We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide

Save
Share
1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$313
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$321
US$280
View Deal
SAVE US$41
Booking.comUS$313
eDreamsUS$313
StayForLongUS$321
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-07-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 31 hotels in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you are looking for your next family holiday, a corporate event, or a weekend getaway, we offer a great option for each and every one of our guests. All stays include a daily free hot and cold breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and of course amazing mountain vistas. Pick from one of our hotel rooms or suites; in the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide rooms you can enjoy stunning views of the Rocky Mountain surroundings with your family or enjoy the luxury of curling up with a special someone in front of your in-room fireplace. All of our superior rooms and suites are air-conditioned and all rooms feature the modern amenities you deserve including a refrigerator, microwave, fireplace, coffee maker, HD Television services and much more. For our corporate guests, all of our rooms feature high-speed internet access and our suites also offer work desks. Balconies and sofa beds are available in some rooms. We understand your pet is part of the family, so pets are welcome at the Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide (additional fee, maximum of 2 pets per room) and each pet is provided with a pet bed, water and food bowls, take home toy and special treats.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, German

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
1,371Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 738
  • 470
  • 100
  • 32
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Deb B wrote a review Nov. 2020
Calgary40 contributions26 helpful votes
We bought a Travelzoo coupon and came for the weekend with friends. I wasn’t expecting much because I’ve driven by this hotel many times in the past 25 years and thought it might be a bit of a dump. Boy was I wrong! It started with the exceptional customer service provided by Anna on check in and check out and the room upgrade. I asked how early coffee was available in the lobby and she picked up the phone and requested a coffee maker in our room which was in the room by the time we walked upstairs (these are no longer left in rooms due to pandemic). The room was immaculate, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable (and I have stayed at 5 star hotels and have had less than comfortable beds at times). I guess they are known for their breakfast buffet but due to COVID it was a
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Nov. 10, 2020
Thank you for your review and five star rating DBaker62. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and it's immaculate rooms. It is also great to see that you appreciated Anna's efforts. Anna does offer exceptional customer service and is an asset to our front desk team. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
cruisefiend wrote a review Oct. 2020
Airdrie, Canada49 contributions46 helpful votes
My husband and I visited for 4 nights as a pre-anniversary getaway. We stayed in the Deluxe King Suite w. Jacuzzi tub and patio and the room was excellent. Lots of space, patio was very private and the tub was great for soaking after days of bike rides and hikes. We rented bikes from the hotel for a very reasonable rate and the bikes were perfect for exploring the town. The pool was closed for renos but the jacuzzi tub worked just as good as the hot tub so we didnt mind...the pool looks like it might be getting ready to re-open soon though. Due to covid, there wasn't regular housecleaning services but we did call to have our garbages changed and a towel exchange and both were done by the time we returned to the room later that day. One drawback was the included breakfast, after
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Oct. 10, 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback cruisefiend. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway at our hotel. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your suite with private balcony and took advantage of the hotel bike rentals. Our pool was closed for renovations during your stay and I am pleased to see that the closure did not inconvenience you. The pool has now reopened for use. I am sorry though that you were disappointed with the hotel breakfast. Current health restrictions do not allow us to serve buffet food and our kitchen and small dining room are not equipped to serve table service. We are currently serving a cold boxed offering, but our buffet service will return as soon as we are able. In the mean time we are trying to source a warm savory item to add to the box. We are hoping to start trials soon. Thanks again for your detailed review.
Read more
Mark K wrote a review Sep. 2020
Edmonton, Canada236 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed her on the September long weekend, I'm so glad we got a hotel at all! The floors are hardwood and the room is large. Microwave in the room and breakfast was good (during covid no buffet). There are no coffee makers in the room, but you can have as many cups as you want in the lobby. Canmore is actually very nice to stay in. (even better than Banff because it's not as crowded)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Sep. 14, 2020
Thanks for the review and great feedback Mark K. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location in beautiful Canmore.
Read more
Rishabh Shah wrote a review Sep. 2020
Regina, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed two nights in this hotel during our trip to AB and BC. We complain and got room change on second day..we face same problem and complain again and they didn't even care to resolve it. When we checked out, manager was on holiday and didn't even answer any of our complain or feedback. They Cut our money without consent and lied, gave us fake promises to give us discount on total. We emailed regarding this and didn't even get reply. Do not book this hotel, they are not honest with there customers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Sep. 10, 2020
I am very disappointed to read your review rishabhshah2412. I am also very sorry that you had toilet maintenance issues in one of your rooms during your stay with us. Unfortunately maintenance issues do occur from time to time and I am again sorry that you were inconvenienced. The hotel front office manager has tried to make contact with you on several occasions without any luck. We have also compensated you for the problems faced and you should be able to see a credit applied to your credit card.
Read more
Our Family wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
We drove many hours to relax and unwind in Canmore for two nights. We arrived at the hotel with our family and a small pet. The kids were so tired and we just wanted to settle in for the evening. There were some issues with their debit machine so we had to leave to go to a bank to take out $740 to pay for the two nights. We knew we would be staying in the lower level and we're told the room would be similar to the other rooms. Even though it was expensive, I thought it had a small balcony or at least a bright window. It felt like a dungeon with little space for our family and a small window at the top. I asked for a refund and left. I was in tears and just couldn't justify paying so much for such a bland room. I told the lady I was so sad. She was a nice lady, but we ended up
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Dearing, General Manager at Pocaterra Inn & Waterslide
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
I am sorry that you were disappointed with our basement level rooms. Unfortunately due to the lower level location of this room type they are not able to have a balcony and have a high level small window. All other rooms in the hotel have either a balcony or large window. Furniture and fixtures are similar in all of our hotel rooms.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pocaterra hotel canmore, best western canmore, canmore best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing