Lakeview Motel & Suites

Lakeview Motel & Suites

6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1 Canada
Traveller (35)
View from our room (panorama)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 12 motels in Osoyoos
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and picnic area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. Pets are not accepted. As of October 1,2020 no smoking, vaping, or cannabis use will be permitted anywhere on property (including parking area).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Pool / beach towels
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1 Canada
219Reviews2Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 71
  • 20
  • 16
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
candypop75 wrote a review Aug 2020
Langley, Canada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying for 2 nights Aug 7&8 in a King Suite with kitchen. The room is very clean. There is a full size fridge, stove, coffee pot (which should be replaced), dishes, utensils. There is a tv, couch, dining table. Separate bedroom with King bed. Clean bathroom.

Location: Across the street from lake/beach. Pool at hotel for kids.

Check In: Very easy, 1 person allowed in lobby, plexiglass at counter.

Check Out: Contactless - drop keys off in slot and go.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the coffee maker we will look into it. Hope the rest of your trip goes well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra T wrote a review Jun 2024
Courtenay, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm usually not a big fan of staying in motels but since the Lakeview had a cottage I thought we'd give it a try.
The manager was very friendly, polite and accommodating while we were there. We asked for a couple of extra items and he was there immediately with what we requested.
The 3 bedroom cottage was very clean, beds were comfortable and we appreciated the patio with table and chairs to relax.
We will definitely stop by again when we are with family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RGlenn88 wrote a review Oct 2020
Medicine Hat, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I guess one could fairly say it is a diamond in the rough. The rooms are a good size, good location, clean and comfortable. It has outdoor barbecues for people wanting to cook their own food which is nice. It kind of is a large courtyard where the vehicles are parked but people get out of their rooms and socialize there. Really kind of a nice change!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff T wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
While the motel is located fairly close to the lake, I couldn't actually SEE the lake, as the name suggests. After booking on Expedia, my friends and I weren't having a lot of luck getting a hold of the motel, as they never seem to answer the phone, return phone messages, or respond to our email questions. When we arrived, no wonder. Rarely is the office door unlocked with anyone manning the front desk. My friend was able to check in when he arrived there ahead of us, but was asked to pay in advance for the duration of our stay. Normally, you settle up at check-out. Our rooms were admittedly very clean inside, however there is little to no maid-service until after you check out by simply depositing your key into an outside drop box. It would be nice to have the bedding changed for us daily, fresh towels, and replenished supplies like toilet paper. Part of the reason you stay at a motel on vacation is to be pampered, not to do the work yourself. A sign told us if we wanted fresh towels to drop the used ones into a laundry basket, leave the basket outside our room, and new towels would be exchanged for them. Inside a dirty laundry basket? Eww! We were expected to take our own cans and recyclables downstairs to a sorting area outside the office. Our room had a coffee maker, but no coffee or filters. My friend's room had a malfunctioning toilet. Overall, there seems to be a trend nowadays where the price of accommodations has skyrocketed to all-time highs, while the level of service has plummeted...so you're paying more, and getting less. Not sure why the demand is still high and this should be acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Jul 10, 2023
There is actually a lake view and upstairs rooms do see more of it. We do always reply to emails and return calls but we cannot be beside the phone or behind the desk at all times as we are busy getting rooms ready for guests to check in, though we are always around if you need anything, and we know you did talk to staff outside while we were busy with cleaning rooms. The office is always open during check in times of 3-9 and in house guests can always get hold of us 24 hours a day. In motel description is does say no daily cleaning we do make sure we give more toilet paper on a regular basis. There is coffee provided in the rooms you just have to open your eyes to see it. In all communication it says full payment at check in, as we are not a 24 hours office so may not be around when you decide to leave, therefore chancing not getting paid. None of this should be a surprise as everything is communicated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelerN2004 wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are going to cook you'll be charged extra for smell left in the room. So, no cooking! Unless your cooking is smell free. Seriously?
Air conditioning units are so noisy, that it's hard to sleep at night. Even if you shut off your's, someone's else one will be disturbing your sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Sorry to hear the a/c affected your sleep, however the a/c is typical motel fare. As for the cooking, the placard in the room asks specifically to refrain from cooking strong odors such as fish and curry, etc. When you disregard the placards in the room and create a distinct lingering odor you leave us no choice but to charge extra to try to remove the lingering strong odor, (which lasted a whole week after your stay). We do, however, supply bbq's outside for the cooking of fish, or any other strong odored food. We do not charge people extra for the fun of it, but we do when necessary as was in your case.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William V wrote a review Oct 2022
Nanaimo, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice clean hotel. Enjoyed staying here. Large rooms that included a large refrigerator and kitchen amenities. No stove but the room had a hot plate. Enjoyed the outside pool and sitting area. This is a smaller hotel that was nice and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased your enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will return in the future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise Y wrote a review Sep 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel was well located, good value, and very clean. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with a king bed. It was fitted out with all the basics you'd need for a longer stay. We didn't use the kitchen except to make coffee, but it seemed to have all the basics.

