We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide

Save
Share
1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (363)
Pool & Beach (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22-03-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22-03-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 30 in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you are looking for your next family holiday, a corporate event, or a weekend getaway, we offer a great option for each and every one of our guests. All stays include a daily free hot and cold breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and of course amazing mountain vistas. Pick from one of our hotel rooms or suites; in the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide rooms you can enjoy stunning views of the Rocky Mountain surroundings with your family or enjoy the luxury of curling up with a special someone in front of your in-room fireplace. All of our superior rooms and suites are air-conditioned and all rooms feature the modern amenities you deserve including a refrigerator, microwave, fireplace, coffee maker, HD Television services and much more. For our corporate guests, all of our rooms feature high-speed internet access and our suites also offer work desks. Balconies and sofa beds are available in some rooms. We understand your pet is part of the family, so pets are welcome at the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide (additional fee, maximum of 2 pets per room) and each pet is provided with a pet bed, water and food bowls, take home toy and special treats.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fishing
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
1413Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 763
  • 478
  • 103
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cathyt20132013 wrote a review May 11
Cambridge, Canada39 contributions13 helpful votes
Very friendly staff and super efficient check in. We had a nice room with a great view of the mountains for a very reasonable price. The breakfast had lots of fresh options and a plentiful selection. Very busy in the pool area, looks like a great place to stay with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
hayley20142014 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Bracknell, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked through booking.com and because I booked 3 rooms even though "different policies may apply" but dont state what these policies are, my card was charged for the first night stay and for room. In my opinion this is extremely unprofessional and I should have been given the option rather just charge a card on a hotel that had no booking fee's.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry that you were not happy hayley20142014. Hotel policy is to charge the first nights room and tax on reservations for 3 rooms and more. I am again sorry if you did not agree with this policy.
Read more
Aileen W wrote a review Apr. 2022
Calgary, Canada39 contributions6 helpful votes
I love this place! We have stayed here with our little golden doodle. She is now 9 months old and Canmore is a great place to bring Ceildh (puppy) as she gets to run and play in the beautiful Canmore parks. This hotel goes out of it's way to make your pet feel welcome. They provided a beautiful, clean doggie bed for her to sleep in; a food bowl and a toy (tennis ball) our doggie is so uncoordinated it was funny to watch her running around with her new ball. This hotel gave our puppy the elevator experience (great socialisation). And they have grassy areas outside in the back and front. Plenty of walking room for puppy around the hotel, with walking/grassy paths. And all this is just on how 'pet friendly' they are. We had a room on the 4th floor with beautiful view of Three Sisters Mountain. Great breakfast and coffee. Loved the hot tub! This was a 60th birthday treat for me, which I am thoroughly enjoying. Thanks for the bottle of merlot! But, if you wish take out at Iron Goat restaurant....order early. At 6 pm they cannot do a take out order until after 8:30 pm. Since you welcome our puppy so graciously; great experience....we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: we had a king size/pet friendly room. wonderful experience, clean, with fridge, microwave. no...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your detailed review and five star rating Aileen. I am delighted to see that you continue to enjoy our pet friendly hotel.
Read more
1BigDream wrote a review Apr. 2022
Vancouver Island31 contributions6 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel with great service. The room is very clean. It comes with a hearty hot breakfast, and I just love the high quality shampoo and soaps in the shower. Everything about this hotel is great! It’s near the highway so you do hear some traffic but it’s barely noticeable. I love that there’s a fireplace in our room, and they welcomed us with a bottle of wine. I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Apr. 11, 2022
Thanks for your review and five star rating. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our clean hotel and the complimentary breakfast that we serve each morning.
Read more
BabyboomerCalgary wrote a review Apr. 2022
Calgary, Canada227 contributions163 helpful votes
The room was large, well equipped and had a great view of Rundle and Three Sisters. Then the little things such as a large counter each side of the sink, a comfortable bath with plenty of hot water and simple controls, good free wifi, fridge, microwave and coffee maker, clean hardwood floor (much better than a carpet that never seems really clean). The breakfast buffet was very good. Families seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub. They are just doing everything well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Apr. 11, 2022
Thanks for your review and five star rating. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your hotel room, our indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast that we serve each morning.
