Westward Inn & Suites

Westward Inn & Suites

19682 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7 Canada
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 1 motel in Langley City
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Westward Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Langley City, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Westward Inn & Suites, visitors can check out Milner Valley Cheese (4.3 km), which is a popular Langley City attraction.

Rooms at Westward Inn & Suites offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Barbeque facilities will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Westward Inn & Suites, free parking is available.

While visiting Langley City, you may want to try some poutine at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Estrella's Montreal Deli.

Should time allow, Canadian Museum of Flight is a popular history museum that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Langley City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business

Location

19682 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Vancouver Intl Airport
37.4 km
See all flights
Abbotsford Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
86Reviews4Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 19
  • 17
  • 4
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LesGagne wrote a review Sep 2018
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my stay very much at Westward Inn & Suites. What started out as a 1 day stay ended up being for 7. The inn offered very good value, amenities and a very comfortable, safe and enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff and ownership were very professional and courteous. I'd recommend a single or multi-day stay at Westward Inn & Suites. Les
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Thank you very much for staying at Westward Inn & Suites. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nick b wrote a review Sep 2018
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely place could not fault , had all you need, a proper freezer for example, clean we did find a peanut on the floor though, good place on our return from vacation, for price a bargain places around charge a lot more, but major thing was owner was so helpful, that is a plus in my book
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Thank you very much for staying at Westward Inn & Suites. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to have another opportunity to serve you. See you next time! :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review May 2018
Okotoks, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
this is a place very quite at night ,good bed, good shower, toilet with chair height (what a luxury) you have to ask for fridge and micro wave .cleaning staff ok but forgot plastic cups and sugar 3 times in a week stay.Price was ok . Good place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Hello Paul; Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed the issues you had with your accommodations and re assure you that this will not happen again on your next return with us. Have a wonderful weekend
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SonnyPalSingh wrote a review May 2018
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no way this place can get a 4 of 5. I rented 3 double rooms for 3nights. Every single room was damp, every room has stained and dirty carpets and the pervasive smell of stale cigarette smoke.

The 3rd room was was so damp, there must be mold in that room. I cannot imagine if BC Health did inspections this place would allowed for human use.

I could not force myself or anyone else to stay there, and the very next morning I found the Days Inn (Wyndham) which was close by for the next 2 nights (and that very decent but average hotel seemed like a starred hotel compared to this dump),

Yet to mention the broken lamps , the fused lights and non working lamps. Worst of all i shudder to think what state the mattresses were in when looking at the general state of the rest of the motel.

Did I mention the the drunks outside?

No way in hell if you like yourself and your friends, should you ever stay at this place. I made a mistake, please don't do what I did.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Hello Sandy; We are sorry you had a bad experience however; overall our guests are pleased and our ratings are true to their words. This motel is an older one but our rooms are cleaned efficiently and thoroughly each and every day. We have since renovated as well so the issues you may have had are not present to this day. We are also surprised that you stayed for the night with this discomfort but can only conclude by saying the price must have been right otherwise you would have left the same day you arrived. We are also puzzled that when asked how your room was you did not mention these issues the morning you checked out. We do appreciate your feedback and note that everyone has their standards and expectations. Thank you for your patronage.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie L wrote a review Mar 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good price, friendly service, nice and clean room, and easy to acess to various types of restaurants and malls near by. It was great experience to stay with my friends!! I would like to say thank them!!!! =)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Hello Annie; Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a great stay. We will see you the next time around.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kyle R wrote a review Mar 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
very friendly staff...loved my staying. some people saying that it is outdated and need some upgrades...however I loved their room, services and most importantly I was very impressed that they were available when I needed with great services. Thank you again and I give this review 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Hello Kyle; We are grateful for your positive review and appreciate your patronage. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for choosing the Westward Inn & Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review Nov 2017
Nanaimo, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night in this very nice motel conveniently located and easy to find. The beds were super comfy, the shower water pressure was very good, the towels were lovely and soft and absorbent. The room was very clean with everything you need, and it was nice that it was all on one level ..so no hike to your room. The front desk personnel was very polite and helpful. This motel was surprising quiet even though it is just off a very busy road. We would definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 16, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Westward Inn & Suites, Paul. We are really glad that you had a great stay! We always try our best to make all our guests satisfy their stay all the time. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Lee wrote a review Oct 2017
Richmond Hill, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Recommended by a nearby restaurant for a night's stay after a business dinner. Conveniently located near shopping mall, Westward Inn basically offers a room to sleep overnight but do not expect much other than a free coffee. The proximity to train track may be a disadvantage if you are sensitive to train noise, especially when you are asleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Hello; Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and next time you come we will put you in a quieter spot of our motel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zeswick wrote a review Aug 2017
North Vancouver, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a very nice quant forgotten style Inn. Single level entrance with parking in front of your room is a long time gone style of hotels which is nice to see in the middle of Langley. The rooms are nice, clean and have excellent mattresses, The staff are professional and the owner clearly make every effort to provide you with a welcoming stay. The rates here are some of the very best in Langley. A great place to stay and close to absolutely everything. Well done to this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kiwon L, General Manager at Westward Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Hello; Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us again real soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
youngjinny wrote a review Aug 2017
Nanaimo, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was such a great place to stay in! The staff members were very professional and the rooms were clean. It was close to many amenities which made it super comfortable to stay in. Definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Paul J
Okotoks, Canada31 contributions13 helpful votes
call; westyward inn
Answer from Kiwon L
Langley City, Canada
Hello Kathleen. Thank you for your interest. Yes, we do accept pets in our pet-friendly rooms. There is an extra fee $15 per pet per night. Please email or call us if you have any further assistance for making a reservation.
brin1956 wrote a tip Aug 2021
Kelowna, Canada66 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own door alarm just in case. Don't walk your dogs outside of the motel."
Read full review
Sarah K wrote a tip Jan 2020
Whistler, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed on the West side and it was really quiet."
Read full review
James Lee wrote a tip Oct 2017
Richmond Hill, Canada282 contributions67 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 46 is facing the north side"
Read full review
LittleDread wrote a tip Oct 2017
Tofino, Canada30 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms had kitchenettes and there are pet friendly rooms"
Read full review
mnm422 wrote a tip Sep 2017
Prince George, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it go elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Langley City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$116 - C$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaLangleyLangley CityNicomeki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Westward Inn & Suites - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

All Langley City HotelsLangley City Hotel DealsHotels near Westward Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars