We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport

Save
Share
6300 Transcanada Highway, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
US$127
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.comUS$127
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (39)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Pointe Claire
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport is a modern and convenient hotel in the Pointe-Claire area of Montreal. Our all-suite hotel provides shuttle service to Montréal–Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and offers easy access to city attractions via the nearby highway. Enjoy amenities like free made-to-order breakfast, fitness center, business center, free wifi and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
161Reviews7Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 38
  • 21
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bonnie C wrote a review Sep. 2020
Toronto, Canada15 contributions3 helpful votes
We stopped over for one night on our way to Quebec City. Asked for a suite with king size bed instead of 2 queen beds. Staff quickly accommodated with “Hope you like it”. To our pleasant surprise, the suite is quite spacious and best of all, sparkling clean like new! The hotel is well located next to Fairview PT Claire Mall which has superchargers for our electric car while we had dinner nearby. In the morning, 2 friendly staff served free boxed breakfast which consisted of a choice of breakfast sandwich, fruit cup, danish which we had In our room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bishoy Salib, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
Dear 102bonniec, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hotel to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Bishoy Salib Front Office Manager
Read more
cruzcap wrote a review Aug. 2020
Toronto, Canada132 contributions47 helpful votes
Have stayed here several times. Room was great and spacious....incredibly clean and spotless. Everyone is ragging on the breakfast....we thought it was fine......if you have a dietary issues, these are not normal times. Plan ahead if needed ..either bring your own or stay somewhere else...Don't blame the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bishoy Salib, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
Dear cruzcap, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hotel to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Bishoy Salib Front Office Manager
Read more
Avatarguy S wrote a review Aug. 2020
Calgary, Canada64 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear embassy suites by hilton montreal airport and future guest, I’m publishing this as a review for any future individuals that would like to stay at this hotel. First thing I must bring up is a safety issue. The taps in the sinks and the tub could reach temperatures that could cause 3rd degree burns. If a child or someone of elderly age drew a bath they could very easily fill a tub or sink with water that would be so hot it would cause serious injury. Another problem with the bathroom facilities was the fact that the tub could not be plug; there for any guest that wanted to take a bath would be forced to use a cloth to plug the drain; so they could fill the tub. This became a concern after you finished your bath as the cloth used to plug the tub drain would be encrusted with a yellowish brown stain. Another concern was with the toilet and your ability to wipe your rear; when you tilted to one side the toilet itself would shake and move suggesting it wasn’t screwed into the floor properly. Another thing to point out is how small the bathtub is, it seems as though it was meant for only showers or small children. One last concern with the bathroom facilities is the fact you could not take a cold shower or bath. Normally this wouldn’t be a problem but with record breaking heat waves it seems like a necessity for any guest looking for a way to beat the heat. My next problem with the hotel is that of the air conditioning available in the rooms. While technically you could turn the temperature to as low as 18.5 the actual room temperature would never get lower than 22. One suggestion to aleavate this issue for future guest would be to offer a fan. The next issue I ran into during my stay was the beds themselves. They were very uncomfortable and caused back and spine pain so much so that I personally ended up using the pull out couch; as it was much better. I must also point out that the office chair that was provided in the office space was very uncomfortable and almost impossible to sit in for long durations; that being said the other two chairs that were in the room were much more comfortable and enjoyable to use in the office space. One problem that seemed rather odd was the positioning of the tv and the tv stand. It was in the coner and appeared to be chained or bolted to the wall. While you can shift the tv stand to fit different viewing angles it was still awkward to watch tv; in the particular position it was in. Some of the things we enjoyed during our stay was the lighting both in the bathroom and in the bedrooms. In the bathroom you had the option to use a night time mode which provided enough light to light the bathroom but not enough light as to wake you if you visited the bathroom during the night. The lights in the bedroom were fantastic particularly the ambient lighting that was embedded into the headboards of the beds themselves. This is ideal lighting before bedtime or early in the morning. The next thing I’d like to direct your attention to is the freaking amazing staff! They were always very polite and very friendly and addressed every one of our needs. I’d like to call out the cleaning staff, for their wonderful job at cleaning our rooms. They cleaned our room from top to bottom and even left us extra shampoos, soaps, and bath towels. The next thing I’d like to speak about is the breakfast at the hotel. During these covid times it’s understandable that they did not do their regular breakfast thing. They provided each guest with a variety of foods as well as coffee and orange juice. Each breakfast came with a danish, two cold hard boiled eggs, fruit cups, and a breakfast sandwich. I’d like to point out that they made microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. The sausage sandwich however, was always over cooked and turned the croissant it was on to turn into a cracker. The bacon sandwich was etable but wasn’t the greatest. The best sandwich they provide for breakfast was the breakfast wraps which had peppers and ham. I would like to suggest they also add a sandwich for individual’s that don’t eat pork as there is little options for a main breakfast course for them otherwise. It would also be nice if they made the breakfast times later for individuals that are coming from other time zones and that are adjusting to Montreal time. The staff did however, allow us to grab breakfast even though it was 30 minutes past the end of breakfast hours. Last but not least I need to call out the fantastic free high speed internet. I was able to do work, stream videos, update apps, use tablets, and phones all at the same time with no slow down in speed or quality of service. I did have to log in, or forget the network sometimes but it wasn’t difficult to log back in and aquire internet service again. Another thing to note about this hotel was it’s availability of hand sanitizers and wipes. They position them right in front of the elevators and were easy to spot and use. I hope this detail review helps the hotel improve its services and helps inform any future guest with their own stay. All the best to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bishoy Salib, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
Dear avatarguys, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am sorry to learn about your unfortunate experience and that we fell short of your expectations upon your visit to us. I have addressed your comments with the concerned departments, however I am glad to know that our team were able to turn around the experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely, Bishoy Salib Front Office Manager
Read more
Vinayak Nair wrote a review Aug. 2020
Toronto, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
One night stay here as a pitstop on the way to Charlevoix. Got upgraded to a suite, loved the spacious room that was spotlessly clean. I had a sound restful sleep. Digital Key is a cool feature that enables you to avoid a face to face check-in, very useful in these COVID times. The staff was friendly! My only complaint is that the breakfast was terrible. The bun in the breakfast sandwich was like rubber, inedible. I had to spit it out. We eventually bought some food along the way, I'd much rather just pay for edible food. I'd still consider staying here again and avoid breakfast altogether because it's good value, quiet and the room is very spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bishoy Salib, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
Dear vinayakn2014, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am sorry to learn about your unfortunate experience and that we fell short of your expectations upon your visit to us. I have addressed your comments with the concerned departments, however I am glad to know that our Front Desk and Housekeeping team were able to turn around the experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely, Bishoy Salib Front Office Manager
Read more
betty l wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brampton, Canada9,916 contributions811 helpful votes
+1
This is our second time to stay at Embassy Suites. We decided to stay here versus staying at a Holiday Inn Hotel closeby because Embassy Suites provides breakfast and afternoon snacks It also has one of the most spacious rooms for a double bed reservation with a small kitchen area and a spacious bathroom. A day before our check in they already sent us a link to check in online and possible to get a digital key so we don't have to pass by the reception to pick up our key.Checking In and getting to our room can all be done online.Because of COVID there is no daily housekeeping service. The restaurant was closed so meals were prepared and can be picked up at the restaurant area and you can have them to go or bring up to your room. My only complaint, the bread they used for the breakfast sandwhich is so tough having been microwaved probably several times. They used to serve a better breakfast fare before COVID but now the breakfast is really bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bishoy Salib, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
Dear betty l, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Bishoy Salib Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality suites montreal aeroport hotel pointe claire, quality inn pointe claire, quality hotel pointe claire
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecPointe ClairePointe-Claire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Nearby attractions include Fairview Pointe Claire (0.7 km), Brasserie Le Manoir - Pointeclaire (0.7 km), and A/Maze Pointe-Claire (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Nolah, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Pointe Claire, and Scarolie's Pasta Emporium.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moulin Legare (11.8 km) and Lachine Fur Trade Museum (11.9 km).