Read more
dzire1 wrote a review Mar. 2022
Calgary, Canada86 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed at the Pocaterra for a hockey tournament last weekend which meant the hotel was very busy. The rooms were fairly spacious and the beds were also reasonably comfortable. Location wise it is right off the highway and very close to a number of restaurants. The cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby were a nice touch. Complimentary breakfast was good and had a nice variety of choices (waffles, eggs, bacon or sausages, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice). The pool and water slide was fun for the kids. It got pretty wild in there on the Friday night. As a result it seemed that they really pumped the chemicals over the weekend. By Sunday my eyes were burning just sitting on the edge and my kids that had been in the pool were coughing up a storm. Dogs are definitely welcome at this hotel which is amazing if you have a dog and like dogs (we didn’t mind at all). We were planning to bring ours and it was going to be an additional $25 a night. Staff was always friendly and welcoming. Could be a great family getaway to the mountains but I would just confirm that there are no big tournaments or anything the weekend you are going, as this hotel is a hot spot for families during those weekends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Apr. 11, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our family friendly hotel.
Read more
mads2309 wrote a review Mar. 2022
Milton, Canada79 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
What a gem of a hotel!! The location is great, and the staff are super helpful. We travelled with 2 seniors, 2 adults and a child and stayed for a week. The breakfast buffet was always stocked, food was very good with lots of variety (also travelling with a Vegan) everyone had lots of options! A microwave in the dining area would Be great for food that needed just a little heating up (like when other guests don’t close the lids) The pool and Waterslide were so much fun. Wifi was great! Also the hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby in the afternoons were such a nice treat The room, we got was 2 full beds and a pull Out couch. That would Be our only complaint was the pullout couch was very uncomfortable. Was loud and full of springs. Should definitely be replaced. Or just used as a couch. The main beds were so comfortable, and bathroom was wonderful with the best hotel shower, lots of water pressure and lots of hot water! The soaps and body wash that are available are so good, we went and bought some from the company downtown! So nice to have good quality products! And local! We will definitely return. And will recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Buffet is busiest at 9:30
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Mar. 21, 2022
Thanks for your detailed review mads2309. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel, our super helpful employees and the complimentary breakfast that we serve each morning. Once again thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
Read more
AdamNish wrote a review Mar. 2022
Columbus, Ohio93 contributions24 helpful votes
Room had the phenomenal view of the mountains with a gas fireplace too! It was an excellent value for 4 of us to crash for the night. The pool and sauna was a nice break before another day of skiing. The water slide is totally for adults too! The hot tub was great to relieve sore muscles from skiing! Very happy for the price of the hotel to include breakfast too!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Mar. 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us AdamNish. It is great to see that you were able to relax in our hotel after a day on the slopes.
Read more
noreenm136 wrote a review Mar. 2022
Calgary5 contributions1 helpful vote
Generally a solid "good". Bit older male decoarated/ski motel. Comfortable and good bed..but hand soap very smelly. I understand supporting local..but "Lemon grass scent" by Rocky Mountain soap Co., was too strong for me. Pillows ok..some chipped foam..so I went to Can Tire and bought a pillow and new soap. Used airmiles so inexpenaive stay.so generally happy. Good breakfast but first eating place after covid restrictions reduced... I was nervous and found dining room busy and noisy on Sat morning..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Mar. 16, 2022
Thank you for your review and valued feedback noreenm136. I am sorry that you did not like the upgraded soap products in our rooms. I do hope that you mentioned this to our friendly front desk team as we do have an alternative product available. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel otherwise.
Read more
Justin T wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
$21 for a missing bottle of f@!*ing lotion!! The hotel was very nice, everything was clean, the staff were friendly. That is until 2 days later when I was charged $21 for a bottle of hotel lotion. I know the lotion was taken to the pool to use on the kids once they got out, and must have been left there. It didn't matter to the the lady I talked to on the phone, housekeepers didn't find it in the room so I was charged.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jan. 14, 2022
Thank you for your review. Our hotel has made the decision to cease using small plastic bottles of bathroom amenities in our efforts to protect our fragile environment. Instead we provide larger refillable containers filled with an upgraded product from a local Canmore business. The products are of course free to use in the hotel rooms or as advertised the product can be taken and charged to the guests account. I am sorry to hear that you you were not in favor of our new initiative.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pocaterra hotel canmore, best western canmore, canmore best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Which popular attractions are close to Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Nearby attractions include Canmore Recreation Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge, Chez Francois Restaurant, and Sage Bistro & Wine Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.