We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Vancouver Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Vancouver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for North Vancouver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Bellingham
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Not a place I would ever stay again. Old and dirty. Breakfast was very disappointing. The amount of food that was prepared was enough for 15 people. Parking was inadequate very cramped. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTR71
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the thought and consideration you have put into this review. We apologize that you were unsatisfied with our services, and I want to assure you that we will do our best to remedy what is lacking. Sincerely,

Calgary
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel while I visited a friend in North Vancouver, The bed and bedding was very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. The room had a microwave and fridge. Flat screen TV and free not the best WIFi It is very close to a few restaurants and shopping and day hiking. I found the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cyndy W
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the majority of our staff to be helpful and welcoming during your stay. We hope that you had a great time visiting with your friend and that you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Vancouver. Sincerely,

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Don't let the purple & pink exterior fool you. This indie motel is really not too shabby. The rooms and bathrooms are large. Well equipped with fridge, microwave, well-working Wi Fi and generous breakfast. It's conveniently located in a decent neighborhood, a hop, skip and a jump from Vancouver from the Lionsgate Briidge and just down the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank June D
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June, Thank you for your kind review. We are loving the ‘indie’ label! We like to set ourselves apart from other hotels in downtown. Here at North Vancouver Hotel, we provide a comfortable stay, offering affordable pricing, while still remaining within a central location. We hope that you will come back to your favourite ‘indie’ hotel again! Sincerely, Steven

Calgary
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel seven nights and one issue we had was the toilet; it plugged up twice during our stay. The second time management offered us a different room but it was the night before we checked out so we opted not to take the offer. The room was cleaned everyday and there was coffee and a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salgueroro
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest (Salgueroro), Thank you for writing this thorough review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay here at our hotel but we are glad that you experienced no further issues. Our management staff’s top priority is to provide the best stay for our guests. Sincerely, Steven

Highland
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Perfect hotel to visit any area of Vancouver. the only bummer is traffic over the Lions Gate Bridge...it can be a little slow but if you are a patient person this Is the place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms, and breakfast is great...lots of variety. Rates are reasonable for staying near a big city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for your delightful review. We are glad that you found the location of our hotel to your liking. We hope that you’ll come stay with us the next time you find yourself back in town! Sincerely, Steven

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can explore Vancouver from this location without paying double the price to be in the downtown area, yet you can be downtown in 15 minutes. Parking is free. The north shore has lovely shopping areas and lots of outdoor hiking or biking trails. The breakfast which is included is quite adequate...coffee, eggs sausages,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jovan_10
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Joyan_10), Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Vancouver is indeed a beautiful city, and we are glad that you found your stay with us to your liking. Many of our guests actually prefer to come and stay on the North Shore as opposed to Downtown because of its quieter locale, while still remaining while...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booked this hotel before leaving the UK as it was conveniently located. It's pretty standard fare but the guy on front desk deserves a mention for his helpful service and local knowledge. The room was fine, clean and no odd odours. Unfortunately our next door neighbour was a fellow Englishman who played music so loudly he couldn't hear his phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickbuchan
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Buchan, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I believe our front desk agent, Thomas assisted you during your stay! We apologize that some of our other guests were quiet rowdy! We hope that you will come stay with us again during your next visit to Canada! Sincerely, Steven

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The north vancouver hotel is more a motel than a hotel. The rooms are smaller than you would expect for a hotel. Otherwise the rooms are fully equipped with all necessities. It is however conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood with access to the city of Vancouver and recreation areas such as Cypress Mountain. The hotel is also located on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Redmond, Thank you for your thoughtful review! Yes, even lions gate bridge frustrates us locals from time to time! We are glad that you found the location to your liking and the rooms were satisfactory. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you make your way back to Vancouver! Sincerely,

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wow, complementary breakfast was the best we have had by far on our month long stay in Canada. The room was clean, spacious and no road noise annoying us. We would definately stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherree S
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Sherree S), Thank you for your comments! We hope that your trip was blast and that you can look back on the memories you have of Canada in fondness. We look forward to having you back in Vancouver in the future! Cheers, Steven

Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a good hotel prior to leaving for cruise to Alaska. Comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, water pressure and heat in shower were excellent. The free hot breakfast was excellent, serving eggs, sausage, pancakes, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and other items. Coffee was excellent and strong, hot chocolate and assorted juices. Close to public transportation and within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rmybuffy
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Darby, Thank you for your well-informed review of our hotel. Indeed we apologize for the lack of clarity in regards to our taxi/shuttle services. The prices you have listed are correct and we would be happy to arrange taxi services with Sunshine Cabs (our corporate partner) for the flat fees that you have listed. We are happy that...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
341 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
571 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
445 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
541 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the foot of Vancouver's Grouse Mountain, home of the 2010 Winter Olympics, North Vancouver Hotel ranks among the best boutique hotels in Vancouver and was recently voted the People's Choice Hotel by readers of local publication North Shore News. The staff at our newly renovated and affordable pet friendly hotel in North Vancouver provides a luxurious and comfortable stay. Our hotel in North Vancouver features certain room types equipped with partial or full kitchens, ideal for your prolonged Vancouver accommodation. Unlike hotels in downtown Vancouver, we feature many complimentary amenities, including complimentary hot breakfast, as well as free parking, local calls, WiFi Internet and seasonal pool access. The North Vancouver Hotel is located within minutes of various Vancouver tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and Downtown Vancouver, as well as exceptional dinning and shopping. We offer special packages, including Snowshoe Package or Ski Package for the winter season and Cruise Packages from May until October. We have both Canadian and International guests coming to stay in our hotel in North Vancouver. Book now at one of the boutique hotels in Vancouver. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Vancouver Hotel

Address: 1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $43 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Vancouver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your North Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Vancouver Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from North Vancouver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles edenf684, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go early for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 40Dean, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is provided in the room adjacent to the front office and closer rooms would be more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles tomg455, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room that is further away from busy Capilano Rd.”
 of 5 bubbles _cordualoew, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second level.....no one above us.”
 of 5 bubbles spicewjl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5