We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Canmore

1718 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X3 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (130)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (164)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 29 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal hotel in Canadian Rocky Mountains does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Chateau Canmore in the Canadian Rocky, a nice option for travelers like you. Free internet access is offered to all our guests, and rooms at Chateau Canmore offer stunning views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, this all-suite hotel in Canmore, Alberta offers comfortable accommodations and relaxing facilities near a variety of activities. The suites at Chateau Canmore feature wet bars, microwaves, complimentary coffee, and stone gas fireplaces. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a fully equipped fitness center, then relax in the dry sauna or take a dip in the swimming pool or outdoor hot tub along with the tanning room. The area surrounding the Chateau Canmore is filled with activities such as skiing, snow tours, water sports, biking, golf, and many more. If you are looking for a good spot to eat nearby, you may want to check out Chez Francois Restaurant and patio at the Chateau Canmore, a long-running eatery serving French-inspired breakfast & lunch in a comfy space. Chateau Canmore, in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, puts the best of Canmore at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Game room
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Skiing
Billiards
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French
471Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 143
  • 106
  • 71
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kim H wrote a review Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada14 contributions32 helpful votes
The photos on Expedia must be over 10 years old. You can imagine my disappointment upon checking into the room. The room is so old looking and the furnitures falling apart. The lighting is so dim and gloomy. If I could get a refund I’m getting out of this place. This place is over priced for the dated conditions. It’s located on a busy main road and you can hear traffic throughout the night so bring ear plugs if you decide to stay here. Don’t make the same mistake as I did believing the description on the website, just
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NNishantJain wrote a review Oct 2023
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India5 contributions
Its a beautiful hotel in Canmore. I visited with my family and the staff was super amazing. Rooms are big and breathtaking views. They also have complimentary fresh coffee in the lobby throughout the day. Will be coming back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
chris m wrote a review Sep 2023
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
The hotel was well situated within the quaint township with an easy stroll to restaurants and amenities. The room was complimented by an adjoining lounge & kitchenette. At night the shopping strip was lit up with lights with a feeling of romance. It’s was a perfect two night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beautifully positioned and easily accessible to tourist destinations of Banff & Lake Louise...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain, General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Oct 6, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had such a satisfying experience and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Ravina Jain Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NamasteHello wrote a review Jun 2023
Harrogate, United Kingdom1906 contributions766 helpful votes
The rooms you get are spacious. A little sofa / diner area and nice comfortable beds. The room was quite pleasant. What bugged me was that security wax poor with easy insecure access from the restaurant access...and when raised with them when men behaving suspiciously were reported they were slow to take it seriously
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain, General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please be assured that the same has been noted and shall certainly be evaluated. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it is an excellent tool for us to further enhance our guest services. I do hope that you will treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to be your preferred hotel in Canmore. Thank you. Warm regards, Nishant Jain General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carly G wrote a review May 2023
Pigeon Lake3 contributions
HAIR, black long & short hairs imbedded in the bed sheets. I never received clean bedding, I was offered an other room which also had even more hairs in the bedsheets. I was given a lint roller to collect hair or told 11pm to find another hotel on a weekend with a child which is ridiculous. Requested a refund, was told I have to wait to talk to manager…3 weeks later finally one staff was kind enough to help communicate with manager who refund me $26. when I paid $300 for the room. I am not satisfied with the room quality or the refund.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain , General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded May 21, 2023
Dear Carly, Thank you for your valuable feedback! Please be informed that the full refund was offered to you on the day you checked in as you were not satisfied with the overall room condition and your check in time was 5 PM. Our front desk agent offered to change the bedsheets and offered clean bedding however, the same was denied as well. We understand there is a delay in processing the refund and we apologise for the same however, as per our records a 10% refund was promised to you by our front desk agent and the same has been refunded to you on your credit card. Your nightly room rate was $133 plus taxes and the refund was initiated based on the same room rates. We once again apologise for all the inconvinience. Thank you. Warm Regards, Nishant Jain General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nancyh20222022 wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
Great hotel. Very clean and the rooms were lovely - added bonus having a living room as well as the bedroom. Beds were very comfortable and the mountain view was amazing Lots of plugs/charging stations. Staff was very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain , General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Chateau Canmore and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the entire team. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. Warm regards, Ravina Jain Guest Relations Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wil-Ont wrote a review Sep 2022
Woodstock, Canada53 contributions56 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms are large with very comfortable beds. Location is perfect...close to the highway for easy access to Banff and to Canmor downtown. Staff was friendly and very eager to please. A special mention to Shara for her kindness and so willing to help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain , General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that the hotel and its services were to your satisfaction. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you. It is feedback from our prestigious guests which encourages the team to strive for excellence in our services and in urging always to do better. Your positive comments about in particular of Shara are deeply appreciated. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to her and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging her to strive for higher levels of excellence. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Chateau Canmore. Thank you. Warm regards, Ravina Jain Guest Relations Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Traveladdict wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
It was a wonderful stay. We will definitely come back soon and recommend to everyone. Staff is very friendly and beds are very comfortable. Room was quiet big. Living room plus bed room. Our room had mountain view. Plus there is free coffee in the lobby plus room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain , General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience at Chateau Canmore. I am glad you left with a positive impression of our hotel setting, rooms, beds, and service. We have also made a note of your appreciation. Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to our team for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again. Warm regards, Ravina Jain Guest Relations Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
YorkieRobsons wrote a review Aug 2022
York, United Kingdom146 contributions82 helpful votes
Was all that we needed on our first night's stay in Canada. Decent size room with a small kitchen. Pool and jacuzzi opened at 5am which was a bonus as we adjusted to the time difference. Canmore centre was around a 20 minute walk. Restaurant next door did really good breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain , General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about Chateau Canmore. We are glad to know that you liked the guest room, quality of food, swimming pool, and hot tub at our hotel. Our endeavor will always be to exceed our guest's expectations, which we will continue to do. I shall definitely share your feedback on the ‘breakfast' with the chef for whom it will be a great motivation to delight other guests as well. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you recommend all guests to try our hotel for a stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the town. Thank you again. Warm regards, Ravina Jain Guest Relations Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cool guy wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The location of the hotel is incredible , beautiful mountain views from Our rooms, comfortable beds and very close to town centre just 10 minutes walk. Staff is really friendly and helpful and always smiling and greeting us during our entire stay. We'll definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid train side rooms if possible but doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nishant Jain , General Manager at Chateau Canmore
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Chateau Canmore. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the hotel, beds, and the service, in particular, delight us. It gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau Canmore soon. Thank you once again. Warm regards, Ravina Jain Guest Relations Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canmore area.
PRICE RANGE
C$114 - C$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality resort chateau canmore hotel canmore, quality inn canmore, quality hotel chateau canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Chateau Canmore (C̶$̶1̶1̶7̶) C$95 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Canmore
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Canmore?
Nearby attractions include Cross Zee Ranch (0.7 km), Canmore Farmers Market (1.1 km), and Canmore Recreation Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Canmore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Canmore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Canmore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Canmore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Canmore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge, Crazy Weed, and Chez Francois Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Canmore?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau Canmore?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Chateau Canmore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chateau Canmore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.