We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Red Deer
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed here over New Years with our two kids. The room was very cramped. The bathroom even more so. The hotel was very clean however and the staff was great. The breakfast was very good as well. (you do have to pay a small fee for it). Beware of the Trains passing by several times a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTRaider
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It looks like you and your family stayed in one of our Economy Rooms on the Railroad side which are serviceable but also our smallest rooms. We would like to recommend on your next visit that you try one of our Deluxe Rooms with...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I was leary about this hotel, because our room was right by the train tracks. I had read other reviews AFTER we booked, and thought oh boy. What a surprise. We heard the train, very faintly, one morning! While we were having coffee in our room. The room was spotless, staff was so accommodating and welcoming. Housekeeping staff was incredible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We apologize if we were not able to keep you on the main floor. We try very hard to honor everyone’s request but unfortunately it is not always possible. We look forward to your next visit and making sure that its 100% satisfactory.

George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Very clean and tidy and friendly. Breakfast left a little to be desired ( personal preferences) but great deal at $5.99 for hotel guests. Our room was far too hot during the night but with the proximity to the train line it was far too noisy to leave the windows open while trying sleep. I really liked that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally B
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We take great pride in offering a pleasant and carefree stay. We want you to know that if you are a light sleeper or simply can’t be bothered with the train going by at night, we offer rooms on the road side of our property. You do have to pay a nominal fee but the...

Reviewed 4 January 2015

To be honest I'm not a huge fan of writing negative reviews, its not a great way to spend your time however as there doesn't seem to be any other way of contacting management at this hotel it is the only way of communication I have left. I had a good stay at The Canmore Ramada, staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiseelise
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities that we have to offer. We regret that we were able to recover your glasses, we will be sure in the future to make sure that all calls for lost and found get returned...

Reviewed 29 December 2014

Was here over Christmas break with my family. Hotel had great value for kids, with a waterslide and cheep breakfast (2.99 for kids!) Staff were friendly, genuine and helpfull. Breakfast was great and again the staff did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. My only unpleasantry came on Christmas day of all days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us during the Christmas break. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time. We apologize for our Chef’s behavior and he has been made aware. We pride ourselves on being a family hotel and we look forward to have you and your family stay with us again...

Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Check in was prompt and helpful. Room was clean but lack of repairs where noted in several areas of the room. Breakfast was good one day but not the next. This facilty is located between a busy street and a railway so noise from outside was distracting from the amazing view of the mountains. Overall this facilty is a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delmasboy87
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us and are pleased you thought our staff helpful and your stay comfortable. Yes our hotel does back onto the rail tracks and we do sell our rooms with this in mind. We have rooms on the road side of the hotel as well which are quieter We are continually upgrading our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Very good hotel for the price. Nice room, swimming pool and great breakfast. The breakfast is 5.99$ for adult but worth every cent. One of the mattresses in our room was old and not comfortable but second one was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgeni
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities, and that you found breakfast a very good value. We have recently replaced all of the mattresses in the hotel, however we will have housekeeping check to ensure this has happened. We look forward to seeing you again.

london ont
Reviewed 3 December 2014

we were in alberta in september for my sons wedding,staying at canmore ramada. the staff were great and went out of their way more then once to help the occasion.the facility was full the whole three days we were there.rooms were clean, up to date. the breakfast buffet was extensive with more then 10 ready cooked items plus the waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tequila4steve
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Congratulations on your son’s wedding. The Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore staff and management is proud that we help make this very special day a memorable one. We are grateful that your picked our location and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

High River, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Room too hot...then too noisy with window open due to proximity to train tracks!ot was a great room otherwise and if they could better control the heat, we would stay there again! Hotel is on close proximity tithe townsite and many fine restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YellowdawgNiven
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us inputs on your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot. It is unfortunate that it was not reported at the time as we surely would have been able to assist you. We hope to have the pleasure to have you stay with us again in the...

Red Deer
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a hockey tournament. As far as tournament experiences go, the Ramada did a great job of welcoming several hockey teams and accommodating everyone. The kids loved the waterslide and games room. The parents loved having a banquet room to gather in. Our room was OK. Not large, facing the CN line, not really updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to accommodate each and every one to the best of our abilities. We are glad you had a nice hockey tournament getaway and we look forward to the next one.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
1.0 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $97 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles PDE123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“would ask for a room in the front section to avoid train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bon1952, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms might be quieter than railroad side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmwatty, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the railway tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RGlenn88, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay