We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ski trip with ma lady and the trip was amazing. Hotel was a super bonus not expecting much at 100 a night and they had free wine service from 5-6 (nice touch) and a large Great Room with big real fire in fireplace, chess board and scrabble and lots of room to mingle and say hello. Breakfast was tasty too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gimmedatchow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wasn't expecting a lot for the price but great hotel. No complaints. Nice little touches like free coffee n tea all day in lounge, complimentary wine and nibbles hour. Staff were great Free continental breakfast was good and had variety. Clean rooms nice beds. Comfortable lounge area and huge log fire. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trace2367
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with the stay which included continental breakfast in the room rate. The room itself was spacious and the bed comfortable with a tidy bathroom. We really liked the complimentary wine tasting between 5 & 6pm, we met a very nice couple from Newfoundland and chatted for about 45 mins - Great idea! Negatives were that the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on your recent stay. Our apologies for the noise in the hallways in the morning. We have addressed this issue with the Housekeeping supervisor, to ensure a quiet start. We have also advised our Maintenance department of your concern with the door. We are glad that you found the room comfortable and spacious and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the New Year's weekend. After a day of snowboarding, we got to the hotel for check in and our room was not ready even though it was 2 hours past check in time, they put us in another room (not big deal really) but then we had to move next day to another room, they ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karelysq
Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a cosy little place where we stayed for a night. THey were so so kind to upgrade us to a mountain view room and the views were wonderful. It's so amazing to wake up in the morning, lying in bed and looking at the view. Service was wonderful too. The lady at the reception was kind to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrinCessPraze
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found the hotel comfortable and cozy. We are pleased that you were able to join us for our Complimentary wine reception and enjoyed chatting with the other guests. We hope you come back for another visit.

Lloydminster
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We spent a few nights at this inn and enjoyed it immensely. Our room, while not modern, was very clean and had everything that we needed. We really enjoyed hanging out in the large common room with the fireplace and relaxing with our morning coffee or our evening wine après ski. The staff were extremely kind and accommodating. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L778JProbinc
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments on your stay. We are pleased that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us and found not only your room, but our common lobby area extremely accommodating. It is a nice touch, that after a day skiing, you can come back and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine in our lobby, while meeting other...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice. It's a good location, close to the highway but walking distance to town. Our shower was very backed up and didn't drain well. The walls are also paper thin, we could hear everything from the hallway and nearby rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taysak
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. We are glad that you found the hotel to be in a good location,enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff friendly and helpful. Our maintenance department was made aware of your shower situation and has since taken care of the problem. Our apologies for this and the hallway noise.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were headed to Banff, but got a later afternoon start from the Calgary Airport. Since we were unfamiliar with the read and weather in Canada at the time of year, we decided to stop in the early evening rather than continue to drive. We had a nice room aver looking the road. IT was a very quiet time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerryTravels11
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are very much appreciated We are glad that you found your room nice and comfortable, and enjoyed the choices in our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We are pleased that our staff could assist you with their recommendations for places to hike, eat and exchange money. We hope you come back to visit Canmore, and stay...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived early and they were nice enough to let us leave our bags with them before check in. Once we got to our rooms everything was as shown in the pictures however my one complaint (which got fixed after 2 calls) is the window was so dirty I couldn't see out of it! First the cleaner came in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara D
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found everything as you had seen in pictures booking your room. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. Our apologies that the window in your room needed cleaning. We are happy our front Desk Agent could assist you...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great place for just this. We didn't have more time but from the location, right near the highway, and the quick-fire breakfast bar (not the most varied choices but sufficient to fill your belly for the day ahead), it's perfectly suited. We had an early departure but staff dealt with us quickly and efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCLouse
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found us perfectly suited for your overnight stop, and glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Complimentary continental breakfast. We hope you come back for another overnight stay.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,266 reviews
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
549 reviews
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
946 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $93 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are bigger and have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles karelysq, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the mountain view rooms, worth it, though it also overlooks the road.”
 of 5 bubbles PrinCessPraze, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. There was free parking on the back side of the hotel. Our room faced the street and a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles MerryTravels11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get away from the train track locations”
 of 5 bubbles heinzs398, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ami_d1212, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay