We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide

Save
Share
1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-06-29
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$324
Traveluro
getaroom.comUS$359
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (348)
Pool & Beach (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20-07-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 30 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you are looking for your next family holiday, a corporate event, or a weekend getaway, we offer a great option for each and every one of our guests. All stays include a daily free hot and cold breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and of course amazing mountain vistas. Pick from one of our hotel rooms or suites; in the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide rooms you can enjoy stunning views of the Rocky Mountain surroundings with your family or enjoy the luxury of curling up with a special someone in front of your in-room fireplace. All of our superior rooms and suites are air-conditioned and all rooms feature the modern amenities you deserve including a refrigerator, microwave, fireplace, coffee maker, HD Television services and much more. For our corporate guests, all of our rooms feature high-speed internet access and our suites also offer work desks. Balconies and sofa beds are available in some rooms. We understand your pet is part of the family, so pets are welcome at the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide (additional fee, maximum of 2 pets per room) and each pet is provided with a pet bed, water and food bowls, take home toy and special treats.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, German
1405Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 759
  • 475
  • 102
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Manabun wrote a review Dec. 2021
Calgary1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful stay for us this time. My daughter had enjoyed pools. Especially water slid was fun for her. Also very clean and comfortable there. Breakfast was a lots of choices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely we would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Dec. 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed our hotel.
Read more
Melina56 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Calgary130 contributions88 helpful votes
We stayed ay the Pocaterra Inn years ago when it was affiliated with the Best Western chain. We booked two rooms - one for and one for our older son. I chose the Pocaterra for many reasons. It is on the main road with lots of dining options around there. It has a waterslide if you want it for younger kids but also a very large, spotless pool and hot tub. The hotel also has a spa and a fitness center. It was great to have a hot buffet breakfast at a hotel again, which was not available during the height of Covid. Most of the rooms have fireplaces, which was a nice treat. The A/C and heat, I believed was climate controlled - just perfect temperature all day and night. The staff was great and were always helpful. A couple of very minor concerns were handled promptly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Nov. 30, 2021
Thanks for your detailed review and valued feedback Melina56. I am delighted to see that you continue to enjoy our hotel.
Read more
skierCalgary wrote a review Nov. 2021
Calgary, Canada231 contributions116 helpful votes
My wife and I spent 1 night here as a diversion from staying home during the pandemic. The price was reasonable, the room was large, the bathroom was a good size and very clean. Both front counter staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The pool and the hot tub were a great respite after a day of hiking. Breakfast was very good.....and then it ended with a crash. When we got up in the morning ready for another day around Canmore we were greeted by a frigid shower....NO HOT WATER!!!!!!!! Quite a downer after we had such a good time during our 2 days in Canmore. Sure they fixed it after an hour or so but by then we had dressed and eaten breakfast. Too little too late but nice try.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Nov. 25, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Pete W. I am so sorry that you encountered a problem with our hot water after what sound s like the perfect stay up till that point. I am pleased that we were able to fix the issue, but as you mentioned you were already dressed and had taken breakfast. Again I apologize for all inconveniences encountered on that morning. Please do look us up again on your next trip to Canmore and we will hopefully deliver the perfect stay you are looking for.
Read more
Theresa S wrote a review Nov. 2021
Canada74 contributions34 helpful votes
So glad we stayed at Pocaterra Inn on our way to Vancouver. The room was great. The fireplace was a nice touch for relaxing after a long day of driving. Waking up surrounded by snow capped mountains was the best! Will definitely book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Stevenson, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Nov. 13, 2021
Thank you for leaving your review, Theresa. It is great to see that you enjoyed your room with the fireplace. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
JNally wrote a review Nov. 2021
St.albert1 contribution
We have stayed at the Pocaterra a handful of times now and are never disappointed. The hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and has everything we need for a great stay! We love that we can bring our pets. Our kids love the pool/waterslide and we all love the hot breakfast. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Rooms are spacious and we love that the floor is not carpet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Stevenson, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Nov. 13, 2021
Thank you for choosing us, JNally, for your stays in Canmore. I am pleased to see that we continue to offer the great service and comfortable accommodation that we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pocaterra hotel canmore, best western canmore, canmore best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing