We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
709 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$106
Booking.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
TripadvisorUS$106
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (22)

About

#5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, Creekside Villa lays on the the secluded river bed of Cougar Creek in Canmore, Alberta. While boasting exquisite views of the Bow Valley and its surrounding giants, Creekside Villa offers a true home away from home experience. Whether it be a couples retreat, family trip or group event Creekside offers full service in a casual setting. Amenities include free WiFi, Steam Room and Lounge areas. A full hearted hot breakfast is also included or try our new full service restaurant and lounge! Your host couple Carolyn and Marcus along with our helpful team are thrilled to have you in our home!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Game room
Hiking
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
174Reviews4Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 23
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dragon Lady wrote a review Jul. 2022
2 contributions
This is a lovely 12-room house with a homey feel. Breakfast which is included, is homemade and very good. The house has a basement also which has a pool table and board games for everyone to use. The neighborhood is quiet and residential with beautiful mountains all around.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carol R wrote a review Oct. 2021
2 contributions
Creek side villa has Gorgeous common spaces with fieldstone fireplaces and comfortable furniture to lounge in. The staff were personable and always willing to accommodate our requests. The beds were super comfortable and the bedding cosy and luxurious! The included breakfast was fresh and delicious and substantial enough to last all day. Highly recommend this delightful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dung N wrote a review Sep. 2021
Ottawa51 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the villa for 2 nights after my long trip. The villa was very clean, and had elegant decors. It even had big playroom in the basement. Very nice breakfast was included to the price which was competitive. The room was large, clean and beautiful. Location is excellent as you can go to downtown Canmore in a short distance. The staff was friendly. In general, we like it a lot and certainly stay there again or recommend to our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: mountain view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Candice wrote a review Jul. 2021
Edmonton, Canada23 contributions11 helpful votes
Our stay at Creekside Villa was AMAZING! The property is super cute and charming. The decor is lovely, and every inch of the hotel is super clean. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The staff really stands out: they are all so helpful and kind! They were always cheerful and polite. If we had anything we needed, they helped us right away. Overall great hotel with outstanding service! Will definitely be recommending this to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is on site, definitely try Red Rock Pizza while you’re in Canmore
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Behdad Esfahbod wrote a review Jul. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this place after searching for "boutique hotels canmore". What a mistake. Two days after we left, they emailed us and charged us $250 for "smoking in the room". Apparently cleaning staff had found some ashes in the sink. I replied and told them there was no smoking and we burnt incense. And I sent picture of the incense. From there on it was their staff first arguing that burning incense is also smoking, which makes zero sense. Then they switched to claim that the room smelled like cigarette smoke, which it definitely didn't. I finally managed to reach the owner-operator, and she switched narrative and said they had to decommission the room for two nights to "clean" and that that had cost them more than the $250 they charged me. Again, we did NOTHING wrong, and they refused to return the $250. The owner-operator is an arrogant entitled self-righteous lady who went on to lecture me on how burning incense is not okay in *any* hotel whatsoever. BS. The hotel we stayed in prior to that in fact provided *candles* in the room. This dresses like an independent boutique hotel. But owners are as arrogant as one can be when it comes to customer service. Save your dignity and go somewhere else. They ruined what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anna K wrote a review Jul. 2021
Canmore, Canada313 contributions92 helpful votes
Choose to stay there for our little staycation. Creekside Villas is a chic and charming hotel. Loved the decor. Our room was super clean. Staff was incredibly nice and professional. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Creekside Villa, Owner at Creekside Villa
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Hi There! Thank you for your reveiw! We hope to see you back again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andre Hungaro wrote a review Jul. 2021
Sao Paulo, SP8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in Creekside Villa when visiting Banff/Lake Louise and we could not have stayed in a better place. The room and the bed were perfect, and the service was super friendly! It was a shame their restaurant was closed for the season. The only downside of this hotel was the water pressure on the shower which was pretty low, and the room was a bit darker than I'd like. But those are just details compared to how good it was.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Creekside Villa, Owner at Creekside Villa
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Hi there, thank you for your review. We will look into the water pressure in the room and get that issue resolve right away thank you for letting us know. We are looking at a solution for the dark lighting in the rooms that will continue with our theme and be more suitable to all guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chelsea wrote a review Jul. 2021
Canmore, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
Truly a unique villa to stay at. The decor in the hotel is absolute stunning. Made me feel right at home. The views are incredible. Rooms are very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. Would recommend staying here. I have ate at the Devils Table (restaurant) last summer, and it was something to rave about. Thank you creekside for the unforgettable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Creekside Villa, Owner at Creekside Villa
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Hi there! Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shez wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Very bad service. Management didn't want to listen to our complaints infact they accused us of being abrupt. we requested to upgrade the room free of charge as the room did not have any fridge. Hotel didn't agree infact they argued about it. There is no one in the hotel after 9:00 p.m. very bad service never going to stay in this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Creekside Villa, Owner at Creekside Villa
Responded May 19, 2021
Hello Shehzana, From the minute you walked into our hotel, you treated our staff with complete disrespect and disregard. You decided to book a room at a discounted rate of more than 70% of regular rates (lucky you) and then decided that you deserved a free upgrade because the room did not meet your needs. After we offered for you to upgrade to a room that would better suit your needs at again a discounted rate, you continued to demand that we do this for free and that it was our fault that you had chosen a room without a fridge. It is clearly stated on all of our websites, booking extranets, and platforms that the room you chose to book (that happened to be the cheapest) doesn't have a fridge. Your complete lack of respect for the hospitality industry and those who work in it was truly disgusting. You should open your eyes and see that our industry is going through one of the worst times it's ever experienced. People like you should not be allowed to walk into someone's business and demand free things for absolutely no reason whatsoever other than you wanting a free hall pass. Please do us all a favor and stay home. We definitely do not want you here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonia M wrote a review Sep. 2020
Duncan, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
We have eaten and stayed at Creekside Villa previously and so it was a no brainer that we should celebrate our wedding at Creekside Villa. With COVID-19 there were obviously changes that had to be made and only increased my stress levels. Carolyn and her staff made the process so easy and helped me plan the changes that we needed to make and assured me it would be the perfect day. They were NOT wrong, our day was absolutely spectacular. Marcus and his staff in the kitchen made the most amazing dinner, the menu he curated for us was outstanding and was beautifully plated. The rooms were so comfortable and clean and we had the best sleep we had in a long time - the cookies were a nice touch as well. If you are looking for a wedding venue, I highly recommend Creekside!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
creekside country hotel canmore, country inn canmore, canmore country inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Creekside Villa - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Canmore, Alberta) - Inn - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Creekside Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Creekside Villa?
Nearby attractions include Canmore Cave Tours (1.1 km), CLUESOLVERS (1.1 km), and Cougar Creek/Mount Lady MacDonald trail head (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Creekside Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle tours.
Which room amenities are available at Creekside Villa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Creekside Villa?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Creekside Villa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Creekside Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Summit Cafe, Red Rock Pizza, and The Iron Goat Pub & Grill.
Does Creekside Villa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.