The bed was comfortable with a firmish mattress.

The only recommendation we'd make to management is to replace the towels, which are a bit threadbare and shopworn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you like fluffy towels, bring your own.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Thank you, we are happy you found everything to your liking! Hope you come stay with us again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoriantraveller5 wrote a review Jun 2022
Victoria BC
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a couple of nights. Met our needs. No ice machine which was disappointing but was comfortable. Had a two bedroom suite with kitchen. Recommend an upper suite as insulation is not the greatest between floors. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lakeview Motel, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Jul 1, 2022
We are happy to hear you found it comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately ice machines cannot keep up in the heat of the summer here in Osoyoos. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg Z wrote a review Jun 2024
Benton City, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, cute. Great location. Full sized refrigerator and coffee maker. They provided the filters too. Strong, secure WiFi. AC. Pool looked inviting but I didn’t use it. Great value! I wasn’t fond of the hard spring beds so I only give four stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own coffee for the full sized coffee machine. Get there before 10pm.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drew G wrote a review Jul 2016
Surrey, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel solely on the basis of Trip Advisor Reviews because there is no website or AAA rating for this motel. I cannot agree with the over 4 rating or the Certificate of Excellence that has been awarded. This is an older property that is the equivalent of a 2 Star AAA rating. It is away from the main part of Osoyoos, is in a relatively quiet part of town, kids seemed to enjoy the pool and indeed we could see the Canada Day fireworks from the property, but not the lake as is implied by its name. Our room was tired, the mattress crunched when you moved, the shower ( a wand, not a shower head) temperature was barely adjustable (in fact it only provided stone cold water), the Wifi was the worst I have ever experienced, and the front door was a sliding patio door with a broken lock. We were woken up at 6 am when the tenants upstairs made so much noise simply from moving around and using the bathroom and shower. The price is a lot less than higher rated properties in this popular resort town, just be aware that you are not getting a bargain. I was really embarrassed by the fact that friends booked on the basis that we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Insist on second floor room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites
Responded Jul 4, 2016
Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We tried to accommodate you as best we could, including the downstairs request, on such a busy weekend. Sorry you did not feel we did as well as you would expect from higher priced places, if that is what you require then next time don't try to penny save and book into the higher priced places. We do not rate ourselves but the ratings shown are based on previous guests reviews, and the value and service that they have (and will continue to) receive. This is an older property, yes, and some updates have been done and more updates are to take place. The pictures on line show the property as it is, there is no surprises. There is indeed a view of the lake from the property, rooms don't have the same view as other rooms, but that is not something advertised as being promised. As for noise, it is not always avoidable in a full motel, especially on a busy weekend (like Canada Day!). Also when you request a downstairs room, common-sense says there is a possibility you could hear some movement from above. As for the broken door lock, it works fine but can sometimes be finicky, but I did show you how to work it. As for the shower and wifi, everything is in working condition, obviously you had issues no one else stated they had during the weekend.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hmoney asked a question Jul 2020
Vancouver, BC210 contributions56 helpful votes
Is the public beach within walking distance?
Answer from OsoyoosLakeview
Osoyoos, Canada10 contributions
half a block (2-3min)
ang s asked a question Aug 2015
Vancouver Island, Canada
are there kitchens in some of the rooms
Answer from OsoyoosLakeview
Osoyoos, Canada10 contributions
We have various rooms.Some have kitchens,best if you called us on 250-494-7641 so we can make sure the unit is the one you want.
Greg Z wrote a tip Jun 2024
Benton City, Washington28 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own coffee for the full sized coffee machine. Get there before 10pm. "
Read full review
Louise Y wrote a tip Sep 2023
18 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like fluffy towels, bring your own."
Read full review
TIGGERALA wrote a tip Sep 2018
Alamosa, Colorado231 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were second floor and could see the lake but most rooms cannot. Still nice."
Read full review
Vancouvertrekker wrote a tip Jul 2018
Vancouver, Canada30 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd floor would be better even though stairs are required."
Read full review
Josie V wrote a tip May 2018
Nanaimo, Canada2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have been in 5 different rooms, so far my fav is 105."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Osoyoos area.
PRICE RANGE
C$175 - C$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lakeview motel osoyoos, lakeview hotel osoyoos
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyOsoyoos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lakeview Motel & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeview Motel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Osoyoos Lake (1.1 km), Okanagan Art Gallery (1.1 km), and The Art Gallery Osoyoos (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gino's Coffee House, Convivia Bistro Cuisine, and Roberto's Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeview Motel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lakeview Motel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Osoyoos HotelsOsoyoos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OsoyoosHotels near Lakeview Motel & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars