We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The holiday Inn in Osoyoos, BC was a great location in the city, close to the lake and other tourist locations. Very clean and good sized rooms. We had the one bedroom with a full kitchen. The view of the surrounding hills of Spirit Rigde was gorgeous and was very close to various wineries. Great Italian restaurant right across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank progers4
Kaustubh P, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear progers4, Thank you for posting your wonderful review for your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to ensure all our guests receive comfortable and relaxing stay. I appreciate all your kind feedback and will be looking forward to your visit at Holiday Inn & Suites. Osoyoos, BC....

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Practicing our Canadian Snowbird winter getaway. Holiday Inn Osoyoos is a great place to start. Better quality complimentary coffee and a working treadmill in the fitness centre would have made our getaway more satisfying. Also, having a daily Globe and Mail newspaper would have been great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
Kaustubh P, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John F, Thank you for posting your wonderful review for your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our accommodation comfortable. I do apologize for the treadmill not working while you were staying with us. I assure you that the new treadmill has been ordered and it will be here in next 7...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice suite, good service, excellent value-would go again.Our stay was during the worst winter in 30yr. We were very satisfied with our suite and would recommend this hotel as a great value and a comfortable, guiet location to vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 763donj
Kaustubh P, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 763donj, Thank you for posting your wonderful review for your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodation and found us a great value for your money. We are located in one of the best locations in town surrounded by lake on both sides with so many fun activities to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were exhausted when we arrived at osoyoos in the middle of the night, we needed a place to sleep until 7:00 to keep going to where we needed to go. We arrived at the Holiday inn believing that it would be a good safe option. Seemingly hours later we finally found ourselves checked in to one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justin O
Kaustubh P, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Justin O, Thank you for taking the time to post your review for your recent stay with us. When you arrived to check in at midnight, we offered you one of our best deal available for those dates. We also explained you about our authorization policy and you agreed upon it by signing our registration card. I do apologize...

Winnipeg Beach, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Nice location, dated and not so clean. Needs some tlc, great staff great place for snowbirds. Great pricing for room, needs better menu and better prices. This is for suggestions not to criticize. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lfolster1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lfolster1, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your sharing your comments about your stay. I am glad to read that you found the location nice and the room prices at par. However, it is regrettable that the dated...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed every night except one at a Holiday Inn on our 3000 mile trip. We were never disappointed in the room. The locations were great. None were noisy, even on New Year's Eve! Will recommend Holiday Inns to our family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Kaustubh P, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Monica C, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review for your recent stay with us. We always strive to ensure all our guests receive a comfortable and relaxing stay and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are located in one of the best locations in town surrounded by lake on both sides with...

Kamloops
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed here in November during our hockey tournament and would love to return during the summer. We had a large waterfront room with 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen. The room was very quiet and had a remarkable view of the beach, lake and town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernita C
Vincent V, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bernita C, Thank you very much for writing your review from your recent stay, we are all so pleased that your whole family enjoyed their weekend here. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the summer time, we have a great beach area and you can walk out in the water up to our...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a hockey tournament that took place in Osoyoos. Loved the room. Two bedrooms, a bathroom, three TVs, and a separate living and dining space with a kitchenette were a nice touch as well as a balcony with expansive views of the Lake Osoyoos. The kitchenette was very dated and so was the deck furniture on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
Vincent V, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ryan T, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. We really enjoyed having all of the hockey teams here this past weekend. Everyone was very well behaved and would be happy to have all of you back anytime. kind regards, Matthew Johnson Hotel Manager

Squamish, British Columbia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Wonderful stay for our last night of the Birthday Road Trip. A lake view to wake up to and comfortable beds. Clean and quiet room. Staff were great. Thanks for making this a great 50th for my friend. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hesmes
Vincent V, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear hesmes, Thank you very much for staying with us and writing this awesome review. We are glad that you and your friend enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you back again soon. regards, Matthew Johnson Hotel Manager

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel seems to have plumbing issues so be prepared to move rooms. We were part of a large group and several people had plumbing issues. Even the Shores restaurant had a problem with their plumbing. The food at the two hotel restaurants was average with the Sol Grill being way over priced for the quality of food (service was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Vincent V, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that members in your party had plumbing issues, we have passed your comments on to our Maintenance Manager so that he can look at all your rooms and make sure everything is working properly. We hope that you will come back...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.6 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.4 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
309 reviews
1.9 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range: $106 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 2bdrm. Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 763donj, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Update furnishings, thorough cleaning, new caulking in bathroom, wallpaper coming off walls,new cooking supplies, ”
 of 5 bubbles lfolster1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The standard room does not have a sink inside the washroom so be prepared to sleep beside a sink - not good if you are trying to sleep while someone else is using it. Plumbing issues (mentioned previously).”
 of 5 bubbles jamessO7742QB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North & south facing rooms have great views & while similar, south faces Hwy 3 & traffic is heavy & rooms may be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryEC, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a lake view, but some would be on the main road, so ask for a north-facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles cass1959_11, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5