Casa Del Mila Oro Resort

Casa Del Mila Oro Resort

Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 4 resorts in Osoyoos
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Come to Osoyoos and enjoy a truly unique Canadian vacation on the shores of the warmest lake in Canada located in the most northern tip of the Sonoran desert! Casa Del Mila Oro Resort offers an authentic vacation in generous, fully equipped, 3 bedroom townhouses and 2 bedroom condos on 300 feet of private beachfront. Enjoy the beach, relax next to pool, soak in the hot tub or indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, Casa Del Mila Oro Resort has it all on your doorstep. Year round Osoyoos has an array of appealing activities in store. Snowbirds come to escape the winter, while wine & food enthusiasts come to sample award winning wines pared with uniquely Okanagan food, outdoor adventurers come for that unique desert experience while Golfers come for the challenge of 5 exceptional local courses. Since 2006 the resort has been welcoming guests who often return each year for their annual family vacation creating memories that last a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic

Location

5401 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Penticton Airport
50.3 km
See all flights
Vancouver Intl Airport
272.9 km
See all flights
86Reviews12Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 15
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ev M wrote a review Apr 2023
Ontario, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our townhouse stay at Casa Del Mila Oro was excellent. The unit was spotless and we needed for nothing. Outstanding location, easy walk to everything. Laurie and Jeff were extremely welcoming, helpful and responsive. We will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We rented through the ORPA and based on conversations with others who rented direct from owners...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CanuckWineGuy wrote a review Feb 2021
Abbotsford, Canada127 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed staying in ground floor 2 bedroom condo unit 124. There is parking directly in front of #124 as well as lots of street parking on Lakeshore Drive. The condo is 800 square feet, very roomy. Master Bedroom has a queen bed with bathroom access through a pocket door, or hallway door, handy! Second bedroom has double bunk on bottom and twin on top, great for kids! Kitchen/living room are well equipped and clean, everything we needed! The patio with BBQ and patio table & chairs faces on to the well maintained, enjoyable pool, easy to keep an eye on pool goers! The beach (no pets) is just across the street, under 5 minutes from the condo door. The beach is for CdMO owners/renters only, with ample docks, so bring your canoe/kayak/paddle board. Osoyoos Lake is one of the warmest in BC, fun! There's a dog park next to the beach and a long wide winding sidewalk/boardwalk along Lakeshore Drive, great for strolls anytime of the day. The strata unit is also walking distance to local restaurants and an amusement park, also very close (under 10 min drive, easy & safe bike ride) to grocery & liquor stores. There are so many fantastic wineries close by and golf courses. Stay and play!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
H J wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
How about a fantastic vacation?

Managers Lori and Jeff are very professional, friendly and knowledgeable about area. Units and parking are as shown on website photos! Patio in back provides bbq and seating while facing pool deck. All home provisions included. Excellent proximity to lake & walking - cycling paths. Restaurants, wineries & town are within a short 5 minute ride or 15-30 min walk. Highly recommend a stay whether you are a snowbird or a family requiring a vacation. Property has a pool and hot tub and less than 5 min to lake where it is a grassy or dock, beach private area. So bring your boat, canoe, kayak etc for summer fun! Highly recommended.
Guests H & A - Edmonton AB
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: Resort is very quiet. Our stay was Nov. 2020 through April 2021.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eycl55 wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada14 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stacey, the resort manager is fantastic. I called and the resort was fully booked but 15 mins later, Stacey called me back to inform me that a townhouse unit had a cancellation and if I was interested. Had some questions and Stacey answered everything. Upon arrival found the unit to be great, faces the lake and lots of shade during the day on the big grass area. The third bedroom had a skylight that made it really bright and the toddlers found it hard to sleep but Stacey got it fixed right after informing her about it.
We decided that this resort is better than Maui and we enjoyed the 6 days and wished we had booked for a longer stay. Would definitely go back.
Thank you so much Stacey.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Little, General Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Hi Elaine, Thank you so much for such a kind review! We truly appreciate it and so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. To be compared to Maui is an amazing compliment - thank you again for that. We are glad we were able to assist you with blocking out the light for your littles and that you could get some much needed rest. Thank you for choosing Casa and please feel free to book with us again in the future, we would love to have your family back. Cheers, Stacy Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jillybackpack wrote a review Sep 2020
Vancouver, Canada78 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed in condo 206. We lucked out and the resort was able to let us check in early which was excellent as we were in town early and saved us having to figure out something to with my dog for the day (who is not a fan of car rides).

The unit and resort were very clean and well kept. Being an end unit, it had a ton of natural light. The condo had two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and en-suite, the other with a bunk bed (single over double). The kitchen had everything we needed and the living room had a TV with cable and Netflix. There was also a small balcony with bbq, which was great.

I loved that we were allowed to bring my dog. She had fun at the little dog beach right across the street.

There was also a private beach and dock across from the condo for those staying at Casa Del Mila Oro. It was so nice!

There was also a pool but we didn’t use it as we spent our time at the beaches instead.

The location was great. It was convenient to the main hotel strip and some restaurants. The lakeside walking path was nice to walk my dog.

I would highly recommend staying at this resort. The management and staff were great. Huey and Stacy were very helpful. We will be back next year for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jocelyn W wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a quick 4 day visit in a lower condo unit. A small 2 bedroom had enough room for 2 couples. The Similakameen Valley offered excellent options of organic wine and cider tastings. The Okanagan Valley offered many wine and distillery tasting options. There was so much going on by way of festivals in nearby Oliver.
I was shocked by all the activity in October. I’ve been coming to Casa del Mila Oro since 2016 in the summer. The condo unit is so family friendly and the manager is very accommodating so we’ve been able to vacation with Up to 4 other families in the same complex!
WILL BE BACK :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Little, General Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Thank you so much Jocelyn, always nice to see you guys!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim C wrote a review Jun 2020
Saskatchewan, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful well kept and clean fully equipped townhouse. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
BBq on a patio over looking the lake.
Managers Stacey and Hugh are wonderful hosts and could not do enough to
make out stay a pleasure. Thanks Guys.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Little, General Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Thank you very, very much for the 5* review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the resort and our fabulous Osoyoos weather, we would pleased to have you book with us again in the future. Cheers, Stacy Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mommabokchoy wrote a review Jul 2017
Edmonton, Canada99 contributions124 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I wish that I could give this place a 4 to 5 star because the space was exactly what we needed for our large group and the access to the lake and view was amazing. We stayed in 2 three bedroom townhouses that more than accommodated 8 adults and 7 children.

The units are well maintained and for the most part, well equipped. There were plenty of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, washer and dryer, BBQ, etc that made our stay comfortable. It's too bad though that neither of the units had a hairdryer (you'd think that's an essential)! The kids all loved the pool (was a little on the cool side for being a heated pool). So like I said I could give the resort a 4 to 5-star rating based on the unit and amenities alone. But unfortunately, the customer service provided by the property manager Stacy left me pretty frustrated and hence the 3 star rating is mainly a reflection of her service. Initially when I had booked the 2 units 9 months prior to our stay, Stacy was very keen to reply to emails and phone calls. She actually sounded excited when she spoke about the resort and all the potential changes including a kids club. Fast forward to one month prior to arrival, I tried to contact Stacy several times, not only to provide final payment but most importantly to confirm our reservation and to be provided with check in instructions. I tried to call her, left voicemails (line is never answered and inbox is often full), sent text msgs, and emails. She didn't bother getting back to me. I started looking on trip advisor to see if anyone else has had problems and sure enough a couple of other people had posted that they too couldn't get a hold of Stacy and were concerned about their upcoming reservations. And yet, she had time to reply to the positive reviews on TA and on Google, so clearly she is doing something, but just not checking in with people who are actively trying to connect with her! I sent her one final email and she wrote back saying that she would call me in half an hour. Half an hour goes by and nothing. It's not until 3 hours later that suddenly I receive an email, NOT a phone call as promised. The first email was a charge to my credit card. I thought she was supposed to confirm that with me first, but she didn't. Instead she just went ahead and assumed it would be on the same card. Then I get another email with the the confirmation of the reservation. And never once did I receive a phone call as promised or an apology for her poor customer service. Upon arrival, one of our townhomes wasn't keyed correctly. So I called her and texted her knowing that I wouldn't get a reply. We had to go looking for her to get it fixed. There was also a parking dispute that we needed her to sort out but she seemed annoyed. We also asked her about the paperwork that we needed to sign to which her response was "I'm bagged. I'm done for the day. I'll find you to tomorrow". Which of course she never did. I can only assume that Stacy was new to this job 9 months ago when I booked and was happy to help and super keen. Now, she seems like she is completely overwhelmed and poorly organized. I'm not sure if this is due to lack of knowledge, lack of organization or skills for the job, but this comes off as poor customer service and it's not likely we would return here for our annual vacation for this reason.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad K wrote a review Jul 2013
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort has gone to the dogs. Between myself, friends and family, we have left in excess of $20,000 dollars at this place over the years in condo rentals. We have ignored the fact that it's boat slips and piers are absolutely the worst on the lake because the suites are acceptable and the location on the lake is ideal. Management of this place has bounced at least three times over the years i have been staying there. Discontent and in-fighting seem to simmer there constantly in my opinion. Last year my mother (65 years old) paid these clowns approximately $1200 deposit to rent a two bedroom unit and had to cancel due to health. At the time she was offered a credit for a future stay in lieu of a refund. After several discussions and phone calls for documentation to support this credit the management indicates now that the money went into the bank account of some imaginary entity and they say they have no recourse....??????. They will not honor her credit nor return her money. How would you rate that? Never again.....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda A, Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Responded Jul 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the experience with your mother was not a favorable one. The former rental management company which you dealt with was dismissed by Casa Del Mila Oro because they did not reflect the standards we hope to uphold at our resort. The management we now have on site strive to be courteous and professional in all aspects of operating the resort. Our #1 policy is for 100% satisfaction from all our guests and we will do what we can to achieve this goal. Our policy for refunds are standard in the industry for individually owned condos and differ from past management. We offer refunds less $100.00 up to 30 days before arrival. After 30 days there is no refund given unless the unit is rented for the same dates then you will receive your refund minus the $100.00 operating fee. Again, we are sorry for your experience and would hope that you would try us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peggy L wrote a review Jul 2013
Nanaimo10 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I and 2 other couples arrived on a very hot Monday for a week's stay in Unit #103. The A/C wasn't working and due to it being a holiday they were unable to fix it until Wednesday afternoon. On Tuesday temperatures reached 43 degrees - extremely hot!! Prior to arriving at the condo, we didn't realize that the 3rd bedroom didn't have any windows, no closet and no dressers. It did have a skylight, but it didn't open. That room was so hot that the unlucky couple staying in that room had to sleep on the sofa for 2 nights and it wasn't a pull out. They also had to share another bedroom's closet and dresser. In addition to this, the first day we arrived the fridge was too cold and freezing the food. We followed the directions on the fridge to turn it down, but then it seemed to stop working. Luckily we still had frozen ice packs and put all of our food back in our coolers overnight. The next day the fridge was working fine. We also had problem with the BBQ, no one could get it to start. Even if we had, the burner covers were disintegrated and in the drip tray so any attempt to BBQ would have flamed out.
These issues weren't a good start to our stay, but we can appreciate that things like this can happen. When we contacted the owner, she did deal with the A/C issue as quickly as she could. What we didn't like was that she didn't show any empathy, was not prepared to give us any rebate for the incoveniences we endured and was very accusatory, implying we didn't know what we were doing. I can assure you that we are all over age 50 and very responsible adults who treat other's properties with care and respect, so we didn't appreciate her tone.
The unit itself was comfortable once the A/C was working, but it should not be advertised as a 3 bedroom condo. It would better suit 2 couples with kids sharing the 3rd bedroom
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Little, General Manager at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Guests, My name is Stacy and I am the Resort Manager for Casa Del Mila Oro Resort. I took over managing in the fall of Sept 2014. I would like to point out that this review is from 2013 and that this Townhome sold in the fall of 2013 to a very nice family who put a great deal of time and money into rectifying any issues this unit had, we truly loved having them as Owners. In the fall of 2019 they put this unit up for sale and a very nice gentleman has purchased it. The unit is well cared for and very well equipped. All new appliances, a recent paint job, etc. It's a very nice unit. Cheers, Stacy Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from
Osoyoos, Canada7 contributions
Hi Derek, Thanks for the email. Unfortunately we do not have a gym onsite, but there are a few in town: Advanced Fitness, 360 Fitness are located downtown which is about a 15-20 min walk or less than 5 min drive. There is also Vengeance Gym which is located uptown and about a 7 min drive. Cheers, Stacy, Resort Manager. PS: There are also several places to do Yoga, or you could also work out at the Sonora Rec Centre (also located 5 min from resort).
Answer from
Osoyoos, Canada7 contributions
Hi there, thank you for your email. Unfortunately we don't have any ground floor condo's available for rent during the time period you have inquired about. These usually book up a year in advance as we have many returning / repeat guests. Thank you, Stacy
Answer from
Osoyoos, Canada7 contributions
Hi Brittany, Thanks for the email. At this time we are not affected at our resort, feel free to give me a call or text and I can provide you any updates required. We just had a wedding on the grass area of our beach on Saturday :) See you soon. Cheers, Stacy
Answer from
Osoyoos, Canada7 contributions
Hi there, the resort is a very popular destination in August for all sizes of families. We have a large grassy area in front of the lake, then a sand area, then the lake. I would suggest viewing our resort video on our website for Casa Del Mila Oro, as it will provide you with an aerial view of the entire facility. Please let me know if you have any other questions, Stacy
Kasia M asked a question Jul 2017
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Does each unit have air conditioning?
Answer from MarkSiwek
Calgary, Canada103 contributions31 helpful votes
Yup!
Ev M wrote a tip Apr 2023
Ontario, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We rented through the ORPA and based on conversations with others who rented direct from owners this was a good decision."
Read full review
H J wrote a tip Apr 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Resort is very quiet. Our stay was Nov. 2020 through April 2021."
Read full review
Sandi S wrote a tip Sep 2017
Kamloops, Canada57 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The 2 bedrooms are closer to the pool but the 3 bedrooms have a view of the lake. Master bedrooms are roadside so can get a bit noisy."
Read full review
Snooky75 wrote a tip Sep 2016
West Kelowna, Canada170 contributions168 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"sage pub is close and great deals"
Read full review
Putzypoo wrote a tip Aug 2016
Cochrane, Canada14 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early to request a beach front view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Osoyoos area.
PRICE RANGE
C$220 - C$477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyOsoyoos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Casa Del Mila Oro Resort - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Nearby attractions include Osoyoos Lake (1.0 km), Rattlesnake Canyon (0.4 km), and Haynes Point Provincial Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Campo Marina Restaurant Ltd, Sage Pub & Liquor Store, and Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Del Mila Oro Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Del Mila Oro Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Osoyoos HotelsOsoyoos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OsoyoosHotels near Casa Del Mila Oro Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars