We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
174
188
88
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
188
88
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineshared balconycontinental breakfastindoor poolstarbucks coffeerooms are smallsliding dooryogurtbeach chairshot tubbeach sidewould stay here againgreat beachfront desk staffbeds were comfortablea great place to stayview of the lake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 512 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Book somewhere else. This hotel takes bookings when there is no available rooms, leaving you high and dry on arrival. Even booking through booking dot com and having a confirmation didn't allow us to secure a room.More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank jfagan283504
Response from Angela T, Director of Regional Sales at Coast Osoyoos Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. While they are not ideal to hear, at least it allows us to communicate with you directly. We regret that you were unable to stay with us due to the property closing May 10th. Unfortunately the hotel experienced...More

Reviewed May 27, 2018

This "hotel" (and i use the term loosely) has not heard of a business continuity plan (AKA disaster recovery plan). My friend and I booked rooms there for a visit late May 2018. We were running a half marathon in Osoyoos that weekend and there...More

Thank BarbaraJVancouverBC
Response from Angela T, Director of Regional Sales at Coast Osoyoos Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello BarbaraJVancouverBC. We were disappointed that we were unable to be your home base for the Half-Corked Marathon in May as planned. As you are aware the hotel did experience flooding when the lake water entered the hotel on May 10th. The following day we...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice but average. Our room was compact and simple but had a great lake vieuw. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Free breakfast and parking. There was a pool which looked a little bit outdated. Fine place for a couple of nights.

Thank Michelle000109
Response from Angela T, Director of Regional Sales at Coast Osoyoos Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us!

Reviewed May 2, 2018

What a nice delight after a long day of travelling, to come to a clean inviting room. The balcony with 2 chairs and table overlooked the lake and was so inviting to sit and take in the calmness after a long day of travelling

3  Thank pacer4020
Response from Angela T, Director of Regional Sales at Coast Osoyoos Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely zen moments with us. Please do come again.

Reviewed April 29, 2018

We had a great time and wonderful stay. The room overlooked the lake, had a nice patio and breakfast was included each day. The pool was a nice temperature and fruit was available at the front desk all day. Thanks for your kind hospitality and...More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Ruth G
Response from Angela T, Director of Regional Sales at Coast Osoyoos Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

A belated happy anniversary. We look forward to your next stay with us.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
992robine
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Angela T | Property representative |
Yes! We accept Discover Cards. Mandy
0
Votes
M0mFromCalgary
May 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angela T | Property representative |
No they don't. They have microwaves, toasters, fridges and a stove if you book a room with a kitchen. Other than that, each room has a mini fridge and a coffee pot.
0
Votes
Gary C
September 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Angela T | Property representative |
Good afternoon, We supply beach towels in the months of July & August only. We do inform the guests who request beach towels on the other months that they may use the pool towels for the beach. Yes, every room has a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book somewhere else. This hotel takes bookings when there is no available rooms, leaving you high and dry on..."
Read review
"view of the lake"
Read review
"Check Coffee maker upon arrival. Tap water is very hard as it is a desert location."
Read review
"AC is loud."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing