We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-19
Hotels.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-19
Trip.com
US$143
View deal
Booking.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
PricelineUS$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Abbotsford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
291Reviews2Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 98
  • 42
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anna wrote a review Oct. 2022
White Rock, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
stayed at this hotel for a wedding with my family, for one night during the Thanksgiving long weekend, was a choice member and was very dissapointed! We woke up noticing that the bed sheets were blood stained, not from us, and the whole floor wreaked of pot the minute you walked in, was not impressed especially staying there with a family
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
birdturd73 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Belleville, Canada131 contributions25 helpful votes
stayed here before a flight from Abbotsford Airport. It was perfect location. Staff was friendly and professional. Walking distance to 2 large grocery stores. Has a great looking pool and hot tub. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the White Spot attached to the hotel and the hotel gives a discount for this too. There’s an elevator so any level is good.No more than 10 minutes to drive to Airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tabaxi wrote a review Jul. 2022
Victoria, Canada46 contributions14 helpful votes
Staff at restaurant were very friendly, hotel staff also quite friendly. We stayed 3 nights, had all the amenities we needed- pool, parking, refrigerator etc. We would have liked a space to sit outside but we hung out at the restaurant and pool while we were having downtime at the hotel. I would recommend that the carpets on the 3 rd floor be replaced. There is some type of smell happening there. The room itself did not smell, we were opposite the highway side of the building with a nice green wall outside our window. Air conditioning was nice but too loud to leave on to sleep. My only real complaint would be lack of a kettle for tea, but the hot water on the cooler in the lobby worked ok. Family of 4 travelling to visit Cultus Lake, Harrison, a trip into Vancouver to see a musical production & family. Hotel was a good value for the rates and I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Away from the highway side.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
InToonwithWife wrote a review Jun. 2022
Regina, Canada591 contributions146 helpful votes
Hotel was clean, however it is alongside the trans Canada highway. Worst sleep I have had in years. Fitness centre opens at 6:30, but that is a blessing because it is out of date and not a huge variety. Better off the enjoy the great outdoors for a walk up Whatcom to discovery trail. Anytime fitness is also a block away
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room on opposite side of freeway. Late arrivals - eat at the airport because restaurant...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather H wrote a review May 2022
Kelowna, Canada5 contributions
The room smelt of sewage I could hardly breathe, no water in the room and the vending machine in the hallway did not work. Asked the Concierge about local shopping and he told me to go to Highstreet and he said it was open till 9pm. $35 dollar cab ride there and it had closed at 6pm another $35 cab ride back. Food was also disgusting, never going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna Allercott, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded May 9, 2022
Hello Heather, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our establishment. We appreciate all feedback. We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with your room. Had we been made aware of an odor in your room, we most definitely would have moved you. When you mention there being no water in the room, I believe you must be referring to the complimentary bottled water. Our shipment of bottled water was delayed and we were unable to place the complimentary water in the rooms. We will relay your comments regarding the food at the conference center to their management team. Again, our apologies for any inconvenience you suffered during your stay. Kind regards, Deanna Allercott Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teri P wrote a review Jun. 2021
Vancouver, Canada25 contributions8 helpful votes
We went for 1 night to celebrate my daughters birthday. When we got off of the elevator the smell (even with masks) was horrible. We mentioned it to the front desk and found out a sewage pipe had burst on our floor. By the next morning it was so bad and was in our room leaving me gaging when I woke up. When I checked out I mentioned that it was disappointing for our family celebration and was taken back by the bad attitude I received from the person at the front desk. I really think guests should have been made aware of the issue and offered a room on a different floor. An apology and good customer service would have gone a long way in this situation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna Allercott, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Jun. 7, 2021
Hello Teri, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are very sorry to read of the offensive smell you endured during your stay. We have a Plummer coming in to try and locate the issue. We would like to offer you and your daughter a complimentary night as compensation for her birthday evening being effected by the odor. I will contact you directly to make arrangements and again, our deepest apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Deanna Allercott Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ticalaura23 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Langley, Canada2 contributions
We stayed for 1night...room was very nice ....comfortable:) Fun park castle was great beside it:) would stay again. My only complaint would be going to the pool & there is only 1chair...I understand it’s COVID times but when your a family & not everyone is going in the pool ,there needs to be more then 1 chair to accommodate people....especially people like the elderly & etc. Again would stay but need to accommodate people in the pool area :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nol P wrote a review Jul. 2020
Kelowna700 contributions400 helpful votes
Clean hotel during these times and you can reserve a pool time so which I did and had all to myself so weirdly but so rightly. Next to Castle Fun Park too which is awesome. Pool change room was so clean too and no typical urine smell which was great. One big time suggest would be to have wipes for the keyboard of the computer in bus. room as it was quite dirty and good thing I had my wipes with me anyways! But still...not good yes? Keyboards along with door handles are major causes of germ and bacteria spreads from others and the spread of Covid potential! Plus like many other hotels maybe offer up some breakfast bags with say juice, an apple and a banana for the road when no breakfast offered, a granola bar too, yes? Overall though a solid 4 out of 5! (:
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alishia B wrote a review Jun. 2020
Port Coquitlam, Canada11 contributions
We rented one of the 2 jacuzzi suites! It was amazing! Lots of room a fireplace, room service and great staff! Plan on staying again. The other jacuzzi suite is apparently even nicer then the one we stayed in and that’s hard to do as we had no complaints great getaway spot!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeanne M wrote a review Apr. 2020
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma205 contributions58 helpful votes
The front desk personnel were friendly and courteous. However, by the third day (Saturday) we had no clean linens nor replacement coffee. Also they didn't replace the toilet paper (there were two holders and housekeeping took the roller out of one, leaving a half roll of toilet paper).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada abbotsford, abbotsford ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaAbbotsford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Abbotsford, British Columbia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Castle Fun Park (0.3 km), Gagan Farm Market (0.8 km), and Sumas Mountain Wines (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Spot, White Spot Whatcom, and Hiko Sushi Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.