We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton

Save
Share
358 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Wyndham
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 18 hotels in Hinton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gateway to the Rocky Mountains Close to Rocky Mountains and Jasper National Park Our Days Inn Hinton hotel near Marmot Basin is an affordable starting point for your next mountain adventure. Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, our pet-friendly hotel is just down the road from Jasper National Park and less than an hour from the city of Jasper.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
368Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 114
  • 99
  • 65
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Derrick L wrote a review Jan. 2021
6 contributions
Stayed at the best western in an absolutely beautiful room. Opened the window to look outside and this is what I seen.... Has been like that going on a week now. Sad to see they don't keep up.woth parking lot care
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Arnold, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to say that after being temporarily closed because of business slow down, we are now open and can start working on the outside of the property. Have a great day! Kind Regards
Read more
Lorraine V wrote a review Oct. 2020
Canada119 contributions20 helpful votes
This hotel met our needs for the 2 nights we stayed there. Though due to Covid, they still gave us breakfast & it was excellent - no complains. The lady at the breakfast area was very pleasant & accommodating. The room was spacious, neat & clean for the 4 of us in a room. Will definitely go there again. The only drawback was that we didn't get a room in the main level.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Arnold, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Read more
loves2travel5555 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Didsbury, Canada110 contributions33 helpful votes
First we booked a Efficiency room and upon arrival we were informed that we could not have a pet in that room. We phoned to make sure and was not old this. So we were giving a down graded room and of course no refund of the money for the different room rate. WHY? I paid for a premium room get a lower class room and no refund of difference? Secondly this hotel needs work. Staff (besides housekeeping) are rude. Very noisy rooms and hallways. Beds are so/so. No social distancing what so ever. Days Inn use to be decent but this motel makes Motel 6 look great. Yes that bad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: To get a good room book else where
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Arnold, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear you were not happy with the service you received. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Kevin P wrote a review Sep. 2020
Didsbury, Canada17 contributions4 helpful votes
First we booked a Efficiency room and upon arrival we were informed that we could not have a pet in that room. We phoned to make sure and was not old this. So we were giving a down graded room and of course no refund of the money for the different room rate. WHY? I paid for a premium room get a lower class room and no refund of difference? Secondly this hotel needs work. Staff (besides housekeeping) are rude. Very noisy rooms and hallways. Beds are so/so. No social distancing what so ever. Days Inn use to be decent but this motel makes Motel 6 look great. Yes that bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Arnold, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear you were not happy with the service you received. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Olde_biL wrote a review Sep. 2020
Markham, Canada1,076 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
The Days Inn made for an acceptable one night stay. The beds were comfortable, the property is pet friendly, and the room rate fit the budget. Like many reviewers staying in Jasper was more pricey than we were willing to entertain. We arrived around 8PM to a friendly and efficient welcome. There are plexiglass screens up at reception and people are masking. (It's early September 2020 and we're still in the COVID-19 era.) There is no breakfast and a posted notice says that room rates have been adjusted accordingly. The desk attendant is aware we have a pet as I called earlier to confirm we have a ground floor room. We are given the swipe cards for a room near the back entrance. The decor is dated but remains functional. A particular anachronism is the HVAC controls as these hearken back to analog dial controls where you get to guess at a temperature setting. That is, no digital temperature read out here. Mercifully the unit wasn't loud as I feared it might be. Overall, the Days Inn in Hinton is consistent with a budget/mid-tier property. Our stay was comfortable enough and the amenities are about what you'd expect for the money paid. The biggest disappointment for me is the lack of counter space in the bathroom. I expect we'd be okay staying here again if we had the dog with us. Otherwise, I'd be tempted to evaluate some of the newer properties nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Responded Sep. 10, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to you hear you were satisfied with your stay. Safe Travels. Kindest Regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn hinton, hinton days inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaYellowhead CountyHinton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Nearby attractions include The Beaver Boardwalk (2.9 km), Northern Rockies Museum (1.8 km), and Hinton Bike Park (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gus’ Pizza Place and Family Restaurant, Rojo Marron Mexican Restaurant & Cafe, and The Old Grind.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Hinton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.