We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore

1506 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 29 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Canmore, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore, visitors can check out Big Head (0.7 km) and Canmore Recreation Centre (0.8 km), some of Canmore's top attractions.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore offer air conditioning and a kitchenette.

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Indian restaurants, including Spice Hut Indian Cuisine. and Green Chili, all of which are a short distance from Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore.

If you are interested in exploring Canmore, check out a history museum, such as Canmore Museum & Geoscience Centre.

Enjoy your stay in Canmore!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
273Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 55
  • 24
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
V7204VUmikea wrote a review Feb 2024
Sherwood Park, Canada4 contributions
Very good value for the price, especially being in Canmore. The room was nice but the breakfast was a bit disappointing though. The staff were very nice and the common areas clean. Lots of amenities and restaurants located nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Feb 26, 2024
Hi , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM Super 8 By Wyndham Canmore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
schres857576 wrote a review Feb 2024
Saskatoon, Canada1 contribution
Called to cancel 8 hours before checkin day due to death in the family. No compassion and fully charged for unused room. Even a partial refund would have been appreciated. Booking desk clerk was rude and uncaring.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Feb 26, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had to cancel last minute due to emergency. As you made this reservation well in advance & agreed to the cancellation policy we are not able to accept any last minute cancellations, this is a general policy for any kind of reservations you make with hotel, airlines, rental cars etc. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM Super 8 By Wyndham Canmore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bob S wrote a review Feb 2024
Caroline4 contributions
Nice clean motel close to amenitys. Staff was attentive. Even thou the motel was close to the rilway tracks and roads, it was quiet. We had a wonderful , restful stay. Beautiful mountains covered in snow. Warm weather good restruants close by. Close to Banff and the ski hills.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Feb 10, 2024
Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM Super 8 By Wyndham Canmore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cherylpS8294YK wrote a review Jan 2024
Didsbury4 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was in very good shape & very clean. The bathroom was redone & had a large walk in shower which was much nicer than showering in a bathtub. Pillows were a bit firm. The breakfast had good variety & was well replenished. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Jan 20, 2024
Hi , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lioz N wrote a review Nov 2023
Qiryat Bialik, Israel71 contributions41 helpful votes
We had a personal issue that made us cancel our visit (due to very sad circumstances) and the hotel team was very understanding . We surely be back and stay in this hotel. We really appreciate your understanding and kindness. All the best to the team
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Hi , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that we were able to help you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert J wrote a review Oct 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel! We arrived after midnight and Athul was very accommodating and nice to work with!!! The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. The hotel's location was good – fairly central. The breakfast buffet was good, although they were out of bananas 😊😊(not a big deal) There is a oversized hot tub. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Book your room today and enjoy your stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff & our property. I am particularly pleased that you found our property up to your mark and enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cloud wrote a review Oct 2023
Frankfurt, Germany609 contributions132 helpful votes
+1
Comfortable beds. Very clean. Safe, iron and iron board, fridge, coffee machine and microwave available in the room. Good fresh breakfast. View on mountains. Facilities at walking distance (supermarket, beverage market), as well as Italian plus Indian restaurant, even a beer brewery.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moncy Mathew, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Hi , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our property up to your mark and enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Moncy Mathew GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rookiegolpher wrote a review Oct 2023
Neenah, Wisconsin102 contributions23 helpful votes
Comfortable beds, close to restaurants, nice exercise room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Super 8 guests get 15% off at Patrinos restaurant next door. Absolutely amazing food!! Get the Patrinos Baked Lasagna. All-around really nice hotel. Prices were moderate, but booked it just a couple weeks in advance when we found out about a road closure by Golden, where we were supposed to go.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Oct 20, 2023
Hello Rookiegolpher, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our property up to your mark and enjoyed your stay with us. We glad you took advantage of the discount offered at the Patrinos and enjoyed their food and drinks. Thank you for your kind words I'll share your comments with our team who I'm certain will be encouraged. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Kamal Goel Front Office Manager Super8 Canmore frontdesk@super8canmore.com +1 403 609 9999
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelingTarvis wrote a review Oct 2023
Lloydminster, Canada1 contribution
Housekeeping changed out pillows on both beds after the first night to normal sized pillows from throw pillows. 5 of the 6 “fresh” pillows were covered in other people’s hair. Otherwise no complaints about the hotel itself, just make sure you ask for your room to be opposite the train tracks for a quieter room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Hello Traveling Tarvis, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our property up to your mark and enjoyed the spacious room during your stay with us. I'm sorry about the hair on the pillow and will pass it on the housekeeping manager right away to be more careful. Thank you for your kind words I'll share your comments with our team who I'm certain will be encouraged. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Wish you a very happy anniversary again and Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Kamal Goel Front Office Manager Super8 Canmore frontdesk@super8canmore.com +1 403 609 9999
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MarthaFromAlabama wrote a review Oct 2023
Montgomery, Alabama639 contributions172 helpful votes
Canmore is a great place to stay when visiting Banff National Park, and this Super 8 was a great choice in Canmore! The location was convenient, the room was very clean and spacious, and the front desk staff was friendly. My only suggestion would be to try to request a room on the side away from the railroad tracks. I was so tired the train noise didn’t bother me, but it might others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Hello Martha S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found our property up to your mark and enjoyed the spacious room during your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words I'll share your comments with our team who I'm certain will be encouraged. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Wish you a very happy anniversary again and Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Kamal Goel Front Office Manager Super8 Canmore frontdesk@super8canmore.com +1 403 609 9999
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canmore area.
PRICE RANGE
C$127 - C$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore (C̶$̶1̶7̶1̶) C$132 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Nearby attractions include Canmore Farmers Market (0.3 km), Ammonite Factory (0.2 km), and Vertical Addiction (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crazy Weed, Rocky Mountain Bagel Company, and Sage Bistro & Wine Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Canmore.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Canmore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.