We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
US$120
View Deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 21-04-27
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$154
US$120
View Deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 21-04-28
Expedia.comUS$120
Booking.comUS$120
ZenHotels.comUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (188)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 10 hotels in North Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, your North Vancouver “home away from home.” Econo Lodge Inn & Suites aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Capilano Suspension Bridge Park (2.0 km) and Capilano Salmon Hatchery (3.6 km), guests of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites can easily experience some of North Vancouver's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel features 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While visiting North Vancouver, you may want to try some schnitzel at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Jagerhof.

Should time allow, The Creek Marina is a popular marina that is relatively easy to get to.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites puts the best of North Vancouver at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
463Reviews8Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 191
  • 93
  • 49
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
berrypocket wrote a review Jan. 7
Garland, Texas67 contributions59 helpful votes
I was given a very good price for a SUITE for a 1 month stay. During Covid. With no ammeneties whatsoever. However, I didn't get a suite but one room with a kitchenette. No parking for disability parking and worse, all the housekeeping staff, parked in ALL of the spots near my room, (as this was also where housekeeping is) leaving no available spots and nothing was ever done about this. So I had to park across the property most times. (another reason I had booked this place was to be able to park in front of my suite) The room,(not suite that I paid for), was Right beside housekeeping. With ZERO privacy. I had to work from my room. All day long, people walking past with housekeeping carts and trash, looking in, talking, houusekeeping stopping in front of my window and having conversations, etc. looking into room. Huge rat trap right by my door. No screens in the windows so you can't leave them open. I couldn't get any work done and requested countless times for a more private room. without stairs as I cannot climb stairs due to a knee operation. I was given a nicer room, WITH 2 SETS OF STAIRS. It was extremely painful and I moved back. I begged for any room on the ground floor with no stairs. Even without a kitchen as the kitchen was a joke. Nothing to cook with or eat off of practically. 2 plates, no cups, no glasses, 2 spoons, one tiny pot, No freezer, etc. The entire motel was less than 1/4 full the entire time!!!, yet manager Turkey, refused to give me even a standard room or any room that was private but to tell me repeatedly that I already had a really good deal so to stop complaining. In fact the new manager, Turkey, became verbally abusive toward me 2x. Insisting that if I wanted privacy, he would bend over backward for me, BUT IT WOULD BE THE LAST TIME!! and I could have the only available suite in the almost empty hotel, ON THE 2nd FLOOR. (um, wow, I paid for a suite. how this was bending over backward, nevermind the inconvenience or lack of help was incredible) And this, only on my final week there. However, I just couldn't take it any longer the complete lack of privacy and so took it and spent 2 hours, moving again. With no help whatsoever from the motel and a disability. Still, It was "wonderfully private" that even slowly going up and down the stairs all day has leaving me in much pain, due to my newly recovering knee operation, was almost worth it. Yet, when my job was extended, and I asked if I could stay longer in the suite, till March and if I could have a bit of compensation for paying for a suite that I never recieved for 3 weeks, (during my stay, I had been moved 4x, "each move taking hours of my day to re-pack, move and unpack" and all were horrible, because they either had stairs or no privacy!!" while the entire hotel ONLY 25% occupied and MANY MANY rooms were available. I was in shock) ......I was told that I could not that I had been very lucky to have been given such a good deal. That I had been given enough special treatment and such an amazing price. Wow!!! All I had ever wanted was the room I paid for and privacy. I was there to work. No special treatment, JUST MY SUITE, PRIVACY AND QUIET!! It is not an amazing price if you don't get what you asked for or what you require. I paid for a suite (good price or not, I was expecting and required a suite!!) ..and only, finally got a suite, on the last week of my FOUR WEEK stay. On the 2nd floor in an almost empty motel. I should have gottten some sort of refund. A discount on the suite so that I might stay another month or two. But no way!! I received inferrior service the entire time, I was treated extremely badly by the new manager Turkey, I had to come to the front desk each time I needed to put something in the freezer and come back to ask for it, in a room that should have had a kitchen. My parking spot was always taken by housekeeping. It was impossible to cook. I did not get the room I paid for but a far inferrior room until the last week of my stay and I wasn't compensated at all. However, according to Turkey, that is exactly what I should have expected and I should consider myself lucky that I had such a good deal. It was a disgrace. I paid for a suite. I did not get one for 3 weeks, in an almost empty motel full of suites. A huge rat trap by the door, no screens in the windows, my parking spots always taken by staff, housekeeping continually walking right past your window all day, 70-80x because you are next door to housekeeping "when you are WORKING from your room and NEED PRIVACY AND QUIET, no ability to use a completely useless kitchenette, no freezer, etc., is not a good deal. It was a terrible stay and further left me having to hunt for another accommodation and move yet a 5th time. I was told repeatedly by Turkey to shut up and that I was getting a good deal and there was no other room available he was bending over backward to accommodate me. Until the last week of a 4 week stay, it was a horrible stay in an inferior room, To date, I have still not been compensated for paying for a superior room and being given a far inferrior, with no refund and then one on the 2nd floor, when I needed a ground floor, in a practically empty "suite motel". It is deplorable and insulting beyond belief.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Dont allow them to put you in any room near housekeeping
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. All our guests are very important to us, and we do our utmost to provide the best services and comfortable rooms. We have tried all our best to accommodate you for one month stay with all your requests. Unfortunately, we could not satisfy your expectations. During your stay, you have viewed more than 7 rooms ( Kitchenette Suites ) 5 of them in the first floor but you have selected room 126 ( Kitchenette ) After that you requested to move you to room 228 and that what happened. Our guest privacy is important to us, since day one we were able to accommodate you with first floor room ( Kitchenette Suites ) faraway from the housekeeping room, right front of the disability parking, but you refused that option many times. Once again, our apologies that we were not able to meet your requirements. Sincerely, Econolodge Inn & Suites
Read more
Teresa H wrote a review Sep. 2020
Texada Island, Canada6,060 contributions507 helpful votes
For the discount price in off season, this is a bargain. Yes, older and a bit worn, but clean and the staff is very accommodating and helpful. Will stay here again. Larger size rooms, 2 TV's. Added touch is the free breakfast that you preorder the night before.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Teresa, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you at EconoLodge North Vancouver again soon. Turki Alshalawi Operations Manager
Read more
Meine E wrote a review Jul. 2020
Kelowna, Canada237 contributions99 helpful votes
This hotel is good for a one or two night stay. It is very basic. But excellent value. Our room came with a king size bed (firm but comfortable), tv and small kitchenette.which had a microwave, fridge, stove, pots,and pans, and dishes but no cutlery. There is no coffee maker. IF you are going to stay here because you get a free breakfast. Please note you fill out a form asking you what your would like. Not a lot of selection. And you do not get alot. Choose between a muffin OR granola bar. OR Yogurt, OR cereal. Milk or Juice. But not all of them. You pick the brown bagged breakfast up in the morning. Or request to have it delivered to your room. I am sure the breakfast is much better when COVID was not around. So they do the best they can. Basic bathroom, but does have a bath , which is rare in hotels these days. The shower head is a little low though. But ok for shorter folks. There are good restaurants around. But all in all it was a good place to stay .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Meine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Turki Alshalawi Operations Manager
Read more
flametamer911 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Chilliwack, Canada839 contributions261 helpful votes
Friendly helpful staff. Popular location. Lots of workers staying here. Clean rooms. Close to stores for snacks and close to some restaurants. Easy access to go into downtown Vancouver plus close to the freeway which gets you to a ferry or head east.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Flametamer911, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We're truly beyond happy to read that you enjoy such an amazing stay with us. We are working hard to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back for another visit to Econolodge Inn and Suites soon! Kindest regards, Turki | Operations Manager
Read more
sebastianmats wrote a review Nov. 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This Hotel is just an average one. We had issues with the Air conditioning, wasn't cooling enough, washrooms were just ok. The rooms are old. Parking is another issues...when we where there, huge trucks occupied spaces and we had difficulty to park our car. However for the rates that we got, this Hotel is fine. It is close to the Capilano bridge. They also have free Wifi...thank you. The staff at the front desk were helpful. Gave us information on places to visit etc. Thank you to the team at the Front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sebastianmats, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Turki Alshalawi Operation Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn and suites north vancouver hotel north vancouver, comfort inn north vancouver, north vancouver comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaNorth Vancouver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Khot-La-Cha Art Gallery and Gift Shop (0.5 km), Howe Sound Crest Trail (0.8 km), and Kome Clothing Studio (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe North Vancouver, Tomahawk Barbeque, and Kypriaki Mediterranean Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (5.6 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (5.7 km), and Gaoler's Mews (4.8 km).
Is Econo Lodge Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.