We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$196
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$167
View deal
Expedia.comUS$208
TravelocityUS$208
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (232)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (312)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22-03-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22-03-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 30 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcoming, clean and customer service-oriented, the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge offers a variety of accommodation options from standard rooms to studio and apartment condominiums in Canmore, Alberta. All rooms have fridges, wireless Internet access and great mountain views. Enjoy amenities such as a Jacuzzi, sauna, laundry room, playground and barbecue. Convenient location in Canmore and 5 km (3 mi) from Banff National Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, Filipino
645Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 261
  • 85
  • 19
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Meowytravels wrote a review Oct. 2020
Edmonton, Canada21 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We had booked this place last minute for a Canmore trip, and were pleasantly surprised. Upon check in we were upgraded to a queen room with kitchenette: Pros -friendly front staff -very spacious -clean -pillows were fluffy and bed was comfy -great mountain views -kitchen had oven/stove, microwave, fridge, cutlery, glassware , pots/pans -plastic chairs should you wish to sit outside -semi private hotel compound great for walking pets , with a playground for kids Room for Improvement: -old carpet, smells old -shower dispenser had a crack -dated furniture/decor It is an additional fee per day to bring your pet. We have stayed a newer hotel in Canmore that was pet friendly as well, and paid a lot more for a much smaller room. We are glad we took a chance on this one. Great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Dear Meowytraevels, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team works hard to create special memories for our guests and we always love to hear it when our guests have a wonderful experience. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
Trace2367 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Calgary, Canada136 contributions84 helpful votes
We came to Canmore for our anniversary and stayed the first of 3 nights in a terrible hotel. After the first night we checked out of the hotel it was so bad. But Rocky Mountain Ski lodge had availability and upgraded us (as it was our anniversary) and we had, had such a bad start to our anniversary. The cabin was cozy, very clean, had a kitchen, comfortable beds and good views of the mountains. Play area in front for kids and good tree lined walking areas around us to have a stroll. Amazing staff, great customer service and lovely place. I’m booked to come back again. Many thanks to the staff for sorting us a room and making a bad staring mini vacation (at the other hotel) into an anniversary we enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Sep. 26, 2020
Dear Trace2367, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we surely appreciate you mentioning our staff as well. I am sorry to hear you had a bad start to your anniversary trip but sure am glad that we were able to assist in making it better. Our team works hard to create special memories for our guests and we always love to hear it when our guests have a wonderful experience. Look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
Banksy87 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Cambridge, Canada26 contributions24 helpful votes
We just got home from an incredible 5 night stay here. Location is perfect for Banff! Lots of dining options - Safeway- shops. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were so friendly when we checked in. The bathroom was great - the water temperature and pressure was perfect. Lots of outlets in the room to charge phones and camera batteries. Lots of parking. A little playground for those with kids and an absolute beautiful view of the 3 sisters I would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks for an incredible stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Sep. 6, 2020
Dear Banksy87, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. Our location, being just outside of the Banff National park is quite convenient for exploration and this allows us to have comparable pricing with incredible views. We do take pride in providing great customer service and and our team works hard to create special memories for our guests. It delights me to know that we were able to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
Angela E wrote a review Aug. 2020
Ottawa, Canada24 contributions25 helpful votes
I would go back here because I refuse to pay an exorbitant amount of money for a room I'm only going to sleep in. It is definitely a two-star but it was clean, the bed was comfortable, the towels plentiful and the view is unbelievable. Even with the train, right across the road - we slept like logs
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Aug. 27, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and review Angela. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The panoramic mountain views from the hotel certainly are spectacular. It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great nights sleep in our very comfy beds.
Read more
marni865 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Red Deer5 contributions
We came to Kananaskis for a hiking trip and after a busy day, we were pleased to find a great, affordable place to stay with a complete kitchen. We had a reservation, and upon arrival were were upgraded to a larger accomodation. We look forward to future returns.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jul. 17, 2020
Dear marni865, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
insearchofgoodfood19 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Rossland41 contributions13 helpful votes
We rented a little studio and it was not clean. We had brought our own products to disinfect during COVID-19 and thank goodness we did. The walls were dirty, the floors were dirty, the stove, refrigerator and microwave were dirty. We had to clean the whole place when we got in. There is no dishwasher so you know that the dishes were not sanitized either. It just felt like they didn't much care about COVID-19 protocol. It was noisy, no balcony or outdoor space to sit so we felt like we were in a bunker. Spend the extra $100 and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Sep. 14, 2020
Dear insearchofgoodfood19, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused during your stay. I understand that you found our facilities not up to the standards. I can imagine your frustrations and I hope you informed the front desk about the same. However I can assure you these are not our standards and this was a one off incident as we take cleaning and sanitizing our property seriously especially with the current pandemic. Once again my apologies and appreciate your feedback as we will use this to improve ourselves in the future. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
longtravel09 wrote a review Jun. 2020
europe274 contributions151 helpful votes
Located between the freeway and the railway, about 20min walking from town, this old motel has been renovated more than 10 years ago. It is now owned by a Banff chain and lost the personalized welcome we had in the past, and a reinvestment is lagging. Prices sky rocketed with Covid19. The self contained room at 89 in February is know 119. The call center refused to give us the 25% discount offered by email to former customers, as we did not have the Code at hand. We stayed elsewhere with much better welcomeand conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jun. 17, 2020
Dear longtravel09, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our pricing to your liking. As our returning guests and seasoned travelers, I'm sure you must be aware that usually our June prices are over $209 a night and our prices do fluctuate based on the occupancy. My apologies that our reservations team was unable to provide you the discount based on the code. Please feel free to contact us directly to grab the code if it isn't handy. Please be rest assured that I will take this feedback to improve ourselves for the future and hopefully we can host you sometime soon in the future. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
Marc C wrote a review Jun. 2020
Courtenay, Canada73 contributions42 helpful votes
I LOVE This place. I stayed during Covid. June the town was opening up a bit. They were very accomodating. I asked if they had a view of the 3 Sisters and they photo is the view from my window. The price was super good due to the pandemic. I would stay here any time. The room was Ski Lodge decor and don't expect super perfect furniture with no dents but I can live with clean and a million dollar world class view.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jun. 17, 2020
Dear Marc C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
Lenore E wrote a review Feb. 2020
Weyburn, Canada2 contributions
This is a great property. The beds are very comfortable, room is clean, and they give you lots of towels. The hot tub and sauna are the highlight of our stay. We sometimes travel with a small dog and the hotel provides a bed, dish and toy and there is lots of space to walk her. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. It is our favorite place to stay when we visit Canmore.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Feb. 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to see that you found us to be a great property and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer.
Read more
Andrew M wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
We've stayed here before and every time is as good or better than the last. We always try to get a room here before looking anywhere else in Canmore. If you want great service, clean rooms and amenities like microwave, toasters and fridges, you can't go wrong here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Dear Z6807ZQandrewm, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback of your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we surely appreciate you mentioning our staff as well. Our team works hard to create special memories for our guests and we always love to hear when our guests have a wonderful experience. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rocky mountain ski hotel canmore, rocky mountain ski canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing