We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Canmore

Save
Share
1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
HolidayInn.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (192)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (414)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Canmore
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 30 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Canmore does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Holiday Inn Canmore, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to some of Canmore's most popular landmarks, such as Big Head (1.1 km) and Mountain Baptist Church (1.2 km), Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Holiday Inn Canmore makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a hot tub and a restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Canmore has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Crazy Weed, BLAKE, and Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge, which are serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Policeman's Creek Boardwalk is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Holiday Inn Canmore looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Canmore.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hiking
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
695Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 255
  • 128
  • 45
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wanda wrote a review Jan. 2
Edmonton, Canada32 contributions4 helpful votes
What a disappointment! The hotel looks beautiful from the outside and the check-in staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was a disaster. The floors were filthy, the bathrooms dusty, and the table was sticky. It looked like it had not been cleaned since the last guest visited. They sent up 2 cleaning staff as soon as we notified the front desk about the problem, but it would have been nice to have had that service about 3 hours prior to out arrival. The amount it cost was too much for that kind of experience. Will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded 1 week ago
Hello canadiantourist93, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always strive to provide an exceptional experience and it seems that there are lapses that made a negative impact on your experience. We want to settle you the soonest possible and I'm sorry to hear your disappointment due to the poor keeping of the room. I recognized your sentiments about the level of service taken in addressing this let you down. I shared your feedback with our hotel management. Trust that the necessary actions will be taken to ensure that this will not happen again. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We value the trust you've given us. We look forward to hosting your stay again and we'll make things right this time! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Tori W wrote a review Nov. 2020
Calgary, Canada183 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Canmore for one night on November 21st. The staff was lovely and very helpful. We first checked into room 310 where we could hear every word of the conversation that our neighbors were having, we asked to be moved rooms which they accommodated very quickly and the new room was much better and quieter but I don't think there was people staying around us. The hotel itself needed a bit of a refresh, the elevator was full of scratches and dents, the headboards had some sort of weird plaster on them, the carpets were full of stains and iron burn marks, it was just a bit run down. considering this hotel can go for $160-$200 in the summer I would not be willing to pay that, especially with so many other options in the area. Overall it was clean enough, and the room had two beds that were fairly comfortable so if you are looking for a basic hotel for the night this will do.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded Dec. 7, 2020
Hi Victoria W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the soundproofing and carpet condition. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the joy of travel for all experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Harold W wrote a review Oct. 2020
Parksville, Canada1,500 contributions194 helpful votes
We were west bound on this trip. Stopped in Canmore for one night. Booked through the HI site. Weird charge though, $109 for the room and then $44.01 for tax and recovery. I realize they work on U.S. dollars but the recovery fee is odd? The Hotel itself is showing it’s age and the staff seem not entirely engaged. From front desk to the cleaning staff, just good enough to get by. It’s not that difficult to just make a little effort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded Nov. 10, 2020
Hi haroldw148, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the property being dated and value. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the joy of travel for all experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
TOtravlr wrote a review Oct. 2020
Toronto402 contributions108 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights over the Thanksgiving long weekend. I extended my trip so I need to add a few more nights and didn't want to spend a fortune, so I used my IHG points to redeem for two nights here. Considering the rates I felt it was a decent value, but the hotel itself was definitely dated and in need of some room repair. On the positive side, the room was fairly spacious and the bathroom was quite large. We also had a nice view of the mountains. The room was definitely showing its age though and could use some updates. We found a dirty tshirt in the bedside table drawer and some old food barely under the bed. That was a turn off, but I couldn't be bothered to complain. Housekeeping needs to be a little more thorough though clearly. Hotels in the rockies seem to get away with charging an arm and a leg for rooms, whereas in another city you could pay the same amount for a 4 or 5* hotel. It is what it is though, and I knew mostly what I was getting into. If you want nice accommodations pony up and go to the Fairmont. ;) Service was very friendly though and check-in was fast and efficient. Location is convenient for Canmore hikes and right off the TCH so a short drive to Banff. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast, but I highly recommend Le Fournil Bakery in Canmore. Some of the flakiest pastries I've ever eaten, but get there early so you won't be disappointed. If the price was right I might consider staying here again, but there are quite a lot of hotels to choose from so I would probably look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Patric Clermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded Oct. 20, 2020
Dear TOtravlr, Greetings from The Holiday Inn Canmore. I thank you for your patronage and candid feedback shared for your recent stay with us. Here in Canmore, we are the only Holiday Inn and we did appreciate your business by spending your IHG points. Our hotel does provide breakfast, it was just not included with your IHG points reservation. As mentioned, every rooms at the hotel has a spectacular view of the mountains, especially the Three Sisters view. I am so sorry for any inconveniences due to the cleanliness of your room and rest assure, it was discussed with the housekeeping team. We appreciate your encouraging feedback, it inspires me and my team to put in our best efforts in serving our guests. Thank you for being our guest and looking forward to welcome back to the hotel in the near future. Please stay safe, Patric Clermont General Manager
Read more
Hangrydinner wrote a review Oct. 2020
Brooks, Canada3 contributions
Travelling through Canmore so we stopped at the holiday inn to eat and of course use the washroom, after ordering meal I tried to find a washroom was told there aren’t any I asked 2 more time while waiting our food order and again was told there are no washrooms . So beware. I think it’s against the law to have a restaurant and no washrooms . My wife and I were disgusted! Wolfed our meal and left in search of a washroom. No stars and will never stay or eat at a holiday inn again , I can’t submit without touching at least one star how convenient
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Patric Clermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore
Responded Oct. 7, 2020
Good afternoon RHudson7, I sincerely regret for the inconvenience inadvertently caused to you. We value your feedback and wish to assure you that the same was discussed with the team and appropriate measures had been put in place to amend the anomalies highlighted by you. I assure you of our best services and a better stay experience on your next visit at the restaurant. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly. Sincerely, Patric Clermont General Manager 4036094422 pclermont@hotelequities.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn canmore hotel canmore, la quinta canmore, four points canmore, canmore four points
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Canmore
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Canmore?
Nearby attractions include Policeman's Creek Boardwalk (0.8 km), Art Country Canada Gallery (1.2 km), and Elevation Place (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Canmore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Canmore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Canmore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Canmore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Canmore?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sensory Restaurant & Lounge, Tank310, and Tapas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Canmore?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Canmore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Canmore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Holiday Inn Canmore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.