choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we offered all the amenities needed for you and your family. We hope to see you again when you have another stopover in Vancouver, B.C.

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 22 July 2015

AVOID THIS HOTEL! Our first hint that this hotel was subpar was when our questions regarding sight seeing and restaurants for the surrounding area were met with 'I don't know' or vague answers. We went to our room and then called down to ask for 2 more wash cloths for our family of 4 and were told the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly W
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you did enjoy your stay with us. We have discussed your comments with our both our housekeeping and maintenance department so these circumstances does not occur for our future guests. And I apologize for any inconvenience it might have caused during your trip...

Kelowna
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The plus for this Travelodge near Vancouver Airport is the location: the airport is close, they have a punctual complimentary airport shuttle, and you also can get into the city from the airport by using Skytrain. For Vancouver standards you pay a reasonable price for a spacious room with a desk and a very comfortable bed. For the self-catering traveller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteKelowna
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Vancouver Airport Hotel for your time in Vancouver B.C. We are very lucky to be situated so close to the light rail system and I am very happy that you were able utilize both our free airport shuttle service and our great transit system. We sure hope you come to see us...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Stayed for a couple nights when visiting Richmond. Chose this hotel because of location and because they allow dogs to stay. Very close to shopping in Richmond ... We visited our usual stops along No. 3 Road. Took the dog for a walk along a great walking path near the hotel ... Son loved the pool, mother loved the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank York130
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. One of the best features of our hotel is our location; being very close to the sky train station and offering our guest many great amenities at a very affordable price. We look forward to your next family trip when...

Youbou
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We arrived after a long, tiring flight, around 1 am. The desk clerk said one of the two rooms we booked was a smoking room. We were so tired and unwilling to argue that we went ahead and took the room. The two rooms were on separate floors. Our room was so eye-watering in its pungent ashtray smell that, even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank livinginparadise8041
TravelodgeYVR, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. But when our guests decide to book through our third party partners, they inadvertently choose to reserve one of our smoking rooms; sometimes without their knowledge. But rest assured that we are taking steps at the present...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Price Range: $92 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
Edmonton, Canada
1 month ago
1 month ago
Te Puke, New Zealand

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upper floor facing mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles BEEing_There, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“8th floor was real quiet”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkW959TH, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“depending of the flight path to YVR it was fun for us to face east”
 of 5 bubbles rodnglo, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are likely no good rooms, but ask for the newly renovated rooms if they have any.”
 of 5 bubbles clinta191, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have been modernized”
 of 5 bubbles virginaiadiane, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5