Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2 Canada
Traveller (90)
Panorama of the Pool at the Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
360
Panoramas (6)
Master Bedroom
Room & Suite (105)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#18 of 29 hotels in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Canmore does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, a nice option for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Canmore, Mystic Springs Canmore is located a short distance from Mountain Baptist Church (1.2 km) and Canmore Recreation Centre (2.1 km).

Rooms at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and barbeque facilities will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Mystic Springs Canmore, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Aroma Mexican Restaurant, which is not far from Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Policeman's Creek Boardwalk (0.5 km), which is a popular Canmore attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Canmore.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Tennis court
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quiet

Location

140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Calgary Intl Airport
93.4 km
See all flights
454Reviews4Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 138
  • 54
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
philosorater wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mystic Springs offers 3-bed chalets for a reasonable price in central Canmore with access to heated pool and hot tube. The price for value is pretty high, though this is not a high-class venue; TVs were old and hard to use, and the bathroom itself looked unfinished, with cracked vents and unpainted spackling. But the beds were comfortable, the rooms cosy, the place was sparkling clean, and the kitchen had a great variety of pots and pans for cooking (though note there is no oil, salt, pepper, etc.).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WaymarkerHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We have passed along your comments to our on site team and they have begun working on them. We hope you come back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CoraLeeLechelt wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were pleased with this spacious 2 bedroom condo for our family stay in Canmore. The king size bed was lovely and very nice to have an ensuite. The pools were open and although we could not swim for long each day (30 min time slots per family), it was such a treat to use them! The double beds were a bit unstable, and there were a few minor repairs needed around the place like door jams, very creaky doors, old stained and burned carpets, cheap cooking pans. But the coffee was good and the rest satisfying. We would stay here again - especially for the pools!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Thanks for your honesty! We are so glad you got to enjoy the pool and your time overall. We will be sure to pass along your concern about the pans and other maintenance issues with our onsite team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurieh-CAN wrote a review Jun 2021
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The unit was nice and clean, the area was well kept and COVID measures seemed to be followed. The units are not brand new but I would definitely stay again, it was nice that the unit can be entered and exited without having to go through an indoor common area. This is also a great spot if you have pets along.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Glad you liked it! Hopefully, we see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clam6662020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Floor was dirty when we arrived and it didn't stop there… Everything in the kitchen was either greasy, sticky, dirty, outdated or not functioning. Appliances were bad.
Oven was so dirty we couldn't use it until the first service call, otherwise the place would't fill with smoke.
No wifi or pool access info in the unit, had to register a second service call.
Window in the kids room wouldn't close shut; piece of trim falling off the wall; shower controls approximate; coffee machine not working at all; dishwasher barely washing…; carpet under beds so disgusting - must have never been vacuumed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid unit #136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WaymarkerHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Thank you for writing a review. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. We encourage you to please email Barb Scott (barb.scott@waymarker.ca) to discuss your stay further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NikkyD wrote a review Jan 2020
Cochrane, Canada90 contributions95 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As for the building itself I would have probably given a 4-5 star rating. But the place was so filthy upon arrival (dirty fridge with food leftovers from previous visitors, dried on food on countertops, unwashed dishes in cabinets, dirty floors, dirty and wet sheets in storage for pull out couch, garbage underneath beds,....). The manager of the housekeepers was plain rude when addressed about the issue. I informed the owner of the suite who was extremely nice and understanding. I would definitely book there again but not until a different cleaning management has taken over.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WaymarkerHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, both with good and the bad. We have passed along your comments to our onsite team and they are being addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further then I encourage you to please email Barb Scott at barb.scott@waymarker.ca .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SapphireDawn wrote a review Jul 2021
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love our stay at Mystic Springs. The accommodations have everything we need and the location is a nice distance to town centre and close to bike/walking trails. View is stunning. Self checkin is so convenient and allows flexibility of arrival. Would stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Aug 19, 2021
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us!! We cant wait to have you back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovethebeachsand wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada1,308 contribution64 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful hidden spot. From the street it looks like any other place (although the cultured stone facade helps it to stand out) but once in the courtyard, there are trees, grass, a pool/hot tub, bbq area and picnic tables. All in a small space, but still!

We stayed in #113 which had a nice little patio on the street with gorgeous views to the mountains and other well maintained areas. Tame bunnies to watch as well. Out the other door was the patio courtyard. We loved this unit as it was freshly renovated, beautifully decorated, a spectacular views out all of the windows.

The pool is warm and big, the hot tub appears to be indoors in some pictures but it is open air to the pool but covered overhead
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking out back and some spots on the street. Although these seem to be taken by condo dwellers...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
W2968CGbs wrote a review Apr 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved going here! Super easy contactless check-in/check-out and with the outdoor pool we were able to go swimming w/covid safe rules in place. Would love to see our unit get a fry pan flipper and an oven sheet pan as it was challenging to cook up our frozen appetizers without these items in the kitchen drawers. Also, some blankets for the sofa bed would have been nice. Overall, we were happy with our stay and will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Cant wait to have you back! Thank you for the kind words!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cor2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a very safe and comforting feeling to stay somewhere that took no regard to cleanliness in the middle of a pandemic. Spent an hour cleaning with disinfectant prior to even letting my kids enter! Spend the $ to stay elsewhere. (And in bringing up the issues w/ the management co., was told there was nothing they could do, so their level of customer service is as high as their cleaning standards).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Jan 22, 2021
Thank you for your candor in your review. We apologize for the condition of the unit and that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We can assure you that we do take all federal and provincial standards seriously in regards to cleanliness (during a pandemic and in normal circumstances) At this point, we cannot do anything to remedy the experience you had but we wanted to assure you that your concerns and notes have been passed along to our Upper Management as well as our onsite teams and action is being taken to ensure no future guests share the same experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay wrote a review Jan 2021
Lloydminster, Canada24 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Okay. For location it was amazing but.
The staff wasn’t that friendly with us. Any time we had to call and ask a question they were either snotty with us or didn’t know and said they would call us back and then never did.

Also extremely dirty.

I have a toddler and I am also a germaphobe and there was crumbs and old food in the carpet and on the runner on the table was so dirty. There is mold in the shower as well

We are very savvy people and usually don’t take trips but decided to do our first trip as a family and ended up extremely disappointed after spending all our savings to stay somewhere nice and ended up leaving upset and losing extra money by having to go buy a small vacuum to clean the floors better so my son wasn’t eating old crumbs off the floor.

I just expected more. Especially during a pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Kay, thank you for your candor. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Mystic Springs. We cannot find a reservation that connects to your review, there is a chance that you may have booked with one of the other property rental companies that operate units at Mystic Springs. If you could please contact Barb at barb.scott@waymarker.ca to discuss the details of your stay further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada82 contributions1 helpful vote
Good Morning! Yes, our hot tub will be open in January, and our outdoor pool is the only one we have, it is heated however and is lovely to enjoy in the Winter.
lovethebeachsand wrote a tip Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada1,308 contribution64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking out back and some spots on the street. Although these seem to be taken by condo dwellers in buildings without enough parking"
Read full review
Clam6662020 wrote a tip Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid unit #136"
Read full review
roger2019210 wrote a tip Dec 2019
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower level hardwood floors a bit cold. Leave the electric fireplace on - helps a lot."
Read full review
sstiel wrote a tip Nov 2019
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book here "
Read full review
dlovereem wrote a tip Nov 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe more toilet paper supplied for our five day stay. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canmore area.
PRICE RANGE
C$308 - C$967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mystic springs chalets & hot pools hotel canmore, mystic springs chalets and hot pools, mystic springs canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Which popular attractions are close to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Nearby attractions include Crock A Doodle Canmore (0.3 km) and Red Gables Deli (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocket Pie Inc., Tank310, and The Sensory Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Canmore HotelsCanmore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CanmoreHotels near Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars