We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19682 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Hotels.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$65
PricelineUS$73
Vio.comUS$65
Trip.comUS$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (28)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Langley City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Westward Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Langley City, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Westward Inn & Suites, visitors can check out Milner Valley Cheese (4.3 km), which is a popular Langley City attraction.

Rooms at Westward Inn & Suites offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Barbeque facilities will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Westward Inn & Suites, free parking is available.

While visiting Langley City, you may want to try some poutine at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Estrella's Montreal Deli.

Should time allow, Canadian Museum of Flight is a popular history museum that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Langley City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
84Reviews4Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 19
  • 16
  • 4
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LesC847 wrote a review Sep. 2018
Central Saanich, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
WORST PLACE EVER!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! Please take my advice and despite the low price , do not stay here, sleep in your car if thats the only other option. We arrived and were given a room next to the smoking pit. The room was small, stunk, and was old and dingy, but those are all expected from this sort of place. Not a big deal. What was NOT expected was the mold all over the bathroom walls and tub, a maze of loose illegal wiring throughout the room ( I am an electrical engineer and I was obligated to report this to the city inspection unit based the extreme fire hazard it presents, and dozens of code violations, just in our one room alone. I am an expert and please trust me, this is NOT safe for you or your family to stay here!! ). When we dropped off our things and tried to
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, Owner at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 4, 2018
Thank you for staying at our Inn, Bryce. We appreciate your feedback, but we do not appreciate any insults or providing wrong information. Yes, the door lock needed a repair so I fixed it that night but it did not turn out well (I am sorry but I tried my best). I wanted to check the lock again next morning, I was just standing in front of the door and looking at it. All the sudden you came out and start swearing at me.I clearly did not open the door, I was only trying take a look. not disturbing your privacy at all. I still felt bad, so I refunded a half of the stay. I just want to help all my guests anytime without any days off and I serve more than 300 guests every week, 4 out of 5 stars overall ratings come from these people's honest opinion. Yes, my buildings are old, but every safety features are up to date, and we get checked by the fire department every year. All the building codes were passed at that time the buildings were built. Any new building codes are not required to be followed unless any building frames are getting re-structured. And we always clean any molds in the room every time. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at the inn, but please note that I always try my best to keep all guests happy with their stays. But I guess I can't make everyone happy all the time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review May 2018
Okotoks, Canada35 contributions13 helpful votes
this is a place very quite at night ,good bed, good shower, toilet with chair height (what a luxury) you have to ask for fridge and micro wave .cleaning staff ok but forgot plastic cups and sugar 3 times in a week stay.Price was ok . Good place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello Paul; Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed the issues you had with your accommodations and re assure you that this will not happen again on your next return with us. Have a wonderful weekend
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy L wrote a review May 2018
2 contributions
There is no way this place can get a 4 of 5. I rented 3 double rooms for 3nights. Every single room was damp, every room has stained and dirty carpets and the pervasive smell of stale cigarette smoke. The 3rd room was was so damp, there must be mold in that room. I cannot imagine if BC Health did inspections this place would allowed for human use. I could not force myself or anyone else to stay there, and the very next morning I found the Days Inn (Wyndham) which was close by for the next 2 nights (and that very decent but average hotel seemed like a starred hotel compared to this dump), Yet to mention the broken lamps , the fused lights and non working lamps. Worst of all i shudder to think what state the mattresses were in when looking at the general state of the rest of
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello Sandy; We are sorry you had a bad experience however; overall our guests are pleased and our ratings are true to their words. This motel is an older one but our rooms are cleaned efficiently and thoroughly each and every day. We have since renovated as well so the issues you may have had are not present to this day. We are also surprised that you stayed for the night with this discomfort but can only conclude by saying the price must have been right otherwise you would have left the same day you arrived. We are also puzzled that when asked how your room was you did not mention these issues the morning you checked out. We do appreciate your feedback and note that everyone has their standards and expectations. Thank you for your patronage.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hyun young s wrote a review Mar. 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here for a few days with my friend and we had great time. The location was so nice to take 30 minutes drive to downtown and easy to acess to the different shops and restaurants. In addition, the staff was so nice and kind, and the room was quiet and organized well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello; Thank you for your kind review of the property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and welcome your return. Thank you for choosing the Westward Inn & Suites.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie L wrote a review Mar. 2018
1 contribution
Good price, friendly service, nice and clean room, and easy to acess to various types of restaurants and malls near by. It was great experience to stay with my friends!! I would like to say thank them!!!! =)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello Annie; Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a great stay. We will see you the next time around.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kyle R wrote a review Mar. 2018
1 contribution
very friendly staff...loved my staying. some people saying that it is outdated and need some upgrades...however I loved their room, services and most importantly I was very impressed that they were available when I needed with great services. Thank you again and I give this review 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello Kyle; We are grateful for your positive review and appreciate your patronage. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for choosing the Westward Inn & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review Nov. 2017
Nanaimo, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed one night in this very nice motel conveniently located and easy to find. The beds were super comfy, the shower water pressure was very good, the towels were lovely and soft and absorbent. The room was very clean with everything you need, and it was nice that it was all on one level ..so no hike to your room. The front desk personnel was very polite and helpful. This motel was surprising quiet even though it is just off a very busy road. We would definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Nov. 16, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Westward Inn & Suites, Paul. We are really glad that you had a great stay! We always try our best to make all our guests satisfy their stay all the time. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Lee wrote a review Oct. 2017
Richmond Hill, Canada298 contributions66 helpful votes
Recommended by a nearby restaurant for a night's stay after a business dinner. Conveniently located near shopping mall, Westward Inn basically offers a room to sleep overnight but do not expect much other than a free coffee. The proximity to train track may be a disadvantage if you are sensitive to train noise, especially when you are asleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello; Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and next time you come we will put you in a quieter spot of our motel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LittleDread wrote a review Oct. 2017
Tofino, Canada32 contributions40 helpful votes
Nice little old school hotel. Nice people. Quite large all on ground floor. Had nice TV, bed ok and nice pillows. The furniture was a little tired and the carpet. There was a little fridge. The coffee was not the best lol but there is a Tim's down the road. There are little benches in front of rooms and an ashtray if ya like to smoke. Thought the staff was super nice and the other guests too. Lots of food in the area and a large mall. Parking in front of room Nice
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello and thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for staying with us. See you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mnm422 wrote a review Sep. 2017
Prince George, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room was ok minus the carpet filthy and comforter stains bathroom smelled like pee some movie set rented the whole other side took over the whole motel took all parking bright lights loud noises all nite and people were smoking weed right outside the door not impressed if Knew this b4 I booked I would of never stayed nor was I informed about it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 8, 2019
Hello; We are sorry you had a bad experience. We will address this directly and assure you this will not happen again. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaLangleyLangley CityNicomeki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Westward Inn & Suites (C̶$̶1̶1̶6̶) C$90 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Langley/Langley City) - Motel - Tripadvisor