We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide

1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (396)
Pool & Beach (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 29 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you are looking for your next family holiday, a corporate event, or a weekend getaway, we offer a great option for each and every one of our guests. All stays include a daily free hot and cold breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and of course amazing mountain vistas. Pick from one of our hotel rooms or suites; in the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide rooms you can enjoy stunning views of the Rocky Mountain surroundings with your family or enjoy the luxury of curling up with a special someone in front of your in-room fireplace. All of our superior rooms and suites are air-conditioned and all rooms feature the modern amenities you deserve including a refrigerator, microwave, fireplace, coffee maker, HD Television services and much more. We understand your pet is part of the family, so pets are welcome at the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide (additional fee, maximum of 2 pets per room).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fishing
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino
1444Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 775
  • 485
  • 112
  • 37
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Amanda M wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions
The room was alright but had a direct view of a grimey ESSO sign. There was something red on the walls in the bathroom I dared not look at it too much. The floor was atleast not carpet which is great as it means it's cleaner. The selling point is the pool and slide which my kids loved. They also have a sauna which we enjoyed. Check in and out was quick and easy. The breakfast was really great with lots of options but was super busy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thanks for your review and valued feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcy T wrote a review Jul 2023
Central Florida, Florida37 contributions38 helpful votes
Check In was easy. Pool busy with kids enjoying the slide. We enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. We had a small balcony for quiet and enjoyment of the evening and early morning. Staff were courteous. Inside access of rooms. Breakfast was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jul 24, 2023
Thanks for your review and five star rating. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy H wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
Absolute worst experience and stay in a hotel that I've ever had. $400 per night is ludicrous. A standard room that is below ground with no access or view that is literally comparable to a jail cell. Safety concern as only a tall person standing on a chair can reach the bottom of the window. No air conditioning in the room, no freezer in the mini fridge, spotty Wi-Fi as you're literally in the basement. My spouse and I had to use our data the entire stay as the Wi-Fi would not work in our room. The pool was so heavily chlorinated that it burned my eyes and throat and I could not use the pool. The pillows were lumpy and so uncomfortable. Terrible sleep due to the heat, not being able to control the room temperature and terrible beds, pillow and bedding. The toilet ran the entire
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jul 5, 2023
The general manager has never argued with you you Amy. In fact apologized that we could not meet your expectations. You were allocated the exact room type that you booked on line and that online platform clearly stated that the room was below ground level and did not mention air conditioning. As has been politely communicated to you the hotel meets all health and safety requirements and the chemical readings of our pool both automated and manual were in the normal range during your stay. We are unable to determine why you had issues with our WIFI, but all is working as it should when we tested in the room that you were allocated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danielle P wrote a review Jun 2023
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina123 contributions68 helpful votes
Location: 5 Customer Service: 5 Comfortability: 5 Affordability: 5 Breakfast: 5 Indoor pool and waterslide: 5 This is an very cozy and pleasant lodging in Canmore. We stayed here a few weeks ago while we were visiting the nearby Banff National Park. The staff was very friendly and professional throughout our stay. Our room had a gas fireplace which was very nice in the evening while we were resting. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable, and maintained to the highest standard of cleanness. We also had their daily breakfast buffet including in our hotel reservations. Their breakfast included just about everything that you could imagine, and it had many selections for everybody. @glampedlife The location is conveniently located near downtown Canmore, and there is
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jun 27, 2023
Thanks for your review and five star rating. It is great to see that you enjoyed our clean hotel, friendly employees and the complimentary breakfast that we serve each morning.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hopefullylost wrote a review Jun 2023
Fort Collins, Colorado117 contributions121 helpful votes
Waterslide and pool was great. Everything else was average and for the price extremely below average. Beds and pillows are TERRIBLE. No sleep at all. Breakfast was a mess, no clean tables. Service was okay and location was fine given that Canmore is small.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thanks for your review and valued feedback Paul. I am sorry that you did not like our beds or pillows. We usually receive positive comments, but beds are very personal and I am sorry that you found them uncomfortable. Our hotel is operating at maximum capacity and the breakfast room that serves our complimentary breakfast is very busy. Breakfast employees work very hard to keep up with demand, but this is difficult during peak times.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gracie d wrote a review Jun 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff was fantastic! They all greet you and ensure that your needs are met. The beds were comfy and the rooms are a good size. I gave it 3 stars for a couple of reasons. The gym is really outdated. Some of the equipment isn’t functional. Also, the food could be a little better. Overall, it was good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thanks for your review and valued feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel. We are currently working on a gym renovation for the hotel. We hope to complete the project soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TucsonBorn wrote a review Jun 2023
Tucson, Arizona212 contributions152 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable, nice hot breakfast with gluten-free options, option to sit outside for breakfast and look at the beautiful mountains. We did not take advantage of the indoor water side, but it looks great for kids. Nice photos of Canadian wildlife. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds, glad we stayed here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel finding our beds comfortable and employees helpful.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OcasionalTraveler wrote a review Apr 2023
Calgary, Alberta, Canada38 contributions80 helpful votes
The 2 bed bedroom is of standard size, the bathtub was relatively clean. Breakfast was included, we thought it was going to be Continental but were hapily surprised to find the buffet. It seems that there is only one elevator, it's very slow and stops in every single floor even if no one calls it 🙄. Good option for the price of it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Apr 10, 2023
Thanks for your review and valued feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dancingkate wrote a review Mar 2023
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
For the cost of the room, I wouldn't recommend. The beds were uncomfortable and the room wasn't very clean. There was a dirt ring around the bath tub, and the baseboards were falling off. We were given two almost empty toilet paper rolls. No kettle in the room, only a coffee maker which is awful for making tea. I wish that the hotel was more environmentally friendly and not use plastic cups in the room, wrapped in more plastic. The kids enjoyed the pool and the waterside and the room was a decent size. Breakfast quite basic, but it did the trick! We were here with our sons hockey team, so unless we were coming with a hockey team again, I don't think we'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jun 16, 2023
Thanks for your review and valued feedback. I am sorry to see that we could not provide the perfect stay that we always strive for. I do apologize for the issues with your bathtub. I do hope that you brought this to our attention so that we could rectify for you. The hotel does have kettles available and these can be requested through the front desk.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scotty779 wrote a review Jan 2023
Okotoks, Canada85 contributions28 helpful votes
Very comfortable room and beds were great. We brought our medium size dog and they supplied a bed, water dish and food dish, which she loved. Very nice having a fireplace in the room especially as it was winter. Room was clean and everything worked well. The included breakfast in the breakfst room was quite good and they supplied gluten free toast for my daughter. The pool and area was clean and all functioning well. Service was great all the way around. I would go back again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Jan 31, 2023
Thanks for your review and five star rating Scotty779. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our clean hotel and the complimentary breakfast that we serve each morning.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canmore area.
PRICE RANGE
C$140 - C$436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pocaterra hotel canmore, best western canmore, canmore best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Canmore, Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor