We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fire Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fire Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The Lodge does not have a check-in of their own. You need to go to another Lodge down the road. I went there only to find it was closed for the night and I was required to call using their after hours phone. After waiting an hour, a security guard showed up and gave me two swipe keys. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Greg L
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Visited Banff as always, we've spent 2 days exploring Banff National Park with family. We had been staying regularly at Canmore which is a few minutes from the park gate as hotel inside Banff could be up to 30% more expensive during peak summer season compared to Canmore. First time my family stayed in this place and we were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

On our trip through BC and Alberta. This was the most expensive and at the same time the cheapest. The space is large but extremely poorly designed. The beds and pillows were the worst. It appears that no opportunity has been missed in selecting the cheapest options, including toilet paper, soap and shampoo, coffee maker, hairdryer. It is at best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldog100
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Fire Mountain Lodge. All our suites are equipped with the regular amenities which we offer complimentary. We also have some extra items available to guests upon request. Should you decide to stay with us again, feel free...

edmonton alberta canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in unit 111 a 2 bedroom with one and a half baths. Being at the end in the trees this unit didn't have great views. The deck is small with an air conditioner and a barbecue - just enough room for the four of us to sit at the table. Everything in the unit was fine but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromfrozenponds
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I called in today looking to change reservations and "Vivian" picks up and immediately tells me to call back later. I called again and Vivian picks up again. I ask for clarification due to a bad phone connection and she gives me a tone like I have no intelligence whatsoever. I ended getting transferred to a "Manager" and I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I have stayed here twice in the past year. The first time we took my brother in law to the mountains, this past September. I thought this place was incredible. It was nicely done. There was lots of room. I was totally impressed. The only downsides were that you had to check in at another hotel, and parking is really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarissa u
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review; all comments help us to improve. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our usual standards. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please contact our Manager Barb Scott at barb.scott@waymarker.ca.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Got a great deal on Hotwire to stay at Fire Mountain, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were very happy to stay at about a third of the normal price. That in mind, we loved our little condo. Ski storage was at the front door (accessed from a covered/open carport. The condo was 2-storey: upper floor was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoParis
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back soon!

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Having previously been to Canmore our regular haunt was fully booked so opted for Fire Mountain lodge instead. WOW. We had booked the 3 bedroom suite, and I can honestly say it is bigger than the average house in the UK. You are met by the open plan living area with a very well stocked kitchen; there is almost every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain W
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed our little corner of Canmore. As for the blinds, we have passed your comment onto the proper department. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a fantastic condo!! We had the 3-bdrm, which was absolutely stunning for an amazing price!! We did get a little extra deal for various reasons beforehand (ie. Expedia had put a "SOLD OUT" on the website when they weren't so they didn't sell them quick enough), and also at the end of our stay because one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to see that your group enjoyed your time with us. Your comments will be passed along to the proper departments, we appreciate the feed back as all comments help us to get better. Hope to see you back soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

My family and I stayed here over the Easter break and we were all happy with it. Very comfortable and clean. Close to the downtown area and Elevation place. We would definitely stay here again. If I had to say anything negative about this place it would be that the fitness centre was a bit lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

James, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate it. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We take a look at our fitness center and see what we can do. Hope to see you back soon!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 km away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
0.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
550 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
469 reviews
7.7 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
967 reviews
1.9 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Lodge

Address: 121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $201 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fire Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Canmore
Fire Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fire Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 22mariahk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small but comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles SDZimm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for 213 for an awesome patio and great views!”
 of 5 bubbles RunerChickie, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have great views from both floors (2 bedroom unit) and from both bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv-2-Travel284, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 & 3 bedrooms are walk up to a stair where entrances are on the second levelAll suites have mountain views”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • View from the bedroom
  • 2nd bedroom with mountain view
  • Bedroom with nice view
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with fireplace
 of 5 bubbles joels349, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5