We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fire Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fire Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
St. Albert, Alberta
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our unit hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a very long time. The carpets were dusty and dirty, the kitchen floor was sticky and the stove-top was crusted with burnt-on food. The counters and table were covered with spill marks and food debris, and the walls were fingerprinted with greasy marks and were scuffed and badly in need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne6465
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We rented two, two bedroom suites for a group hiking at Lake Louise. The rooms were great, the Internet was fast, and the price was affordable. The shower pressure could have been better and the parking situation was a bit tight, but would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob M
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear from our guests! We are glad your enjoyed your time with us at Fire Mountain Lodge.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Despite their claims of "nice views" of the mountains, this is the only accommodation I observed that overlooks a car dealership. The mountains are in the background behind the car dealership, a busy road and a CN railway. We switched rooms once because our first suite backed into the communal hot tub (it was less than two feet from my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertalleyrose
Chatham, Ontario
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This was our 4th or 5th stay in this place in the last 5 or 6 years. No more. Once it was good property, in great location, well cared about. This is how things are done now: - We had to change rooms twice upon arrival. First two had someone's hair and other signs of poor cleaning. To make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roman31415926
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Spacious, clean and nice staff. We had a family of 6. We're all comfortable, had lots of fun. Easy drive to Banff and lake Louise. Close to lots of grocery shopping and restaurants. I would recommend it. Was also great price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytraveler337
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We always love to hear from guests that enjoyed their time with us. Hope to have you back soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I booked a 1 night stay through Expedia. I paid online and everything was confirmed for my trip. However, upon arriving to check-in, I was told that they could not find any bookings from Expedia. I showed them the email that I had received from Expedia confirming my reservation. After about 30 minutes of waiting for them to try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMPham
Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Breathtaking views and clean, spacious condos. Kitchen had everything we needed. The service was excellent. This lodge was close to restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wpg-Stella
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are always so happy to hear from our guests that enjoy our little corner of the Rockies. Hope to have you back soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in September with our two small children and one set of grandparents. We had room 213- 3 bedrooms, tons of room, great views. It was very quiet when we were there- almost felt like we were the only people around. Pros of this hotel- quiet, lots of room, great views, very comfortable. Cons- microwave not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RunerChickie
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Fire Mountain. We hope to have you back again soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015

2nd time staying in this property when visiting Banff. This time we stayed in a cozy 3 bedroom unit with fireplace and mountain view. The kitchen was well stock and the BBQ worked well. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. 2 2/1 baths came in handy for our party of 5. Both full baths and the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivy A
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back soon.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a wedding at a nearby place. The unit was VERY clean and spacious. Two bedrooms upstairs and each had their own private bathroom. Well appointed. Each of the 2 bedrooms upstairs had great views. The balcony had a good area for kids to play (we didn't have any but it's fenced in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luv-2-Travel284
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again soon!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 km away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
0.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
552 reviews
0.6 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
983 reviews
1.9 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
496 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Lodge

Address: 121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $210 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fire Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Canmore
Fire Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fire Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 22mariahk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small but comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles SDZimm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for 213 for an awesome patio and great views!”
 of 5 bubbles RunerChickie, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have great views from both floors (2 bedroom unit) and from both bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv-2-Travel284, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 & 3 bedrooms are walk up to a stair where entrances are on the second levelAll suites have mountain views”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • View from the bedroom
  • 2nd bedroom with mountain view
  • Bedroom with nice view
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with fireplace
 of 5 bubbles joels349, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5