We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Comfortable clean rooms..... Friendly staff... Awesome waterslide and pool...That's about it... Breakfast restaurant was gross... I watched the dish guy bring clean knives out, drop them on the ground then pick them up and put them back to be used by customers... The hostess smelled awful which is cause for concern when you're supposed to be representing a clean atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haileyj16
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our restaurant. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies. We have passed this information along to the restaurant manager and we want you to know that your concerns will be addressed. We hope you will give us another...

Essex, Vermont
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Our room was on the second floor on the railway side. Although there were several trains that came through they did not disturb us. I believe when I booked that it said the breakfast was complimentary but when we arrived we were given vouchers for the 3 of us and told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and we apologize if there was any confusion regarding the breakfast fees. Our breakfast has not been complimentary since March but as you mentioned the fee is nominal and we believe it is of great value. We look...

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Nice clean comfortable rooms. The bathrooms are really small. Parking is always an issue. Small hike to get back to your room if you have to park at the wrong end. Breakfast is better then most but you do pay a small fee for it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gschlenk
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and we will keep your concerns in mind and relay the information to the appropriate department at future head meetings.

Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our minimum expectations of a hotel is that it be clean and comfortable. In this regard, the Ramada met our expectations. However, I am somewhat familiar with the Wyndham line of hotels and the Ramada hotels tends to rate slightly higher than, say the Super 8 hotels - or at least their price points would indicate this. So I would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracker856
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your experience with us at the Ramada Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you left our hotel dissatisfied and would like to extend our most sincere apologies. We work very hard to offer a pleasant and carefree stay to all of our guest and...

Reviewed 24 September 2014

Fantastic hotel within walking distance of downtown Canmore. This was my second stay in the Ramada. The rooms are nice, comfortable beds and helpful, friendly staff. I love being able to look out my window and see the Rockies, and the water slide and hot tub are the perfect way to unwind after a busy day!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleBetsy
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making the Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore your hotel of choice when visiting the Rockies. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Ramada. The first time was a year ago and I am equally satisfied with this hotel. The room was clean, the service was prompt and check in and check out was a breeze. Two reasons they don't get a 5 star: They don't have a free breakfast but you do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheahan73
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back with us next year. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I had stayed at this location before but was unfortunate only rooms facing the railway were available. This is my second stay with a room facing towards the street. Much better!! The room I stayed in was footsteps from a small convenience store inside the hotel, the lobby, and on the main floor. The room itself was huge for one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 736Joey
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Please come again soon so that you may enjoy all that the Rockies have to offer travelers. We look forward to your next visit.

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Many positives about this hotel - the price for our stay was very good, the rooms are large and clean and come equipped with fridge and microwave and coffee maker, the bathroom is adequate and functional with an abundance of amenties. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows left much to be desired as they were all rock hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MagicianManchesterUK
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you did not find our pillows to be to your liking but we’re thrilled to hear that found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the great value of our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to let us know...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Me and my family stay at the Ramada Canmore every year. We always have a good time there thanks to great service, a beautiful location and fair prices. There is a breakfast available for a few bucks extra which I recommend as it is good value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gpaquin
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We look forward to your next visit.

calgary
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Great location right off the highway. Canmore is close to home so it's nice to pop in to get away from Banff. Great breakfast, they have everything. Very friendly staff and amazing views of the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael r
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
1.0 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles PDE123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“would ask for a room in the front section to avoid train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bon1952, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms might be quieter than railroad side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmwatty, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the railway tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RGlenn88, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay