We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (243)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (371)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 29 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcoming, clean and customer service-oriented, the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge offers a variety of accommodation options from standard rooms to studio and apartment condominiums in Canmore, Alberta. All rooms have fridges, wireless Internet access and great mountain views. Enjoy amenities such as a Jacuzzi, sauna, laundry room, playground and barbecue. Convenient location in Canmore and 5 km (3 mi) from Banff National Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, Filipino
665Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 282
  • 266
  • 87
  • 21
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
laker65 wrote a review Jul 2022
Deer Lake, Canada13 contributions7 helpful votes
All I can say is don't stay here reasons: 1. Carpet in room 137 filthy. 2. No renovations since was built. At least what we could see... 3. For over $380 a night in July in Canmore, go extra $50 and get something nicer. 4. Took a $100 deposit on room for what? A little coffee pot? Microwave? Only thing nice was the lady at the front desk when we checked in. OWNERS: REINVEST SOME OF YOUR PROFITS!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Gennaro, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Thank you Laker65 for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that it looks like we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will follow up with our housekeeping manager immediately to address the issue you had with the carpet. The $100 security authorization is standard practice and is used to protect the hotel from any damages or theft that may occur. Once again I apologize that it appears we did not meet your expectation and If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact us directly at the front desk.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JChinto wrote a review Oct 2021
Guelph, Canada102 contributions38 helpful votes
Below average hotel with dated rooms. Good location. Has more of the feel of a motel. Only stayed one night and I was thankful for that. Check in went quick and easy though so bonus points for that. Most importantly though, the room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear Fred K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you liked our comfortable beds and clean rooms at our reasonable prices. We really appreciate your support! Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel the world wrote a review Oct 2021
Niagara Falls, Canada122 contributions100 helpful votes
We stayed just overnight after spending the day in Banff then heading to the airport in the morning. The TV wasn’t working, we called and someone came to look at it right away. Room was clean but a little dated. Overall, it was nice but happy it was just an overnighter as we prefer a hotel not a motel. I booked through the Banff Lodging Co website so I think I expected a little more. Best part was the view of the mountains that surrounded us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear FP7020, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the magnificent mountain views from your room. My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered and I am glad we were able to quickly resolve the TV issues for you. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay otherwise. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tim O'Neil wrote a review Oct 2021
10 contributions
Happened upon this clean, relatively inexpensive hotel. This is a clean well kept hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms have microwaves and a fridge. Parking at the room door. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Dear P2989EHtimo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a clean room along with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C72DM wrote a review Aug 2021
Edmonton, Canada321 contributions118 helpful votes
First off, the location of this hotel is very ideal. We walked to downtown Canmore a few times. It is very convenient for getting around, and getting out of town if you want to head to Banff or back towards Calgary. We stayed in the one bedroom studio suite. What we discovered when we got there was that we think the hotel acquired this separate building recently. It is not part of the original complex. It almost seemed as though we were able to book it due to overflow at the hotel (maybe because it was a long weekend) because we were the only ones staying there. The suite was very cute. Small, but exactly what you would expect from a one bedroom. It had it's own private entrance to the outside and was extremely private. It had a full kitchen which was wonderful as we
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear C72DM, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our convenient location, rooms and its amenities to your liking. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with a couple things and I do hope that you brought your concerns to hotel staff whilst staying at the property so we could swiftly resolve them. I am happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay otherwise. Once again my apologies for any inconveniences and appreciate your support. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roxy H wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
The two bedroom unit with kitchenette was extremely spacious for the three of us. It had one full bath and 1/2 bath and the two bedrooms were separated on either end of the unit. The entire unit including the kitchenette was very clean. Each bedroom has an air conditioning unit. Double patio doors lead to the outside patio. For extended stays this unit is ideal. The location is very convenient with great views.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jul 2, 2021
Dear 979roxyh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JMC29 wrote a review Mar 2021
Canmore, Canada33 contributions32 helpful votes
I’ll echo many of other comments - super friendly staff at checkin/out, wonderful views of Three Sisters, well-stocked kitchen, comfy beds, very clean, walkable to downtown and groceries. Yes, a little dated but it’s got everything you could ask for to make it feel homey and at a great price. Thanks for a wonderful break from COVID life. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Mar 7, 2021
Dear JMC29, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We take pride in providing great customer service and our team works hard to create special memories for our guests. It delights me to know that we were able to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan Joosse wrote a review Jan 2021
Red Deer, Canada11 contributions9 helpful votes
Affordable, super dog friendly! We got the room with the kitchen and fireplace couch combo. Views exactly what you want in Canmore. Had our own little yard to let the dog pee. *could definitely stock coffee filters that’s my one knock.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Dear Dankimjoosse, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meowytravels wrote a review Oct 2020
Edmonton, Canada22 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We had booked this place last minute for a Canmore trip, and were pleasantly surprised. Upon check in we were upgraded to a queen room with kitchenette: Pros -friendly front staff -very spacious -clean -pillows were fluffy and bed was comfy -great mountain views -kitchen had oven/stove, microwave, fridge, cutlery, glassware , pots/pans -plastic chairs should you wish to sit outside -semi private hotel compound great for walking pets , with a playground for kids Room for Improvement: -old carpet, smells old -shower dispenser had a crack -dated furniture/decor It is an additional fee per day to bring your pet. We have stayed a newer hotel in Canmore that was pet friendly as well, and paid a lot more for a much smaller room. We are glad we took a chance on this one. Great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear Meowytraevels, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team works hard to create special memories for our guests and we always love to hear it when our guests have a wonderful experience. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trace2367 wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary, Canada148 contributions86 helpful votes
We came to Canmore for our anniversary and stayed the first of 3 nights in a terrible hotel. After the first night we checked out of the hotel it was so bad. But Rocky Mountain Ski lodge had availability and upgraded us (as it was our anniversary) and we had, had such a bad start to our anniversary. The cabin was cozy, very clean, had a kitchen, comfortable beds and good views of the mountains. Play area in front for kids and good tree lined walking areas around us to have a stroll. Amazing staff, great customer service and lovely place. I’m booked to come back again. Many thanks to the staff for sorting us a room and making a bad staring mini vacation (at the other hotel) into an anniversary we enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Dear Trace2367, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we surely appreciate you mentioning our staff as well. I am sorry to hear you had a bad start to your anniversary trip but sure am glad that we were able to assist in making it better. Our team works hard to create special memories for our guests and we always love to hear it when our guests have a wonderful experience. Look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canmore area.
PRICE RANGE
C$115 - C$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rocky mountain ski hotel canmore, rocky mountain ski canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge (C̶$̶1̶4̶5̶) C$104 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Canmore, Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor