We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Although the customer service was awesome the property is in need of more upgrades and better housekeeping. My coffee maker didn't work, the tub didn't drain and it was quite loud. There was lots of dust and grit on the furniture - and it's the little things - the old phones, narrow, damaged tub but yet a nice rain shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
New Aiyansh, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay was 6 nights, and the staff were very accommodating. My room was a fair size and the bed was comfortable. throughout my stay I had questions about restaurants and shops for art supplies as well as places of interest, all of my questions were answered and even suggestions about the best shops in the area were suggested. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelM0079
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for writing a review on your recent stay at Executive Plaza Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. I am also happy to hear that you were very happy with the level of service provided by staff. Your comments are very valuable and encouraging and...

Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here during his Christmas party and it was perfect. Friendly hotel staff, clean room and close to a lot of restaurants and places to eat. We did have a little mishap where the Housekeeper came into the room whilst we were sleeping, but I think someone put the doorknocker on the other way rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha D
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments on your recent visit to Executive Plaza hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your husband's office Christmas party. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed while you were sleeping.As you mentioned it could have been that the "Do not disturb" sign was other way...

Montreal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The +++ : Spacious room Clean and quiet Comfortable king bed Loved the floor-to-ceiling windows, lots of light! Also loved the free executive massage, nice bonus! Good restaurant with great cocktails The - - - : Hate the glass on the desk, not good for wireless mouse. No drinking water in room, and no water at the vendor machine either!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudeneverstop
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the room facilities. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed cocktails and complimentary massage service. Tap water in Vancouver is drinkable and we do have a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights with a friend... it was lovely! Clean rooms, comfy bed, great staff! The hotel has an awesome Irish Pub attached that has dancing on Friday and Saturday nights as well! Staff are super helpful with anything you need (calling taxis, late check out, organizing a shuttle to Hard Rock Casino). The only things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinity C
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are working on the hallways upgrade and you will see the changes on your next visit. We will also look into your suggestion about lobby chairs. Once again thank you for...

Arkansas, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will see I've reviewed this hotel previously. I actually had two very different experiences within the same stay, and rules didn't allow me to review both at the same time. The first night I stayed in a penthouse room (which was very nice) since they had canceled my reservation - I arrived a day late due to terrible travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diver-Hiker
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear that one of your stay was not up to your expectation. I will definitely look into the concerns you mentioned in your comments . Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcome you...

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights. It was very quiet; we were on the 8th floor. First thing after we got to the room, there was a knock at the door, and they'd sent up a fruit plate. Maybe they mentioned it in the fine print when I booked, but it was a really nice touch! Breakfast wasn't included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy S
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback on your last stay with us. We value your opinion and it will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcome you back in th near future. kind regards, Pasha Sheikh General Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had a king suite here for our wedding night and I was extremely disappointed. The jetted tub did not work, it just made a loud grinding noise. We didn't use it until the morning and by that time it was too late to change rooms. We ordered room service and our meal came with main items missing (the eggs)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joss T
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on offering outstanding service and quality and therefore I am disappointed with your experience. I will review these comments with our team and appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further please contact the hotel directly and request the General Manager.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was my first stay at this hotel, we never used the restaurants but they looked nice. The room was a good size and nice and clean. My only complaint was that the king size bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were the same. Other reviews said the opposite so maybe it was just not upgraded yet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gumby1966
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate and welcome the feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team at the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Friendly, helpful and clean rooms close to shopping and skytrain. Great restaurants close by did not try the one in the hotel but looked very inviting. Did have a drink at the bar and enjoyed the ambience and staff were very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucienne353

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
294 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $134 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago
Penticton, Canada
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south and west sides offer a better view. The corner rooms have access to a patio, and an in room Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelM0079, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the executive Suite, Had a Kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 393sumeetd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SPS58, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse room was on the 12th floor, with great views to Vancouver.”
 of 5 bubbles Diver-Hiker, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front of the hotel tend to be noisy from the pub”
 of 5 bubbles 802wesleys, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay