We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
 Click to rate
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here two years ago and found it "old but comfortable". Cearly, they have made no changes and it has gone down hill. Room price is still reasonable and bedding is comfortable but maintainance leaves much to be desired-peeling paint, doors delaminating, sketch electrical...Internet is slow, slow, slow and unreliable. Beyond that, the cliental is questionable. I was back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHGeoguy
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often with your family and friends to enjoy our passion for hospitality. We wish the very best, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm looking for a place to live and write and this place is pretty close to everything I need, far enough away from the city but close enough to the mountains. Rooms are only slightly dated, but comfy beds and friendly staff so all is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feed back and comments are very appreciative. We serve our guests as if they are at our home. We also offer complimentary breakfast with free high speed internet as well as free parking. We are sure you must have enjoyed all our facilities. We would be happy to you back amidst us. With our best wishes, G.M

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 days in 2 different rooms. First room had 2 queen beds and a nice kitchenette. Having dishes and a place to eat was awesome. The second room was a large queen bed with a sitting room and kitchenette. The rooms were clean and well kept. Bed was nice and the linens were good. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleDread
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often with your family and friends to enjoy our passion for hospitality. We wish the very best, General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dated property, dated furnishing, but suitable for a nights stay. Room had a old floorplan, especially with sink hiding behind open door in washroom. Unlike other reviews I found the room clean and well kept. The 2 room layout was a bit odd but functional. Keycard access to room was tempermental, but usually worked 2nd or 3rd time. Breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ9000
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often with your family and friends to enjoy our passion for hospitality. We wish the very best, General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at other Comfort Inns and found them to be clean and comfortable. This hotel was disgusting! There were hairs in the bathroom sink, the bathtub was dirty, the room was extremely dated and it had an odd smell. The breakfast included was basic, which was to be expected but almost all of the chairs in the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie T
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and value it. However, would like to point out If you had found room bath room sink and bathtub dirty and contacted front desk personnel, we would have immediately responded and rectified beyond your expecatations. We are an old property, but well maintained. We would request you to revisit us and enjoy our hospitality....

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Extremely outdated. But clean. Had the basics but they tried to cram too much in an extremely small space. The channels on the tv were good better than most hotels actually. Comes with continental breakfast in the lobby which is outdated also. Does the trick if u just need a cheap bed to sleep in. Staff does not even try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pioneernana
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We welcome your feedback and comments. We are a hotel but well maintained and clean with passion for hospitality. Our location is excellent tourists, business purposes in Vancouver. We offer full and hot complimentary breakfast with free high speed internet as well as parking. We would would be happy to have you back with us again. With best,...

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at comfort inn and suites in north Vancouver during my business trip. Even though the hotel is a bit dated, the price that I paid for what I get is quite good indeed. Every morning comes with a good breakfast and the room is comfortable. It would be even better if the hotel is renovated somewhat for a better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsaytraveller2016
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your feedback and comments. We assure our guests to provide our best service as well as value of their money. We would be happy have you back amidst us more often. With our sincere wishes, General Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a suite with kitchenette which was clean and suited our family. Although not well located, if you have a car this hotel is good value. Breakfast was ample and grounds well maintained. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas i
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and value it. Our hotel is located at the best location, well connected with public transit just out side the property with shopping malls and restaurants around. Besides, lots of tourist locations, well within the vicinity of our property. Hope you would revisit us to enjoy our hospitality. With best wishes, General Manager

the sea
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We just needed a room for a night. Good price, decently clean rooms. Close to Capalina Suspension Bridge and Whistler Blackcomb ski area. The free breakfast was good, with a decent variety. Hot tub is closed in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spongebob306
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often with your family and friends to enjoy our passion for hospitality. We wish the very best, General Manager

California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here because it was close to Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal. It took us 20 minutes to get there. The hotel was dated. Our bathroom sink had a crack. The bathroom was clean but had some kind of smell. It might be just old. The room was good size and the bed was comfortable. The service was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5dollar
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and detailed comments. Much appreciated. Be our guest again with your family & friends and enjoy warmth of our hospitality. We wish the very best of festive season. General Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.2 km away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
350 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
450 reviews
3.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,195 reviews
3.3 km away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $101 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floors better for access”
LittleDread, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The building in the back is quieter.”
  • The shower was clean.
  • The sink was outside the bathroom.
  • There was a crack in the sink.
5dollar, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a kitchen suite, with living, which was comfortable, yet cozy.”
Relwog2, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 plan hotel, no elevators.”
MariayHugo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near Capilano road is a bit noisy,but if you turn on the air conditioning,you won't hear it. Again,Shadi is stunning !!!”
andredes2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5