We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Canada Inns

Orbitz.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of First Canada Inns
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 April 2017

My airbnb cancelled on me while onroute to montreal. I needed a quick place to stay. Their office is open 24/7. I showed up around 9:30pm and was able to get a room. It is excellent bargain for the price. It's very homey and clean. The rate they charge by usd conversion....You would get a horrible place in the u.s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taisha N
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We're glad you found our rooms comfortable, and our front desk helpful. Our staff works hard to ensure travelers are well cared for while they stay at our First Canada Inns. We do hope you'll come back next time!! Thanks again for your review.

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

First Canada Inns Cornwall is a family-run, two-star motel just off Highway 401 in Cornwall featuring 19 rooms. Although somewhat dated, rooms are reasonably spacious and mostly clean. Rooms come in king, one or two queen, and two double-bed configurations. Amenities include a microwave, a refrigerator, air conditioning, a coffee/tea maker, a telephone, cable television, a hair dryer, a radio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burr6013
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you stayed the night at First Canada Inn Cornwall and appreciate your remarks about the room being clean and comfortable. We appreciate your mentioning that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay. I was on a trip to Quebec City so this was my stop for the night. Very clean, very polite staff. I was upgraded rooms because I'd accidentally booked for 2 people instead of 1, so I was quite happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celine184
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We're glad you found our rooms comfortable, and our front desk helpful. We hope you're able to come stay again soon. Thanks again for your kind remarks.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Was so stuffy and was coughing all night. They say it was none smoking but it was smelling smoke. The washroom was pretty clean though The receptionist wasn't helpful at all, I ask him on how to order food since I was new in town and he was so vague in giving answers. I asked for exceptional to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yom W
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a review for your recent stay at our motel. We appreciate your remarks about the room being clean and comfortable. Our staff tries its level-best to go above and beyond for our valued guests. I regret that we were not able to satisfy you on this stay, and hope you will come back on...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We booked here because the reviews on Trip Advisor were excellent and it was the right price. The difference between the reviews and the room was so great I think someone was stacking the reviews. There was torn wall paper, cracked fixtures etc. Lock was new. Bed was fine but everything felt worn and tired. Hard to tell if it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayakersue
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting your review. We do not intend to ridicule thoughts and after thoughts of the guests, but would only explain the facts. Concerning the items you mentioned, Normally our guest remarks on how clean and comfortable the motel is. It is worth mentioning that our motel is being completely renovated with new furniture, carpets, drapes, lamps,...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is an old motel but it is very clean, larger than your typical hotel room, has a very good quality bed and has a gas fireplace. What more can you want for about $100. It also convenient to many restaurants and shopping. Also has good wi-fi that's free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYB506
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. We are always happy to hear about guests such as yourselves enjoying themselves at our motel. We look forward to hosting you again. Thanks.

Singapore
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a pleasant place. However it is a typical roadside motel, with each room door facing a line of closely parked cars. The room and beds are good quality, although bathroom is quite small and sink is actually in the bedroom itself. There are many other brand-name hotels in the area though, so we would recommend shopping around for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank today9
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you stayed the night at First Canada Inns Cornwall and appreciate your remarks about the room being clean and comfortable. We hope you're able to come back on again soon. Thanks again for your feedback.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

If you are not picky about the place that you stay for the night, then this inn is worth considering. The decor is a bit old, but the room is tidy. There is a good variety of TV channels and the Wi-fi connection is sufficient for normal use. One thing to note is that there is no continental breakfast here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our motel. We're glad our motel amenities were adequate for you and we look forward to your return. Thanks again for your feedback.

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Under new management Im assuming. Bathroom looks like it's not finished, ceiling is still just chip rock, the bathroom door needs to be replaced, bathroom rad is rusted. Walked in and it smelled musty, a/c was off in. 30C weather, the whole room felt damp. And the whole room needed a good cleaning. Even the TV remote was dirty. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dardennis
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you did not find the rooms to your satisfaction. Our Manager and General Manager inspected the rooms and found nothing lacking. Management feels that you were looking for a more economical place to stay and formed the complaint in order to cancel with the company you had booked through.The same rooms were taken by...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We were delighted with our room at this motel. We were 4 adults (2 couples) and found the large room with 2 Queen-size beds, large desk, table and comfy chairs, TV, microwave, coffeemaker and separate sink and toilet/tub very spacious. Hope to return in the winter to use the lovely fireplace. The room was clean and well-located in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy G
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We're thrilled to hear your great comments and we look forward to your return. We appreciate your mentioning that you enjoyed our amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure travelers are well cared for while they stay at our First Canada Inn Cornwall. Thanks again for the great review.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
167 reviews
18.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
56 reviews
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1618 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Canada Inns Cornwall, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Canada Inns staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Excellent for traveling business people who need work space on a budget."”
56taishan, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go by older ratings, check the latest.”
Dardennis, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want good value for your money, this is the place”
95tommyb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms face the street so not much choice.”
dancX3010TP, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“check the room first to make sure everything works!...and that it doesn't smell of cigarettes if you are a non smoker.”
719freqtraveler58, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$55
PricelineUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates