We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodges at Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodges at Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodges at Canmore
 Click to rate
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Lodges in Canmore twice now. The first time was in November 2016 and the second was just this past weekend in March 2017.The complex provides a quick getaway in the Canadian Rockies with accommodations suited for families, singles and couples. We especially enjoyed the hottub and swimming pool though I would personally would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreya496
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

It’s always great to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy themselves and in your case not only once but twice! All units at The Lodges at Canmore have full kitchens, a living room with DVD & TV’s, a BBQ on every balcony, as well as a communal BBQ area for larger groups. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed using...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom loft room for our family and although it was a nice set up the condo was pretty run down. The carpet was dirty, kitchen counter stained, everything had dust on it and generally just not in good condition. The staff is good but I would probably go back to staying at some of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I am sorry to hear that you felt there was a lack of cleanliness in your suite during your stay. I will be speaking to the housekeeping department regarding this issue as this is not up to our regular standards. I would like to apologize that this occurred during your stay and should you like...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pools and hot tub were nice after a day of skiing. The laundry facility in the rooms was also a nice touch. The rooms were very loud as you could hear the hallway traffic, someone sweeping upstairs, and people in the rooms next door. Poor insulation made for poor sleeping conditions. The cupboards were definitely not wiped out before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriamakrause
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site as well as the convenience of having in suite laundry facilities. I am sorry to hear that there was noise during your stay, and that some mishaps happened after you left our property. During your stay we had a couple of new staff members...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This was to be a weekend of cross-country skiing but on the Sunday it was far too cold and windy to venture out . Just as well we had a very spacious 2 bedroom suite to spend the day in. A very comfortable bed ensured a good sleep. The kitchen was well equipped -it lacked nothing we needed. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamutch
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

It’s always great to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy their stay while at The Lodges at Canmore. From the friendliness of our staff, to the comfort and spaciousness of our suites the Lodges at Canmore strives to have guests feeling like they are in their true “home away from home”. I am glad to hear that we succeeded with this...

ALBERTA
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Booked a three night Travelzoo deal for Feb. The "premium" one bedroom suite (Grizzly Lodge # 315) Iwas very small and poorly designed with a balcony that was as large as the living room area. It was immediately disappointing and I verified with the front desk that this was indeed a"premium" suite. It was noisy as you could hear all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tTacy
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First off I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the unit that you stayed in while at The Lodges at Canmore. That specific unit is more designed for a couple to enjoy staying in while at our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property, and...

Alberta
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Had a great weekend at the Lodges of Canmore! Have stayed at many other resorts in town, and although this one may not have been as fancy as some of the others, it was certainly one of the cleanest. The layout is great (better than most), and the beds were super comfortable. Front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canuck65
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

I always love to hear that guests enjoy their stay so much that they’re already booked for a future date! Great to hear that you enjoyed everything that the Lodges at Canmore has to offer from our spacious condo units to the great onsite amenities such as our outdoor pool & outdoor hot tubs, and of course the friendliness of...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Very good functional accomodations with underground parking. We stay in a two bedroom suite with full kitchen, full bathroom and an ensuite shower. Very pleasant staff. Decks with BBQ. All we need for two of us and two friends to ski our legs off at 4 world class ski resorts within easy driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

It’s always great to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy their stay while at The Lodges at Canmore. From the friendliness of our front desk staff, to the spacious condo units, and of course how close we are to all the major ski hills which are all within an hour of the property. I would love to welcome you back to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I rented a 2-bedroom/2-bath unit. The layout is great and has lots of space - full dining table, well equipped kitchen and living area. Didn't get to use the pool (although it was open) as it was -20 outside but took the family to Elevation Place nearby which had something for everyone. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbum168
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our suites. From the spacious living room/dining room areas; to our fully equipped kitchens The Lodges at Canmore has that true “home away from home” feeling. Our friendly guest services agents try to make all guest's stay's memorable and I am happy...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Rented 2 suites for Christmas trip. Rooms were in the same building but different floors. The front desk does not help with room arrangements. Carpets were filthy but the rest of the rooms were clean. I had seen in previous reviews that they were getting rid of the carpeting but both of our rooms had carpet. TV didn't change channels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanda C
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I am sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate having both of your reservations on the same floor; however I am happy to hear that we were able to have both the units in the same building. The guest services agents try their best to ensure that when guests book in with multiple...

Caringbah, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Great location to explore the Rocky Mountains. Easy walking distance to town centre. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Banff is only a ten minute drive and Lake Louise is only half an hour away. Will be definitely visiting again. Staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavenRob
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our property and the convenience of exploring all that the town has to offer. Canmore has many great restaurants in town, next time you come to stay speak with our guest services agents and they will be happy to give recommendations on the different restaurants and activities that you can...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
0.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
0.8 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodges at Canmore provides the ideal mountain resort experience for active families and friends with everything you need in our fully furnished 1- and 2-Bedroom vacation rental condominiums. Not just lodging, enjoy all the comforts of home with gourmet kitchens, living spaces with TVs and DVD players, washer/dryers, enough room for all of you, plus an outdoor pool, hot tub(s), a fitness centre and central BBQ area. All this plus the awe-inspiring views of the Rocky Mountains! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodges at Canmore

Address: 107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $145 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodges at Canmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodges at Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Canmore Hotel Canmore
Lodges Canmore
The Lodges At Canmore Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodges at Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodges at Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request information about "premium" suites. Are they all the same? Was ours available only for special deals?”
 of 5 bubbles tTacy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hallways were noisy with guests' children running amuck so an end unit may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Canuck65, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the north side of Grizzly are upgraded compared to the ones on the north side”
 of 5 bubbles nomadtraveller102, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on a higher floor will have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles PatC758, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in Cougar looking towards the mountains offer good views”
 of 5 bubbles karenboosey, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5